Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Hello friends, this is my entry for the steemit engagement challenge. This particular contest is hosted bt Steem Entrepreneurs. Its a pretty straight-forward question which I will provide a straight-forward answer before I go into details. The question is: How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week?. My answer is this: I have spent on an average 88 hours on Steemit in the past 7 days. Here is how I arrived at this number.
image.png

An average 88 hours Spent on Steemit in 7 days

First of all, I want to say here that I do steemit full-time. I am also the founder of SteemAlive community. So Steemit is like a day job to me and I have a large training center/office in the City of Aba where I and a staff work throughout the week. My time management is split between early morning work from home, and the rest of the day spent at the office.

4 hours spent at home each morning (5am - 9am)

One beautiful thing about Steemit is that location is not a barrier. So after i wake up each day and done with morning prayers, I set to work. In the next 3 or 4 hours, I will be replying posts using the community account and some curation work. One other thing that must be done in the morning is the top 5 posts for the day. I usually make this post in the morning because we have been running an engagement project where participants must make meaningful comments on the top 5 posts. So the top 5 posts must be available in the morning for engagement.

I also do one or two other posts for the community. They I will quickly switch to my account and reply some comments. All these activities take place in morning between 5am to 9am or if I woke late, between 6am and 10 am. The work-from-home period usually ends around 9 or 10am. Then I will get up to prepare and leave for the office.

6 hours spent at the office (11am - 5pm)

I usually arrive the office around 11am or 12noon. Once at the office, work resumes. These were the major things that took my time at the office:


image.png
My Steemit Office

1. Mentorship and training Like I said earlier, I do mentorship for newbies at the office. Right now, we are still running Food4thought, our recruitment which launched since April. We have been lecturing newbies, signing them up and helping them to start posting.


image.png
One of the newbies I assisted in the last 7 days. Source

2. Getting Promotional Materials ready: Since many people come to the center for our presentations, getting the materials for mentorship ready is important. on Thursday last week, I was able to get our registration form and fliers ready. Getting these stuffs designed, printed and made available was one of the things I did last week, in preparation for this week.


image.png
Food4thought Flier, Steemit Flier and Form

3. Publishing posts: Making posts both for Steemalive community and my personal account is another thing that took much of my time in the last 7 days. In fact, besides mentorships, publishing posts for the two accounts took much of my time. Within the last 7 days, I made 13 posts for Steemalive community and 7 posts for @focusnow. That is a total of 20 posts.

3 hours spent at home (8pm- 11pm)

Once I returned home, I I usually rest for 2 - 3 hours. This time is used to interact with family, eat and rest. I resume work around 8pm and spent the next 3 hours making posts, interacting with community leaders and engaging with posts made in the community. Yesterday evening, we held our leaders meeting, in preparation for the week ahead.

4 hours spent On Sunday (7pm- 11pm)

Yesterday being Sunday, I worked from the evening time. Our leaders meeting is usually held every Sunday. So I started by 7pm to make some posts. The leaders meeting took 40 minutes from 8.30pm - 910pm. After that, I made a contest posts, and continued to engage with our members till 11pm when I slept.

image.png

Summary of my time spent in the last 7 days on Steemit

  • 4 hours spent each morning x 6 days = 24 hours
  • 6 hours Spent at the office x 6 days = 36 hours
  • 4 hours spent each evening X 6 days = 24 hours
  • 4 hours Spent on Sunday x 1 day = 4 hours
  • Total Hours Spent: 24+36+24+4 = 88 hours

image.png

Opinions about the Steemit Engagement Challenge

I love engagement so much because it is an important aspect of content creation. When I heard about this project, I lauded it. Steemit engagement challenge has helped many users to discover new people, learn new skills and explore new opportunities elsewhere. When it comes to increasing the active user count of the participating communities, we can really see the huge success this project has done.

The culture of making rich and meaningful comments is what this project is all about. Many users are now learning that important culture and I hope that after this project is over, community admins and all the leaders, including ordinary users will continue to encourage and reward engagement.

image.png

Steemit Engagement Challenge

Every project has their own weaknesses and this engagement challenge is not an exception. So I believe it can be improved upon in the following two ways:

  • Expand the participating communities: With more than 50 active and hardworking communities, having just 7 in the project is a limitation. As a result, the remaining communities are struggling with retaining users as every other person is running to the participating communities for votes. So if resources can support expanding the engagement challenge, that would be great.

