My Worst Experience As An Entrepreneur// 25% payout to @steemkindness by @patience90

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 years ago

20210920_172710.jpg
Designed with pixelLab

Introduction

Hello everyone, I wish to appreciate @ladyofpolicy for this contest where I can share my worst experience as an entrepreneur.
Of a truth, as an entrepreneur, one tend to have different experiences from different customers as everyone comes with their mentality.

Growing up as a child, all I imagined was to work in an office where I will be waiting for monthly payments but as time goes on and I became an adult, I realized that monthly payments alone cannot pay all the bills and I eventually ventured into business to be able to sustain as my imagined monthly payment job didn't surface.
I am into a small scale business of selling of readymade clothes for both genders and selling materials I usually order from Jos and Aba.
Also I am a part time tailor and I must say I have sweet and bitter experiences and I will love to share the worst experience so far as an entrepreneur.

IMG_20210702_100939_404.jpg
My Logo

I have a customer who is also an entrepreneur and is into poultry farm who happened to be my neighbor in my former base before I relocated out of that town.
He bought clothes for himself, his wife and a bedspread on credit for over a year now but he has not paid a dim and he keeps turning me round to the extent that I stopped asking because I am tired of sending my account details to him, I am fed up from going to his house and I have spent enough, therefore, I decided to let him be for until I am fully ready for him.
The most annoying thing was his wife told me in his presence that she gave him more than half of the money to give me pending when he will complete it but he told her in my presence that he squandered it and she was shocked over the revelation.
Can you imagine?

Below are the screenshot of our conversation

Screenshot_20210920-175344_1.png

Screenshot_20210920-175355_1.png

Screenshot_20210920-175609_1.png

You can imagine his reply and to cut the whole story short, he hasn't paid and he doesn't reply my chats again.

There was a day I went to his house purposely to buy birds on credit so we can have a check and balance, but unfortunate for me, he had no birds on ground.
I haven't given up yet, I am sure he is going to rare birds for Christmas celebration, if he doesn't settle me till then, I will visit his small farm and get folws worth my money and I have people who will buy from me so I can recover my money.

I have moved on by continuing with the capital I have in hand even though that money in the man's possession really affected me especially when my house was buggled and I needed my debtors to pay back so I can bounce back because I am not a big time entrepreneur but on a small scale trying to find my footing.

I took a loan from an association, and as God will make it, a friend deposited some money into my account to deliver some materials to her and that was my saving grace because I immediately ordered for goods and delivered hers.
That has helped me to stand till date on my business.

Conclusion

Once again, thanks to @ladyofpolicy for this opportunity and I won't forget @harferri.

Here is my introductory post

Cc: @steementreprenuership
@steemkindness
@ladyofpolicy
@harferri

Special thanks from:
@patience90

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steem Entrepreneur Community. Good Luck.

Thanks boss

Thanks for parcipating in the contest ...
Have a nice day

Thanks boss

 3 years ago 

Unpaid and bad debts is one of the challenges every entrepreneur faces and impacts negatively on the business. Thanks for sharing your experience with us here.

Thanks for reading.

I feel your pain. That is how some of them do bring someone down and he will be the one to call you different names in your absent jut to paint you black. It's quite alloying.

Exactly my brother.
Thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing with us ma'am!
I learnt from your experience.

Thanks for reading dear

Don't give up, make sure you get your money and thank God for bringing you out of association loan,
Thanks for sharing.

Thank God oo my sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94