Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W5 | Your Favorite World Inspirational Figure

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

20230212_181338_0000.png

Design On Canva

Hi, steemians,

Greetings to everyone today 12/2/2023, I hope all of you are good looking today and well enjoying your time and I also hope all is well by the grace of almighty God. I am also fine and in good health. Today I will be participating in this wonderful community by looking in this interesting contest which says, Your Favorite World Inspirational Figure.

They are people who inspire us to be like them by demonstrating the power of their hard work, and determination. Their actions have a positive impact on the world today by making them public figures for us, person like Nelson Mandela my hero.
Once again I will be sharing about my favorite inspirational figure in my life, who has been a source of inspiration and guidance. I hope my post will give you a deeper understanding of this person, and how they have been a source of my inspiration today, So without further delay let's get there.

Please explain why this inspirational figure/character is your favorite

My Favorite World Inspirational Figure

My favorite world inspirational figure is Nelson Mandela
Nelson Mandela is considered the father of modern South Africa. Nelson Mandela is not only my favorite public figure but is also my hero who dedicated his life to ending apartheid and building a free, multiracial, and democratic South Africa and, by example, a more equal world.
Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela was born on July 18th, 1918 in Mvezo, South Africa, the name Nelson was later added by one of his teachers.
Nelson Mandela faced many challenges and setbacks in his life and he also served in prison, But he never lost hope or realize that one day he will receive the Nobel Peace Prize in 1993 for the peaceful destroying the Apartheid regime and laying the foundation for democracy.
Although. We should never give up our dreams, though he is not alive his legacy will be an inspiration for me and all the people of the whole world.

Lessons you can learn from your favorite inspirational figure/characters and their influence on your life

The lessons I can learn from my favorite inspirational figure/characters and their influence on my life is that, success may come late in life for some people, but to be successful, we have to be hardworking and strive hard to achieve what we want in life.
I have also learned from his life that no matter how many ups and downs come in your life, you can not give up your dreams.

Or other important information that is deemed necessary to write down

Other important information that is deemed necessary to write down is, let me say,
In a world where most people set down for the ordinary, Nelson Mandela dared to dream differently and showed us that we too can achieve our desired goal in life.

I would like to invite my friends @patjewell @preye2 and @simonnwigwe to also participate in this content.

Thanks So Much For Reading My Post

My regards,

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 7 Week 5 with an interesting entry. We hope that your inspirational figure can also be an inspiration and motivation for readers to achieve a better life.

Before we verify, please be reminded to visit your friends' other posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck.

Status club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25NO
CSI voting[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 30 upvotes, 28 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.1/10
Verification date
February 13, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thanks

 last year 

My hero! Nelson Mandela!

You have chosen a fantastic inspirational figure not only for South Africa but for the world, and iconic icon.

One of my favorite quotes from Mandela;
“A good pen can also remind us of the happiest moments in our lives, bring noble ideas into our dens, our blood & our souls. It can turn tragedy into hope & victory.”

These words came from one of his prison letters. I just love it!

PS: Thanks for the invite but I am going to pass on this one as I cannot choose a better person.

 last year 

Mam you can still choose a better person. Nelson Mandela,was a father indeed,thanks so much for your comments,i wish you all the best Mam.

 last year 

Thank you! Good wishes to you also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51