  • A weekly Catchup Vote for the project: Votes are not guranteed for this project. Unfortunately, many users spend resources to do the contests, but end up having nothing. I have seen a few that are yet to get a single support although they are doing the right things. So can we have a weekly catchup vote for special groups, like users that participated in all contests for the week, with no single support. Their work can be reviewed and maybe, they may qualify for a single catchup vote as encouragement.

image.png

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my story. Steemit has been my full-time job and will remain like that for the next foreseeable future. I gladly invite my great friends @ijelady, @chichieze and @beautybb to participate in this challenge.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

88hrs on steemit is no joke, you are really devoted to this platform and honestly I believe it is benefiting you not just financially but also it will increase your communication skills because you take your time to comment and engage on people's post.

Personally I pick out so many things that will help me when I spend enough time reading and commenting on people's posts.
when I call you my mentor I know why your commitment to this platform is worthy of emulation.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words @beautybb. Anything that is worth doing is worth doing well. I have certainly benefitted by the amount of time I devoted to Steemit. I hope to do more day by day.

This is really impressive sir @focusnow. I really admire the amount of time, the creativity, the drive and everything you do on the Steemit platform. 88 hours is really a great deal. Keep up these efforts sir.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @mesonia. I will continue to do more with time. I appreciate you once again.

Hello sir @focusnow, I most confess that your leadership spirit is so powerful, to be sincere you do more than 88hours on steemit because I could remember that even at night sometime midnight when we have any issue that is difficult I do call on you and you will deny yourself sleep just to attend to me..

One other thing that must be done in the morning is the top 5 posts for the day.

This really amaze me sometime I will be tempted to come over to Aba with is our head office so that you will teach me more because I and want to make steemit my full-time work and I want to be working fully in Steemit..

I made a contest posts, and continued to engage with our members till 11pm when I slept.

The yesterday contest was so interesting that even in my tiredness I still completed mine and slept around 1:34am morning. Sir please continue in your good work ooh, By the grace of God very soon I will working like you🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗..

 2 years ago 

I really appreciate your commitment and hardwork. Even with the recent setback, you have shown your dedication and selflessness in supporting the community. We need more people like you in the community. I will always support you and help u make Steemit a full-time job like me

Thanks sir, Am always at your service sir 🕴️ please make me a steemit working tool in your hands.

 2 years ago 

Hi @focusnow
I appreciate the invite, i have Learned that steemit can be full time and Job and enjoying at the same time, do you know you have waken my spirit in this engagement Challenge
Your work in the community and assisting both old and new is excellent, 88 hours in a week is impressive and encouraging too, i will do my best to participate in this Contest

 2 years ago 

Yes you can do Steemit as a full-time job. I have been doing that since 2018 when I joined. Any other person can easily do it. Thank you so much for all that you do for SteemAlive community in Uyo. We are proud of your achievements. Cant wait to read your entry for this contest. @ijelady

 2 years ago 

I will drop my entry today by Jehovah's help, thanks for encouraging me

Wonderful, you should be a role model one looks up to. Spending 88 hours on steemit every week is totally exceptional, thinking about mine now, I prolly spend about 15-20hrs a week and I'm working greatly to improve that. You're really doing a great job at your office, please keep it up.

 2 years ago 

15-20 hours is not too poor given you have other things you are doing. But with more planning, I really believe you can do more. There is room for improvement for all of us.

 2 years ago 

Woaooah, 88 hours, that's very huge. Thanks for inviting me, am gonna be part of it. I need to calculate mine too. Because it might be more than 50 hours. I wish you success @focusnow

 2 years ago 

@chichieze. More than 50 hours will be impressive. I know you do a lot of Promotion and mentorship. So I won't be surprised if you have more than 50. Am waiting for your entry

Madam @chichieze 👀👀👀👀 I do see your work ooh, kudos to you and I pray for Gods favor. It not really easy but we are praying for God to help us to work more in the steemit platform...

By your narratives, it's very important we know actually and exactly how much time we spend on steemit both daily and weekly. Thanks, I'm coming.

 2 years ago 

@ijebest. How much time we devote to projects contributes to how much we hope to expect from it. Steemit has been worth my time. The rewards have been justifiable. If you put more, you hope to get more from Steemit

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @focusnow for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club75
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI4.8

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I have already engaged with some contestants. I will do more to promote proper engagement in support of this project. @harferri

besides mentorships, publishing posts for the two accounts took much of my time. Within the last 7 days, I made 13 posts for Steemalive community and 7 posts for @focusnow. That is a total of 20 posts.

Sometimes, i do wonder how you do cope with your family members and same time, with steemit platform. Base on this review, i have seen how you do manage your time wisely. Interesting!

20 posts within a space of 7 days is too heavy oo. Maybe, you're a superman. But, @focusnow, i will strive to act like you. Though, am a woman and much is bestowed upon me. It won't be all that easy i know. But will try.

 2 years ago 

You are really a dedicated steemian
I mean 88 hours on steemit in one week?
That's alot of hours Sir
Your vision on recruiting newbies and your promotional activities for this platform is well appreciated

I wish you visions for steemit never blur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41