Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W3 | "Steem education festival"

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago
This is my entry for the Steemit Engagement Challenge S7W3. This is a wonderful contest that will educate new members like me about steem power. I feel the theme in itself calls for a better life for every Steemian, as they understand the value of Steem Power as well as the importance of powering up. In my view, it's no less than a "steem education festival."


black-2121741_1280.png

Source edited in MS Paint


White  111.jpg

I joined this site recently, and I feel the site has certain good rules that help keep the price of STEEM stable. As a comparatively new member of the Steemian community, I feel that if it were a free trade without a club system, people would make it a trading platform. As a result, making it necessary to maintain the club and receive upvotes based on the club's status requires everyone to understand the value of steem power.

Screenshot (83).png

Steam Power is the Steem blockchain's lifeline; it's the power that controls how members get and give votes, and how much they deserve it all depends on their Steem Power; the more power they get or give, the more power they deserve.


White333.jpg

I remember when I joined this site, I had a limited amount of Steem Power that I used while doing my first post and had to wait until I got paid for my first post, and then again I exhausted it by doing my second post, adding users, and all the other activities I did, using a little of what I had gained through my first beginner's post. Then I knew the value of Steem Power and promised myself to collect as much as I could.

Later, as I spent time on this platform and my articles got the nod of community admins and moderators, I gathered power, but as I knew the value of the same, I kept collecting it and even added from outside sources, like buying some of it, because I wanted to have as much as I could.

I had come to the conclusion that I would not have enough strength in my account if I did not keep all the Steem Power that I earned in my account forever. That meant I was now working for the future and not thinking in terms of cashing out any of what I earned. And yes, I have never cashed out any Steem from my wallet, barring a few that I spent to reward or award my fellow members. Now I can freely vote for my fellow members and get their votes freely as well.

No Steem Power No power of voting, no upvotes from curators, and most of all, one can't participate in contests if he doesn't maintain a club status that comes from appropriate Steem power. The better the club status, the better the vote. If a member of club 50/50 receives a 30% vote, a member of club 75 receives a 40% vote, and a member of club 100 receives a 50% vote.


Screenshot (84).png

I took the time to understand that I should not pay rewards with liquid Steem but rather with Steem Power; otherwise, I would have kept a club100 all along because I had never cashed out. So what I do is convert my rewards into Steem Power, and as I am planning to start a community in the near future, I am keeping some of it ready to invest in my own community.

As I already stated, being a new member, I have nothing much to show in my wallet, but I am sure I will collect enough to reach my first Dolphin status within the next two months, and that would definitely increase my power and also my voting power. I wish for increased voting power for up voting posts. I have already been getting curation rewards for every upvote that I give to other members and for whatever small amount I have delegated to communities that I write for.


Screenshot (79).png

I am lucky enough that I am getting the support of higher-ranked members, steemcurators, and booming votes, so my Steem Power is increasing at a satisfactory rate, and I hope to reach somewhere if all goes well.


back444.jpg

I was not on this site when the #club5050 campaign started, but I am sure it must have brought a major change to the trend of how people were probably using this platform as a trading market. That means they would sell as soon as the prices went up and buy at every fall. Maintaining a club must have restricted their activity to some extent and helped the price of STEEM stay constant.

  
I am sure it had a significant impact on the stability of the coin. As a marketing professional, I know the law of demand and supply, so if something has a limited supply, the prices either go up or remain stable. It must have done a lot to help with the growth of Steem and this platform.

  
Maintaining a club must have restricted their activity to some extent and helped the price of STEEM stay constant. I am sure it had a significant impact on the stability of the coin. As a marketing professional, I know the law of demand and supply, so if something has a limited supply, the prices either go up or remain stable. It must have done a lot to help with the growth of Steem and this platform.

I invite my friends to support and share their opinion.
@damithudaya
@astilem
@franyeligonzalez

Thanks for reading my humble effort.
@null 25%

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Attaining dolphin has been one of the proceeds from club status participation. It has effortlessly allowed us save and garnered more steem power which inturn booster our influence in the platform.

This is the way to go and hopefully if this project is well implemented by all communities, I think that would have a more better impact in token value and ROI.

Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thanks for supporting to my view point. I thought as much too since I was not here when this policy was implemented. However, it could be a turn off for some as I read a couple of members who are frustrated because they feel half of their earning already goes in vesting. Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Exactly, no policy or project satisfies all rather the percentage participation or end-result is the driver or sustainer of it.

 2 years ago 

Your article always delivers creativity friend, and I love reading from you. You have shown us why power ups are very important for the growth of the entire Steemit ecosystem. I have equally see that you are very committed to this platform, producing quality and original contents.

Thanks for sharing such an educative article with us friend. I would appreciate of you equally engage in mine

 2 years ago 

Thanks for all the kind words and sorry for the delay but that's what the difference in timezone can do! I will definitely come and take the advantage of your nice and knowledgeable blog.

 2 years ago 

Dear friend you clearly briefed here the value of steem power. I also want to dolphin level first quarter of the year. Let us try to reach that level. Good luck with the contest Dove.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your great feedback and your intention to reach the next level. I guess my first plan is to start a community with the help of a member from your country which will work exclusively for creative and fiction writing. Thanks for your support! 👍

 2 years ago 

Yes, members from my country will help you.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks, we are going to do it together (with a member from your country). I hope, we shall launch it in a day or two. I will be looking forward to your help as well.

 2 years ago 

I guess he must be Damith Udaya. Sure, I am always there to support you.

 2 years ago 

You wrote really smartly and I really admire your creativity and hardworking act to produce this very useful article for all steemians especially the newbies.

Thank you very much for sharing, please you can check my own entry here

wishing you success

 2 years ago 

Thanks for support and your visit. I will definitely learn from your post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67