Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W1 | My Medical And Body Lotion Expenses

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Namaste 🙏 to all of you. This is Lavanya from India.

This is my entry post for ongoing contest by #SteemEntrepreneurs community.

In my today's post, I explain about my weekly medicines along with some cosmetic shopping for me and my family. I hope all of you enjoy it.


20230113_091100.jpg
Me with Lotion At ELAHI Super Market

In my today's post, I share about my this week's expenses of

  • Tablets for me and my mother-in-law

  • Body Lotion for Me

  • White Board Marker for My Daughter's Needs

For my medical needs, I go near my Medplus Medical Store. Because here I get 10 to 20% discount , at the same time based on our purchased amount equal points we get here. We can redeem those points on our next purchase or exchange them for other products they offer in store.


20230112_184514.jpg
Image Taken By Me Using My Samsung

Generally, we redeem them on our next purchase and don't use them to buy other products that they offer in exchange for points.


Collage_2023-01-13_16_25_18.jpg
Located Just 1.4 km from My Home
What3words

This week I purchased seven types of tablets—those for me and my mother-in-law. The total amount is Rs 749, including tax and GST. From this, I save up to Rs. 89.44 (for which I used previous points) and 749 points. So in total, I paid Rs. 749. It's in STEEM around 55 STEEM, and here I spend that money for buying 10 days' worth of needed medicine.


20230112_100416.jpg
Medicines Which I purchase

Today, medical expenses are increasing day by day due to our bad eating habits, pollution, and many other reasons. That's why it is a big burden on me in my life, but there is no other choice but to handle it. Some times, handling needs to face a lot of issues when handling their expenses in our budget. So try to maintain healthy habits in your life. Don't neglect your health.


20230113_143603.jpg
Medicines Bill

For buying body lotion, I go to the nearby supermarket in ElAHI SUPER MARKET, because they are offering 5 to 7% off the MRP on each product.


20230113_090229.jpg
Elahi Super Market

That's why I mostly go there; one more reason is that it's very near my home.


Collage_2023-01-13_16_41_49.jpg
Its just 600 meters away from my Home
What3Words

Here we may get most of the products, like cosmetics, groceries, diary products, plastic items, stationery, and many more.So we may do all our shopping at one time in one place. Also at a discounted rate.


Collage_2023-01-13_16_43_56.jpg
Image Taken By Me Using My Samsung

Today I bought Himalaya Aloe & Cucumber Refreshing Body Lotion at a price of Rs 85. Along with it, I buy one blue-color white board marker at a price of Rs 25.


20230113_143355.jpg
Lotion and Marker Which I purchase

On both products, I get a 6 to 7% discount. So finally, I paid Rs 98. It is around $7.20 in STEEM.


20230113_143430.jpg
Here Is My Bill

Overall in this week total my Ecocomic purchase around Rs 847. In STEEM, around 62.20 STEEM as per the present rate.


Screenshot_20230113-154738_Chrome.jpg
Total Todal Expenses in Steem
Source

For both needs, I go by foot, so there is no transportation cost for me. When I go daily walking, on the way I buy needed things for me. From here, I avoid transport costs. Both are located on the same road, so there are no issues for me.


Conclusion


In our daily lives, we buy different types of things based on our needs. In my today's activity, I buy medicines and body lotions by getting production from sun light and cold weather. Both are needed things, and here I don't waste my money on spending on unwanted needs.

Thank you, team, for conducting such a wonderful contest for us.


I would like to invite my friends to participate in this contest: @zulhendra, @msdbitco, @shohana1, @simonnwigwe, @chiabertrand, @nevlu123, and @harferri.


Thank you so much for reading my article!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have beautifully presented your weekly economic activity to us. Lotion is very important for winter. And medicine is very essential for sick people.It is very nice that the bill slip for the product is given after the purchase. Best of luck for the contest.

Thank you my friend.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @adeljose at 5%.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much sir for the support. 🥰

Hi, @lavanyalakshman,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @strawberrry.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Loading...

A great post from you mam. I accept that every day our needs are getting expands. If we went to buy some products in super market atleast we need 1000rs in our hands. We can't able to control our eating habits. There is a limit for every things. We can control for 1 or 2 weeks. After that we will definitely starting eating the stopped food

Agree with you. Its our weekness.

So interesting contest, thanks much dear friend, best of luck.

Thank you dear

Greetings friend.

You are right, we must take care of our eating habits to stay healthy, and thus, avoid the consumption of medicines.
It's good that when you go out to buy them, you walk away, avoiding transportation costs.
Thanks for sharing.

Happy day ☀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78