Steemit Engagement Challenge S9W3 - Time is money

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year


20230501_220333_1.png
made with canva

Have you ever wished you had more time? The only universal leveler is time, yes the rich the powerful, and the weak have 24 hours a day neither of them can accumulate more time, once it is gone it is gone forever, we can only wish we could turn back the hand of the clock (time).

Time is money! Though it's more valuable than Money because it's priceless and we can't buy it. But if apply wisdom to how we spend our time, making good use of the time we have is equal to saving money. Our time is so important, once it is lost it cannot be regained. Our success and failure in life lie in how wisely we spend our time, yes if we utilized our time wisely then we will surely attend success.


Screenshot_20230501-222340.png
made with canva

How we spend our precious time now will determine our future, how I invented my time will determine if I will be happy or unhappy in life.

I also understand the idiomatic expressions to mean that those who have money 💰 own's other people time. As employees, we spent time working for our employer who pays us a salary or wage in return. So we can earn money for spending our time working. It can also mean that saving money is saving time and lost money is qwasted time.

Time is a valuable priceless asset, so I can't joke with it for example before I buy something I normally convert its monetary value into the time it will take me to earn that amount of money, and then see if the thing is still worth it. That's the extent I value time.

Again that time is money doesn't mean I should invest All my time trying to make more money, while neglecting other most important things in life No I normally prioritize, making sure of the more important things, for example, I make love my foremost value, it is a perfect bond of union, I can't be truly happy without love in my family, so I don't disregard this fact by giving priority to pursuit of career or riches, it will means investing my time in unhappiness.


Screenshot_20230501-221523.png
made with canva

I used to set time aside to address My spiritual need, enriching my spiritual life has helped me to invest my time wisely and it makes me happy.
I also invest my time in sleep, yes it's valuable because it helps me to gain the full physical, cognitive, and emotional benefits, so sleep is a wise investment time because it helps me to concentrate and it consolidates the memories thus encouraging learning.

I'm a wife, a mother and a Steemian, the aforementioned roles are tasking! I can't afford to waste My time on anything unproductive, I normally try to strike a balance ⚖️ and be reasonable, I tried as much as possible to avoid time stealer.

I used to plan and making a to-do list help me. I used to work around the clock ⏰ every day because I don't want to neglect any of my duties. Spending time on Steemit is productive because it is not just social media, I've learned some skills like crafts making cooking, etc here and most importantly I used to earn rewards for sharing my knowledge.

When I log in to my Steemit account I used to read, comment, and upvote on other posts. I tried to make posts too though sometimes it's not easy to keep up with the plan maybe due to my little kids, yes I share my time with them but no matter what I always try to be productive.

Below are some ways I create more time for myself:


pexels-jordan-benton-1095601.jpg
pixel

  • I used to keep a daily to-do list
  • Writing down an action plan
  • *** Start with my important tasks first.***
  • Acknowledging that I won't have time for everything.
  • keeping a time log
  • Scheduling less.
  • Minimizing interventions.
  • Doing most unpleasant work as soon as possible.
  • Using transition time.
  • Thinking on paper.
  • Working like a pro.
  • Being flexible.

I will liken time to a spirited horse 🐎 if it is to work for you then you must learn to control it. Time is a valuable asset so we must learn to manage it wisely. I would like my friends @udyliciouz @mile16 and @mesola to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

before I buy something I normally convert its monetary value into the time it will take me to earn that amount of money, and then see if the thing is still worth it. That's the extent I value time.

Wow! This is such a good technique for reducing overspending. I will try to incorporate this in my life too. Seems a bit difficult as I am not a very organised kind of person, but I will still try.

 last year 

Yes dear the technique do work, most of us were not organized before but we've learned to, so you can it's a matter of determination. Thank you for visiting I appreciate your wonderful commendation!

 last year 

Time is so precious and I don't waste it because I don't want to cry tomorrow all because I didn't make use of my time well.

Spending time on steemit I what I appreciate more because the energy you give out is what you get back

 last year 

Spending time on steemit I what I appreciate more because the energy you give out is what you get back.

I concur! It's garbage in garbage out, thank you for engaging on my post, I appreciate your invaluable contribution!

 last year 

Time plays an important role in human life, it is also very valuable because time cannot be repeated. By appreciating time, many good lessons that humans get in this life. Thank you for reviewing it comprehensively. Hopefully useful.

Before we verify, we remind you to visit other contestants' posts and engage with relevant and meaningful comments. Best of luck, sis @goodybest

Status club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
CSI voting18.1 ( 0.00 % self, 170 upvotes, 130 accounts, last 7d )
Scores9.4 /10
Verification date
May 02, 2023

Determination of Club Status : https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last year 

Thank you so much for your kind review and wonderful contribution. I appreciate!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Thank you!

You've got a nice post here and I really appreciate it that it's well detailed as well as educative.. thanks a lot for sharing with us

 last year 

Thank you @delightharris

You invest your valuable time wisely by setting aside time to address spiritual needs and sleep. You also plan and make a to-do list and work around the clock to avoid time stealers. You also spend time on Steemit, learning skills and earning rewards for sharing knowledge. You share Your time with Your children, but always try to be productive.- I am speechless. Respect. Respect from the deep of heart .Best of luck, dear. The way to utilize your time. Thats why You bring good news for yourself
&your family and many other Steemians.Best of luck.

 last year 

Aww! I'm always encouraged by your sincere commendations, what more can I say than thank you! And I appreciate you 💕!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44