Steemit Engagement Challenge - S7W3 | "Steem education festival"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year (edited)

What is steem power?

What is the influence of steem power in your growth?

How is your commitment to collect steem power? We all know that the club5050 campaign has had a very significant impact on the growth of steem power. What is your opinion?

png_20230126_233633_0000.png
Made using Canva


What is steem power?

Hey friends,

It's really glad participating in this contest because it will really go a long way in educating steemians whether new or old, also it would also increase the amount of steem holders on Steem Blockchain and when this is achieved steem price would drastically increase. This would end up leaving everyone in a win win situation, because our asset would have higher value and our lovely asset SBD would be fully back.

Ok back to the topic, steem power, steem and steemit are all linked together and the wouldn't be valuable without each other. Before the talk about Steem Power I would love to talk about Steemit and Steem, because the are all related.

Steemit as most of us know is the best social Blockchain blogging site that support creation of quality post/articles and rewards quality content with Steem, Steem Power, Steem Backed Dollar and Tron. Is that not amazing? Steemit is a lovely platform that doesn't support racism and partiality. On the other hand Steem is the native crypto currency/token that is use to reward only hard-working, creative and sincere content creator from all over the globe.

Now back to the topic Steem Power, Steem power is a long time invested steem that cannot be sold or bought from any exchange, it's more like a frozen steem token can't just be withdraw fast for security reasons. Steem Power is also known as the powered up steem that helps give any account large influence on steemit.

Uses of Steem Power

Steem Power are used for so many purpose but I will be listing just few of them, Steem Power is used :

° For voting/rewarding quality post on steemit:

The more Steem Power you have the more rewards and votes you can offer to a Post, that is to say a user with higher steem power can give an author larger rewards when compared to a user with lower steem power for example I @starrchris can give only $0.04 reward but steemcurator01 can give as much as $131.77 vote because he/she is a holder of millions of steem power.

° For security purposes:

If eventually an account get hacked the hacker can hardly steal your Steem Power because it takes a longer time to power down your steem power, before the Steem Power is converted back to Steem, the steemit team would stop the attack. This makes it the safest way to store your asset.

° To make free income:

Your steem power Also generate large income to it's holder, you get interest or profits for holding steem power.

Screenshot_20230126-231236~2.png

As you can see above you get approximately 2.92% of the steem power in your account just like that with out any stress.

The larger your steem power the larger your curation rewards, because as a large steem holder you can give out larger amount of rewards, you would also get large share of the curation rewards.


What is the influence of steem power in your growth?

To be sincere I see this as the major reason for growth, for example one of my goals Is to bag a larger amount of steem power until I can proudly call my self a big whale in steem Blockchain. Steem Power has high influence on me and every steemian growth because a steemian with higher steem power is believed to be more devoted, consistent and sincere on steemit Blockchain, that is to say only steemians that cares for steemit Blockchain would be store up their steem as steem power.

It shows that you are willing and ready for a long time investment on steem Blockchain, in return this would attract other well meaning steemians of different ranks. For example I don't take steemians with high reputation but low steem power serious instead I respect and follow devoted steemians like me who always power up and hold large steem powers.

I am currently a 5000 Steem Power holder, I. Wouldn't ever reach this amount of steem power if I usually withdraw my steem rewards, so in other words the best advice I have for all steemians is to make it a habit to regularly power up steem rewards and save their steem power.


How is your commitment to collect steem power? We all know that the club5050 campaign has had a very significant impact on the growth of steem power. What is your opinion?

I really love steemit and all it's asset so well that I have made it my habit to regularly power up my steem power, infact I have been in club100 for more than six (6) months now. To be sincere I will continue to keep the collecting streaks for a longer period of time, and I expect everyone who claims to love steemit to join me reach this goal.

It came to an extent that i didn't want to do it manually because I don't hope to withdraw soon, so I started to use the automatic 100% power up feature on steemit to automatically power up every rewards I get.

The club5050 campaign was indeed a success and I really appreciate the team for coming up with the idea, this idea came at a time it was needed the most. Last year was a scary year for both crypto currencies and it's traders because so many projects came crashing drastically due to poor management or planing. Only God knows where steem coins would have fallen to if there was no nice planning and management like that of the steemit team.
Infact so many thought it was the end for so many projects but currencies like steem finally survived it.


Conclusion

Thank God for the wonderful project and I advise every smart steemian to join or upgrade the club to help increase the price of steem, keep powering up your steem thank you very much. Starrchris care's ❤️

I am inviting @sahmie @jueco and @preye2.

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos amigo, has dado una muy buena explicación del Steem Power.

Has mostrado tu compromiso con Steemit y has explicado la influencia que debemos tener, por medio del Steem Power.

Fue un placer leer tu publicación, Saludos y éxito en este desafío.

 last year 

Thank you very much dear prof, I am greatful.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you very much friend

 last year 

Nice entry boss, am glad your Steem power is giving your account a great influence most especially the more you power up.

 last year 

Yeah, thank you very much for going through my post.

 last year 

Your publication explain very well about the theme of contest.. hopefully more newbie will understand about the steem power and steem block chain.
This contest really useful for all of us as steemian to remainding and inspiring each other with a vuable information.

Best of luck for the contest
Greetings

 last year 

Am so happy hearing such mind blowing feedback from you, thank you very much.

 last year 

My pleasure..

 last year 

Siempre me ha llamado la atención esto que usted refiere en su publicación: "Por ejemplo, no tomo en serio a los steemians con gran reputación pero con poco poder de steem..." No sé por qué usuarios con muy pocos Steem Power tienen una reputación muy alta, pero como no soy experto en estos temas, seguramente existe una explicación lógica que desconozco.
Por otra parte, me alegró mucho leerlo porque se nota que maneja muy bien estos tópicos y me he dado cuenta que, desde mi intuición, he estado haciendo lo mismo que usted para alcanzar en esta plataforma las más grandes metas. Éxitos, amigo. Saludos.

 last year 

Yea indeed you are truly are devoted steemians m with focus, please keep the fire burning, thank you very much.

Loading...
 last year 

A great post as expected from a senior member who has been on the platform for almost two years. I am here for close to 8 months and have never withdrawn but I am club75 because I started a few contests and paid them liquid steem in place of SP. Thanks for sharing your progress story.

 last year 

Wow you have been doing well, I think you are in club 100 if that's thats the case because payment of entry doesn't affect your club status.

 last year 

This is a very nice write up, thanks for sharing 😊

 last year 

Thank you very much friend for the encouragement.

 last year 

I LOVE powet up!
I will join you all the way!
Great post!

 last year 

Yeah 👍, thank you very much dear friend.

 last year 

Nice entry ... Am encouraged by your write up.

 last year 

Wow thanks for going through my entry iam greatful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32