SEC - S15W6 : LIVING WITH STEEM

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago

Greetings friends and members of the community. I am here to share how living with steem has changed my life.

BRIEF NARRATIVE OF HOW STEEMIT HAS CHANGED MY LIFE

IMG @nsijoro in canva (1).jpg

Part 1

In my country, a lot of people have gotten their lives messed up by risking their hard-earned income to Ponzi schemes and gambling. This is one I have hated to this very day because it took a lot from me, dealt with me psychologically and left me in mud. I couldn't focus on my studies, and I couldn't read, all because I was thinking of ways to get my money back, and to be more specific it was my school fee, damn as a freshman at the university I had less knowledge of the concept of Ponzi scheme, so this was my first predator, it stole N27,000 from me and then I thought of ways to recover my money.

Part 2

I search the internet and found punter who claims to give 99% sure predictions, I fell for them thinking that after 3 stakes I will be able to get everything back. So you know what I staked 60k my mum gave me to keep and earned 100k, the next game dropped, I staked and got 180k, I planned to hit 300k+ so that I could recover some of my money, so the next game dropped I staked and buuuuum the money got lost. I felt like hanging myself. I ran to the bush, fell on the ground, and rolled like a baby, anybody who saw me at that time would think I was mad.

Part 3

I was just 19 and I was taking crazy risks, I lost focus. This story is a long one. I knew about Steem at this time but I wasn't ready to do it, so I decided to join at this time, I opened an account started something and in five months I got 500+ Steem, I was reluctant to power down because I wanted to be a boss with a high steem power, but come to think of it, I talking about my school fees here and I decided to confide this from parents, only my friends about it.

Part 4

After 5 months of hard work, I took out half my steem power and settled my school fee, the school fee that I was supposed to pay about 26500+ I had to pay 41500 because at this time the portal for payment has closed for almost a year. This is how far Steem has helped me, now I have recovered, I was never addicted to gambling the only thing was that I was in the run to recover my money. So today I have decided to do no gambling and Ponzi scheme things because Steem has changed my life....

The Expository Learning Steem Has Taught Me

IMG-20240205-WA0028.jpg

I enjoy living with Steem and I hope with new developments on the blockchain-based social media platform, we will surely break out from financial instability. I have benefited a lot from steem financially, you will see that if you read from the beginning. Not only has Steemit helped me blurt out my mischief, but it has also shown me the aspect of developing skills in writing and being creative enough.

Social Relationship Created, Built and Sustained

IMG-20231223-WA0074.jpg

IMG-20231223-WA0073.jpgMe and my steemian friends_The connection
End of the year steemians hangout uyo, NigeriaIMG-20231223-WA0070.jpg

The social relationship that the platform has created is so unique that I can communicate freely with members from different parts of the world, they value expressions from the heart, and I am just happy that I am living with a platform where am not criticized and everyone is working hard to ensure everyone grows and reaches the top and i love it here. Thank you.

I invite @mayzapata2010, @bossj23 and @lucky4karmen to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your personal stories, achievements and the positive impact you feel in your daily life through active involvement with the Steemit platform in the Living With Steem contest.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade8.5/10
Review Date
February 23, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :

Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 3 months ago 

Hello friend

You shared how much your country is languishing in pain as people are being scammed and loosing their asset to Ponzi schemes which has deterred their finances leading to leaking pockets. You are an epitome of result and the platform has changed you providing financial sustainability and result orientation to you. I do hope you enjoy your stay here on the platform. I'm rooting for your wins and cheers in the challenge.

 3 months ago 

We are actually languishing in pain, we are well aware that this schemes are ponzi but because of lack of money we endulge in them. Most of the ponzi scheme are created by youth who are financially down to elevate themselves. Thanks for your reply on my post.

 3 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your powerful journey with Steem. It's inspiring to see how the platform helped you overcome financial challenges and regain control of your life. The lessons learned and the supportive community you've found are invaluable. Keep thriving and contributing positively to the Steem ecosystem!

 3 months ago 

You mentioned that, After 5 months of hard work, I took out half my steem power and settled my school fee, the school fee that I was supposed to pay about 26500+ I had to pay 41500 because at this time the portal for payment has closed for almost a year. This is how far Steem has helped me, now I have recovered, I was never addicted to gambling the only thing was that I was in the run to recover my money. So today I have decided to do no gambling and Ponzi scheme things because Steem has changed my life....from what you wrote, your story is a pitiful one but thank God uv recovered and thanks to steemit. Success friend

 3 months ago 

Good evening sir, the story actually a very beautiful story, do you know what makes me happy, my happiness is that I've learned a lot and I have been able to develop resilience. Thanks for your reply on my post.

Your story is very inspiring. You've shared how Steem has changed your life. By avoiding Ponzi schemes and gambling scams, you achieved financial stability and made a step towards enriching yourself. Your story of social and economic development with Steam is extremely inspiring. Congratulations.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your reply on my post, I appreciate Sir

Oh please don't call me sir we are brother 🙏 And you don't need to thanks mate your post is deserving this support .

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Wow, that's quite a ride you went through with those predictions. It's tough when we fall for something that promises big returns but ends up causing us to lose money. I can only imagine how you must have felt at that moment. But hey, I'm really glad to hear that you found Steem and it helped you out of that situation. It's amazing how hard work and determination can pay off. Taking out half your Steem power to settle your school fees was a smart move. It's important to prioritize our responsibilities, right? I'm glad you're recovering now. Keep pushing forward, my friend. Steem has got your back.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your reply, Steem got my back and I am glad i recovered the great mess. My promise never to engage in ponzi scheme remain stagnant no matter the big returns promised.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59