You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W1 | Economic-diary game January Saturday 14,2023: A Shopping Day Out.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Money... money... money
Wherever we go we contribute to the economy whether we like it or not.
How I wish it was still the days when a bread cost 1 STEEM in South Africa. Now it is 7 STEEM.
I don't know about you but my grocery basket is getting smaller with each visit to the shop.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh my goodness! Cost of living is over high in Nigeria, I mean everything is over cost even the edible vegetables, but at the same time I'm not hoping for things to be normalize again because my mom told me that there's never a time in history which the price of a particular commodity rise and then return to the former price after sometime. I just pray that God should continue to sustain us come what may.

 2 years ago 

Your mom is so right! Prices increase but never decrease to what they were. And that goes for everything, cars, houses, fuel, food, medications, and the list goes on.

 2 years ago 

Absolutely! Thank you for your wonderful contribution. I hope you enjoyed your new environment!

 2 years ago 

Today I can breath for the first time. We are almost done unpacking and at least we now also have fibre connection and no longer loadshedding. Yippee!

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 10%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47