SEC S15W2: 23/01/2024👉 workout, interview, laundry food and great harvest from my garden

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago (edited)

Picsart_24-01-25_12-26-54-279.jpg

image was designed with PicsArt app

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Things are very expensive this days and if one is not careful, he or she might go bankrupt. What i mean is that, one need to look for a way to manage his or her expenses on a daily basis by trying to see ways to spend little while getting maximum satisfaction.

I am going to write about my activities on Tuesday, 23rd January, 2024. It was a day that I tried so hard to curtail my expenses for the family by reaching out to my garden and making use of what I had grown. You will find this diary very interesting if you will read till the end. It will include the following

  • My workout

  • Interview with my steemian friend

  • Laundry

  • Preparation of noodles with leaves from my garden

  • Harvesting my water leaf and bitter leaf from my farm and using same to prepare delicious soup

You can't afford to miss this dear friends. I will like @event-horizon @patjewell @kouba01 @hariadi and @drhira to come journey with me and possibly make their own entry following the tips here

My workout

We are having our first intensive workout programs for this 2024. It is just for one week and yesterday was the day 2 of it. I had to get ready after waking up at my usual time. My target was to leave the house by 6:30am and i was able to do so after taking care of house chores and making sure that the kids get set for school. We all left the house together to be able to minimize transportation cost.

Do you know that to transport myself from my house to the gym and back costs me 700 Naira? And that is about 2.8 steem of steem price is 250 in my local currency. But if I should go out with my kids, i and the kids will be saving 200 naira. What I mean is that we will all join one bike to the junction and at a reduced price and at the same time, I will be sure that they had left for school instead of leaving them behind.

But luckily, we got a free ride as one of our neighbors met us on our way out and we joined him to my kids school. Then he also took me half way to my gym where I paid less to get to the gym. On the whole, we saved 300 naira that morning and that is more than one steem. It was a good start for the day.

At the gym, @mesola was already there because she called me that she was leaving the house while I was yet to go out. She was already given some programs to carry out. When I got there, we started our full programs for the day. It was very tedious but as the title of the special program implies, we need to reboot. Yes, reboot is the name of the special program. Our coach is seriously not smiling.

The title was born out of the fact that the December holidays has made us to gain excess weight and the program is going to help us shade it.

The video link above will help you view some of our programs.

IMG_20240123_083333_275.jpgstretches, taken with my phone
IMG_20240123_083248_719.jpgstretch too, with my phone
IMG_20240123_084339_743.jpgselfie with mesola's phone
IMG_20240123_084504_123.jpgafter workout picture with mesola's phone

At the end of our programs for the day, it was time for interview talkshow with Mesola.

Interview with my steemian friend

'Mama, please let me interview you'. That was mesola's voice. I asked her what for and she said it was for co test entry. By then I hadn't taken time to read the other contest about the interview. I had to accept and there and then she drafted some questions and we had the practice sections with videos. It ended well. You can check her blog for the full details of the interview.

IMG_20240123_074148_428.jpgselfie after the interview, by mesola
IMG_20240123_091022_121.jpgduring the interview

We left the gym and downstairs, we saw tigernut seller and I wanted to eat. Mesola bought for me and I eat it along the way.

IMG_20240123_104032_960.jpgI chose this dry one because that's my choice
IMG_20240123_104118_632.jpgselfie with Mesola but with my phone

Laundry

I like washing my gym outfit as soon as I get home even before resting. The reason is because once I seat down to rest and eat before washing, I may not have the strength again.

As soon as I got home, I headed to the laundry room and did my laundry. It was done manually because there was no electricity. I washed combined other dirty clothes too and before an hour, I was done.

I washed with the liquid soap I produced myself. It is cheaper for me to produce my detergents and bleach. I love having this detergent at home because I don't plan my washing. I was at will. So, I make sure they are in thew laundry room.

I took them outside to spread after washing to take advantage of the weather. Though it looked gloomy as though it wanted to rain but it didn't. My washed clothes didn't dry well either.

