SEC - S15W4 : I LOVE LOCAL PRODUCTS.

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago

Hello to all steemians of this community

"I LOVE LOCAL PRODUCTS." Such a wonderful concept. I am very excited to publish my opinion about this topic. I love wearing, using local products and will able to prove my words through this SEC Season15 week-4. Here I am leaving the contest announcement link : https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@steempreneurship/sec-s15w4-we-love-local-products

20240208_211121_0000.png

Made with Canva


Share your personal experience in loving local products. What fascinates you and connects you to local products?

Local products are products manufactured in a specific area. Products are mainly of two types one is local product and other is global product. By local products we mean domestic products. There are many entrepreneurs in our country and various local products are trying to establish globally. So I support every entrepreneur as a conscious citizen. In my opinion loving local products is a way to support local products. I love to wear, use and promote local products.


Explain the benefits and positive impacts of supporting local products. How can your contribution help the growth of the local economy and surrounding community?

This is a very good question and I am very interested in answering it because through this question I can present to you why we should support and love our local products. We must support local products. Below are some of my thoughts in response to this question

20220514_164834.jpg

  • Local products of a country are made according to the taste of the local people of that country. As an explanation, it can be said that Bangladesh is a Muslim country and eighty percent of the people of Bangladesh are Muslims, so all the local products are produced with a focus on Islam. All food in Bangladesh is halal so as a Muslim we don't have to think before eating any product. Again, we focus on the same in terms of clothing. Most of the people in our country wear full sleeve clothes so most of the clothing products in our country have full sleeves. I think this is the biggest benefit of local products.

20230601_210010.jpg

  • Local products are available at relatively affordable prices. Because they are produced directly in the country and delivered to different parts of the country, no additional charges are added which are given in case of global products. The prices of all imported products are higher in the market.

20210905_105946.jpg

  • We help grow local economies by supporting local products. When an entrepreneur launches his products we should support him and try to make that product available to everyone.
  • I can buy local products and support products that ultimately have a positive impact on the local economy. Another way we can support local products in more ways is to spread those products. As the saying goes, "Promotion is expansion" meaning that the more promotions you have, the more successful your products will be.

Name one or two popular local products in your area. Tell us why tourists often look for it. No need to be too detailed, focus on the attractiveness of the product.

Thanks for asking this question because through this question I will be able to share two products of my country on this platform world wide. And hope many will know about these two products of our country and show interest to know about them. My city is very famous for two products. I will write with you about those two local products in this content.

20240208_164813.jpgHand embroidery
20231212_195711.jpgShatranji

These two local products are popular. Tourist tries to keep these two products in his collection. Both these products are types of luxury. This product is not only known locally but now worldwide. Shatanji has been recognized as a GI product in 2019.

20231212_195716.jpg

20231212_202327.jpg

Products that can be defined geographically and traditionally as 'own' are recognized as 'Geographical Indication Products' of that country.

This recognition was given by the international intellectual property organization 'World Intellectual Property Rights Organization' (WIPO).


Choose one of your favorite local products and present it well. Include interesting photos that show the uniqueness of the product.

Ok, this is an opportunity to introduce you to one of my local products. I share with you that my favorite local product is hand embroidery. This is the glory of our country and today its popularity is worldwide. It takes time and patience to prepare them. Another reason why I want to promote it globally is that many women have become self-reliant through this handicraft. Women make these wonderful designs at home in their spare time. All the things required for this task are:

  • clothes
  • yarn
  • Wooden frame
  • Needle

To make it, first different designs are drawn on cloth of one color. These are designed with pencil or pen. The design is customized. But most of the time flowers, leaves, trees are drawn.

20240208_164224.jpg20240208_164106.jpg

Then the works are done by hand skill with the help of needle and thread. Here you can design as per your wish with yarn of any color you like. A skilled craftsman does not need much time to do this. Time taken to finish as per design and fabric meter. They are sold in the market at different prices. These products can also be procured online, from showrooms and from the entrepreneur's home. I am sharing some article and website to buy and read more about hand embroidery.
Hand Embroidery
Aarong

20240208_164149.jpg20240208_164239.jpg
20240204_151005.jpg20240208_164809.jpg
20240208_214758.jpg20240208_214900.jpg
20240208_214737.jpg

Hope you like writing and if you want to know anything about this product then feel free to ask. I am inviting my friends to participate
@zisha-hafiz
@khokonmia
@tammanna


Thanks everyone for reading my post

Best Regards,

@pea07

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for participating in the We Love Local Product contest in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 15 Week 4. Hopefully, this presentation will further increase our awareness to support local products and strengthen the position in the domestic market.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub100
Grade9.5/10
Review Date
February 8, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :

Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you so much mam for inviting me in this amazing contest.

 6 months ago 

Thank you too for your response. Hope you will participate soon. Believe me if you come up with Benaroshi saree which is renowned product of you area, no one can bit you. Waiting for your grand entry my friend.

Thank you so much mam for your blustery idea. I am so surprised to see that you have remembered my location. I will definately participate in this. Lots of dua for you.

@pea07 Your heartfelt connection to local products especially your advocacy for hand embroidery is truly admirable. The way you highlight the cultural significance and economic benefits of supporting local industries is enlightening. The introduction to two popular local products from your city adds a fascinating touch. Best of luck

 5 months ago 

Hi, @hamzayousafzai, Thamks a lot for your valuable comment my friend. Hope you like these two popular products of my city. I love local products and love to speared these products all over the country as well as world. Stay blessed and healthy (amin)

 5 months ago 

Your area has very attractive local products with bright colors that give a cheerful impression. I really like your hand embroidery, it's very pretty.
Best of luck to us

 5 months ago 

Thank you so mych, I want to let you know one more thing which is almost every women good at hand embroidery. I this thats why my area is well known for hand embroidery. Thanks a lot for your valuable comment.

 5 months ago 

Your welcome

 5 months ago 

Saludos amigo
Cuando apoyamos los productos locales le estamos dando la oportunidad de que est lo s sean reconocidos y que éstas pequeño empresas puedan crecer
Lindo bordado va mano

 5 months ago 

Yes, I totally agree with you that supporting local product is kind of help for small companies to grow. Thanks for your valuable comment my friend.

 5 months ago 

Do you do embroidery yourself?, it needs very detailed work, I learned it when I was a kid and my mom did a lot of similar things.

I love this one

image.png

Can it be used to make a cloth or is that the carpet @pea07

regards

 5 months ago 

It's so good to see your comment. Usually I don’t get comments like this one. Yes,I can do embroidery and stitch. Yes, I mentioned it that hand embroidery is basically for women. Good to know you can do it too. I should have written that this is used as carpet. You can also use this as door mate. Thanks again for your interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63