#Burnsteem25: Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W1|Traditional Retail Shopping : Shopping with Traditional Retail Under the Rain

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Shopping with Traditional Retail Under the Rain

edited with flyer maker

Hello Steemians,

Greetings to you and welcome to my post. I am delighted to also participate in the contest that was organized in Steem Entrepreneurs community titled: "Traditional Retail Shopping".

Honestly, I derive joy shopping with a traditional retailers than shopping in a ShopRite, shopping mall or international market because of the inter-relationship and prices advantages of that of big retailers.

On my way heading home after I was done with my class for the day, I decided to purchase some goods with some of the traditional retailers that are selling along Nwodo street which is the next street to where my lecture hall is located.

On my way walking towards where the traditional retailers are selling they goods, it began Rainy which I was happy about it because the prices of goods will become cheaper compare to what it was before the rain started since it was already a late hours.

Reaching at the street,I first bought potatoes from one of the seller who was rushing to close at a very cheap price which you can see how it was arranged from the image below.

Potatoes stand

IMG20220831164910.jpg
W3W Location

After, I had finished buying the potatoes and came out of her canopy, I was marvel at the way buyers were just trooping in and out rushing to buy goods from the traditional retailers because of how cheaper they goods are which you can see from the images below.

W3W Location


Despite the rain that was falling, I was still happy shopping with the traditional retailers. After I bought, potatoes, I still went ahead and bought 🍉 Watermelon,Cow Skin (canda) and ice fish before I went and stood under the canopy of one of the retailer and waited for the rain to stopped.

Part of the items that I purchased
IMG20220831172123.jpgIMG20220831165040.jpgIMG20220831165103.jpg

W3W Location

IMG20220831165119.jpg Myself waiting for Rain to stop

Friend, from the images above, you can see how I was happy shopping with Traditional Retailers despite the rain that was falling. Below are the values of the goods that I purchased from traditional retail at owpdo street.

Items purchasePrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Potatoes200 NGN1.70 Steem
Watermelon100 NGN0.85 Steem
Cow Skin200 NGN1.70 Steem
Ice Fish300 NGN2.55 Steem
Total800 NGN6.80 Steem

Location

Area view of Nwodo street, Abakaliki

IMG20220831165307.jpg W3W Location

Friend, looking at the image above, it is the place that I purchased items which I talk about earlier. The name of the place is called No.9 Nwodo Street, Abakaliki. Nwodo street is the next street to is closer to Awolowo street and opposite Waterworks Road which you can see from the addresses of Google map and what3words Location below.

What3words Location

Google Pluscode Location

Screenshot_2022-09-01-08-50-44-90_81b5f59f81a9801c9f112972edbe649b.jpg

https://plus.codes/6FRC84G8+G2


Reasons why I enjoy shopping at traditional retail

Indeed I am a lover of quality products and as well cheap products that I can afford in a very large quantity. The main reasons why I enjoy shopping at traditional retail is the common relationship and the cheeper prices of goods that I enjoy from traditional Retail.

Shopping with traditional give me the opportunity to purchase goods in large quantity compared to shopping in a ShopRite and I do share relationship so easily with traditional retail.

Finally, I enjoy the freshness of Traditional Retail products because some of they perishable items are pure original planted and nurse without using fertilizer.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace and @dave-hanny to also participate.


Thank you Friend for stopping by

25% Goes to @null and 10% Goes to @steempreneurship
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It seems that here all the daily necessities are available. From the price you show, the price is still appropriate. I love traditional Retail.

I also share about traditional retail, if you have time please take a look and I will be happy.

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate your time here thank you so much for am really grateful.

 2 years ago 

I enjoy interacting with you. Success is always there and may you be blessed

 2 years ago 

This market remains active even though it rains, the traders do not give up on their situation trying to improve their economy by selling, and this deserves our appreciation,
Haggle, ask for a discount, stand up potatoes, tomatoes in a plate, these are sundries that only exist in traditional retail....
Good luck for the contest
👍👍👍

 2 years ago 

I so much appreciate your contribution at my post that you very much. Honestly, things are very cheaper in the traditional retail.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

We have a new contest running in the community and we look forward to your entries- Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - What I Believed Versus the Real Picture.

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Woow, this is amazing, even inside the rain people are still selling their goods. You have done a good review my dear friend. I wish you all the best.

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - Team 3

 2 years ago 

Even though the weather is rainy, shopping activities are still being carried out and traditional markets always have their own uniqueness. Good luck in this contest

 2 years ago 

I am glad that you stopped by. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45