IMG_20240123_131621_362.jpg

Preparation of noodles with leaves from my garden

As at this time, I hadn't eaten breakfast aside the dried tiger nut that I ate. I was so hungry after the laundry but thankfully, I had bought a pack of noodles to add to the remaining one at home.

I like noodles but I don't eat it often because I don't want to add weight. However, if I decide to eat it, I do make use of natural ingredients that will make it healthy. Hence, I dashed to my garden and plucked my utazi and scent leaves, together with fresh pepper, onion and one of the spices inside the noodles, I was able to prepare a mouth watering noodles which I took as my breakfast and lunch because it was already 2pm.

IMG_20240123_134733_567.jpgthe noodle is ready

Harvesting my water leaf and bitter leaf from my farm and using same to prepare delicious soup

I rested for a while after eating but trust me, I wasn't completely resting as I was still busy trying to finish up the crypto academy contest that I had started ever since the contest was posted. I love taking my time to carry out that assignment because it means a lot to me. Aside entering that contest, I am also learning a lot.

After about 2 hours, I went into my garden again to harvest my water leaf from my water leaf bed, then I also harvested my bitter leaf because I was going to combine the two to make a wonderful soup that everyone loves in the family. It took a lot of my time because the water leaf in particular needs time. Aside harvesting it, I will also replant the stems to be able to expand the bed. That's what I usually do. Do you even know that it is through this replanting that I got all the water leaf on my water leaf bed? That is what I have been doing.

After the harvest, I picked the water leaf, washed and cut and set aside.

I picked the bitter leaf, washed to remove the bitter taste and set aside. The I got the other ingredients ready and prepared the soup.

Do you know that with the current prices of water leaf and bitter leaf especially this dry season, I could have spent more than 6 steem buying these leaves? Also not that you aren't sure of how what you are buying is grown and where. So, it is economical to grow ones food. I am glad I did and I am reaping the benefits.

The pictures below speaks for itself. They were taken with my own device, techno camon16.

IMG_20240123_142508_448.jpgthis is the water leaf bed before harvest
IMG_20240123_143409_068.jpgthe better leaf that I harvested
IMG_20240123_161408_430.jpgwashed better leaf
IMG_20240123_164031_643.jpgwater leaf
IMG_20240123_171829_117.jpgmy soup is ready with swallow
IMG_20240123_175517_517.jpgthe replanted water leaf stem

It was already dinner time. Everyone was home and we all requested for how many cups of garri to eat. Mine is usually 1/2 cup of garri. I don't want to add to wat because as a fitness freak, I understand what it takes to loose weight. So, I mind what I eat on a daily basis.

The food was ready in no time and we all ate and chatted as a family. The kids told us about their experiences at school while we told them about ours as the parents.

Families really need time together. It unites. It was a wonderful evening and we all later retired to our rooms. I had to finish up my crypto academy contest entry and post before sleeping and that was what I did. In fact, it was the reason why my diary game was delayed aside the constant network challenges that i have been having lately.

On the whole, it was a wonderful day for me, filled with activities that give great joy, satisfaction and fulfillment.

Note that all images are mine accept as indicated beside each of the other images. They were taken with my techno camon16.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 15 Week 2 by sharing your daily economic activities. Your entries have been reviewed and evaluated, with the following results :

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Grade9.5/10
Review Date
January 25, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @shiftitamanna



 6 months ago 

Thank you @shiftitamanna for the support

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

You carried out a lot of activities in just a day. A workout session at the gym, an interview with your steemian friend, doing laundry, Preparing a delicious looking noodles with leaves from your garden and also harvested fresh leaves used in preparing soup from your farm. Oops, this must have been a stressful day but I am glad to know that you accomplished everything and you felt fulfilled. Detailed and interesting entry.
Success in the contest.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for coming around dear. I appreciate your valuable comment. It means a lot

Wow! What a busy, joyful, satisfying, fulfilling, and cost-effective day you had!!
Well done for making all this happen in just one day. I am sure it is only you that can make all this happen in one day, a real busy body. I cannot help but get a smile on my face.(•ิ‿•ิ)

I wish you all the best for the contest.
PS: Thank you for the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59