CONTEST| The Journey I'm Proud of

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

My steemit Journey.png

How far a human can go isn’t important as to how he started his journey. A step that starts everything is the most important thing in human life. I started a journey with Steemit, I have had a lot and I wish to share it today. Not every story is just a story but some is a motivation we can use to keep moving. That’s life.

Linebreak.png

How I heard about Steemit.
photo_2022-05-07_13-28-43.jpg@pandev and I

An opportunity comes to us when we least expect them. Life has many ways of showing us the success path. Life has always taught me to be who I am and get closer to people who will see me succeed. @pandev, a friend who became a brother. A guy I thank Allah for giving me. I was there when he came to me, “I hope you love writing, there is this platform that helps nature writers and pays them as they learn.” I said to him, “You know I’ve never written something or tried to bring up something.” “We develop ourselves to fit in. That’s an opportunity to explore who you might be. Just take the step let’s see.” That was how the journey started.

Linebreak.png

WHY I JOINED
I am a traveler. That’s why I love nature. Nature shows us different faces of things. I joined Steemit because I believe I could explore. I heard of crypto and I did not know about it. And I can see that every individual's life is based on social media. I asked myself. “If social media will rule the world, which one will I be on so that when the time comes, I won’t lack behind.” I had my answer by exploring Steemit. It’s a decentralized social media whereby you have a voice in making decisions. I then chose to be part of this family to experience greatness in the future.

Linebreak.png

You are your CEO. Considering my existence on Facebook and I have never developed any skill, I said with Steemit I can become a writer. A trained writer I believe I am now. I thought of a future I want to live in. That influence me into Steemit too and I’m proud of how far I have come.

Linebreak.png

I’m a student and money is not always on me. I needed a way to support myself through. Books to paying small bills were a challenge. I then thought of the monetary aspect of Steemit and made move towards it. At least having a loaf is better than none.

Linebreak.png

HOW STEEMIT HAS HELPED ME

muk.jpg When I started.

I can’t say everything. Sometimes it’s very difficult to talk about your situation. Life gives us the chance to choose whether to stay alive or not. Buying books, food, and other things to support me was a problem in school. When you know where you are coming from, that’s when you can live within your means. I never had the chance to have certain things my friends had. It was sometimes a discouragement. But worked hard till I found Steemit. Steemit helped me acquire more educational materials, which I’m still managing within the school. Steemit had done great.

Linebreak.png

photo_2022-05-07_13-28-38.jpg Where I'm going.

The next thing is hope for the future. There is a feeling I don’t know how to explain but if you have been in my shoes you will understand. When you can provide certain things for yourself at a particular age, you feel like there is hope for the future. Steemit gave me that hope. I was always depressed as to what the future held. My friends are trying and have what they cling to but on the other hand, it seemed like I was lazy. It made me depressed and I never had a choice but to think that way. Steemit brought light to brighten my world and make me understand there is hope that is just a matter of starting that journey with them. And I’m glad I did.

Linebreak.png

photo_2022-05-07_13-28-45.jpg

For the act of kindness, I’m still developing. One thing I’ve learned about Steemit is, that when you don’t know more and you don’t have the experience, it becomes difficult to bring someone into the platform. For now, I’m developing myself. I’m showing kindness to myself. When they see it in me, then it is easier to bring them.
That’s my journey. It hasn’t been easy but I know with perseverance I will get there. Until we are dead, Steemit will always be our home.

Conclusion

I'm glad I found steemit. It has changed a lot in my life. It's a great pleasure to share my journey too. I hereby invite @bsaad, @saharatu, and @jhayss to participate.

Linebreak.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @muktaraliu for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75-
#club100-
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI-

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Hi dear, I am glad that you accepted the opportunity to join steemit. And since then it has really changed your life and you have impacted other people's lives as well.

Please, try to always upvote other users no matter how small your steempower is. It will help increase your voting CSI

 2 years ago 

Thanks, mama for the word. I will do so.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

How glad I am to have set you on a discovery journey.

May we be great bro.

 2 years ago 

Amen bro❤

Development is always the right choice. You cannot offer help if you are not in the best place to do so.

Remember that each one is unique in his own way so never envy another, be it material or lifestyle. Focus and yourself and most importantly, love yourself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64