Steem Business - Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 1 | Business review of mesola food stuff and stew condiments in my city uyo, Akwa ibom state Nigeria

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

poster_2022-04-26-021916.png
Mesola in her shop

INTRODUCTION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

Hello friends how are you all doing today? Hope you are all great people. Thank you @steem entrepreneurs community for setting up this business review, so please I will so much like to review my business so that my steemit family will also know what I do for a living and they can also patronize me.

WHO IS MESOLA FOOD STUFF AND STEW CONDIMENTS

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

firstly I will thank the community for such a contest, if I don't review my business which means I am not wishing my self well, because so many of us don't really know what I am into at the moment. My name is Mrs mercy victor uwah, I am from ikot Abasi local government area, Akwa ibom state, uyo. Nigeria. But by marriage I am from uruan local government area Akwa ibom state uyo Nigeria. I am a mother of 4 grown up children but a widow, I have 3 boys and a girl, they are all in school and they are doing perfectly well by the grace of God.

HOW I STARTED MESOLA FOOD STUFF AND STEW CONDIMENTS

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

it was in the year 2020 by November I collected a contribution of 280, 000 naira and if you convert it to steem at the rate of 220 per steem which is about 1,273 steem then a friend of mine told that there is a shop at MBIABONG market and at this time I was thinking of what to do with the money so that I will be able to feed my children and train them in school, so I ask of the price of the shop and the landlord told me that is 14000 naira per month which in steem is 64 steem and they requested for a year and 6 months which is 18 months and it was all total 252,000 naira and when you convert it in steem is about 1,145.45 in steem. So since the shop was big and it was a two in one shop I had to pay for it. So I use the inside and rented it out to 4 people at the rate of 30000 per year which is about 136.3 in steem so at the end of the day I collected half of the money I paid the landlord.

So after everything I look at the environment and check what people buy most but since the shop was at the MBIABONG market I had to sell what people buy everyday.

IMG_20210703_091115_317_transcpr_1.jpg
MBIABONG market 11 after shelter afrique
WHAT3WORDS

LIST OF THINGS SOLD IN THE SHOP

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

  • Garri both retail and whole sale
  • Sand free rice both whole sale and retail
  • Zobo leave retail price
  • Maggi all type
  • Tin tomatoes of different sizes
  • Vegetable oil of different sizes and company
  • Sachet tomatoes if different company and sizes
  • Geisha
  • Iron sponge
  • Red oil
  • Local spice prepare by me
  • Garlic and ginger both raw and granded ones
  • Spices of all kinds
  • Tubers of yam
  • Onions both bags and retail

LETS LOOK AT THE PRICE OF SOME GOOD

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

Screenshot_20220426-140452.jpg
Garry in bags

This garri is sold at 29,000 (131.1 steem) per bag and it contain 32 to 33 custard pall

Screenshot_20220426-140236.jpg
Local spice of all types

This local spice I prepare them myself, in here there ginger and garlic powder, spice for stew, spice for jellof rice, spice for Banga soup, spice for white soup, spice for fried rice, pepper soup spice. And I sold it at 500 per plate (2.5 steem)

Screenshot_20220426-140416.jpg
Onions in custard pall

This particular size of onions is 800 per pale (3.6 steem)
And in bags which 10 people can buy one bag and share it goes for 32000 per bag (145.4 steem) and is the biggest bag of onions.

Screenshot_20220426-140516.jpg

Tubers of yam and is sold in 5 tubers which goes at 9000 naira (40.1 steem) you can buy it and keep in your house or use it for an occasion.

Screenshot_20220426-140437.jpg
A tuber of yam, this goes for 2500 naira (11.3 steem)

Screenshot_20220426-135942.jpg
Star maggi
This particular maggi goes for 550 naira (2.5 steem) per pack

Screenshot_20220426-140017.jpg
Zobo leaves
This is tie at 100 naira (0.5 steem) per wrap which you can cook it for 5 liters of water and make a zobo juice

Screenshot_20220426-140359.jpg
Sand free rice

I sold this at 120 naira per cup (0.4steem) the rice is long grain and is very sweet. You can use it for an occasion.

CONCLUSION

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPTmrTtokUap7s1RzFpwuezGr3P5jN7EsejVzfJQvECQZwnKsrtLGQtj9KMvbMnt18zFVUJCruL.png

You can all see my business and please I need you to come around, my prices are so cheap compared to what others are selling. Thank you all for viewing, I remain your love @mesola.
I use this medium to invite my friends to join me in this contest. @steemphotes , @jyoti-thelight , mods @sualeha ,@arshani ,@kyrie1235 ,@mrsokal , @ityfrank, @icon-monday, @yimzyemazor @samuel20, @ijelady, @chichieze, @svm038, @saracampero, @ngoenyi, @event-horizon, @tugcenindolabi, @eliany, @monjuapollonia, @patjewell, @udyliciouz, @esthyfashion, @mariez, @nneoma8, @hannybanny, @yimzyemazor, @nancymboghi, @goodybest, @queensleey.

Cc
@pennsif

Know me well

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in our contest, the language you convey is very easy for us to understand, hopefully your business will continue to grow.

With affordable prices, hopefully there will be many interested people to buy at your store, always success, and keep the spirit in your business. Good luck @afrizalbinalka.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your nice comment and prayers.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend for the invitation, I have dropped my entry. Your business is really a big one and you have taken time to review it. You have presented the product so well and I wish you success in the contest

Dear friend I must confess that you are doing well 252,000 is a huge capital to start up a business and it was very wise of you to have listened to your friend.
As a woman, don't just fold yours arms and wait but get something doing to fetch in money.
Best wishes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Business is ruling the day,put more effort and necessary discipline to your business and you will see it grow mighty.

 2 years ago 

Hey @masela, we are happy to know that you are busy with business (traditional retail) but still take the time to work and connect with people on the steemit platform.. You are an amazing woman, we wish you success and your business ...

Have a good day

Well done Ma'am @mesola.
I really commend energy and zeal in your business. Your business review is well detailed. Please don't relent and It will surely pay off in Jesus name. Amen

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the steem entrepreneur community. Thank you for participating in the "Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 1"

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

A nice review you made here, I'm so happy to see you review a traditional business venture.

Many users out there feels like reviewing only modern stores can attract curators in their post but with your mindset, you'll be able to surpass them. Keep up the good work...

 2 years ago 

Thank you @misola for your participation and contribution to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge" Program initiated the Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Business Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community..

May success be with you in life and have a good day !

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @nane15 at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54