SEC - S15W3 : My life is full of challenges

in Steem Entrepreneurs6 months ago
I agree that the third week's challenge is different and it has made me pretty emotional. I have lived all my life and encountered various problems. But as you said they come and go. Also, as you said "The problems faced by each person will certainly be different from each other" I feel the same so I am going to give you answers to your questions with my own perceptive.

  
But before I commence answering, I would like to invite my friends @shohana1 @uzma4882 and @max-pro

pexels-pixabay-269129(1).jpg

Image edited

How do you understand the meaning of "life is an endless struggle" in everyday life?

  
What's the point of living if it is not an endless struggle? Or maybe I don’t consider it a point of struggle, but it still is. I look at the random incidents in this world, and I am constantly asking, “What's the meaning of life if there were no struggles? That's right. I often ask this question to myself.

pexels-kamaji-ogino-5064940.jpg

Image

So, I feel as if I’m saying, “If life gives you sweetness, make it sweet,” but I know the reality is far more complicated than that, especially when you are in a complicated situation. Life poses endless struggles in our lives. When I’m there, I try to do something that makes me smile or laugh. I feel this way all the time. I love laughing at people who claim life to be a gift because it isn’t. Or is it? The truth is life is a struggle and we all have to face it.

Tell us about one personal challenge you are facing and your approach to it.

  
Oh, I hate it when people say things like, “Look at all you have; look at where you live! Why were you laid off?

But I am fortunate. I have freedom. I have a choice.

pexels-ketut-subiyanto-4247721.jpg

Image

But I always feel that appreciation for life has helped me deal with this ‘having to live life sucks’ thing. The passage of time has lessened the scrutiny, so that experience has made me very appreciative of the small things in life.

But what really got me was the simple beauty of the world around me and the fact that there is hope in life. And as I grew, I learned to live with struggles.

How do you overcome these challenges? Explain the concrete steps you have taken.

  
Sometimes I felt most people in the world were against me. They were like my competitors. But then I knew I loved my rivals. They made me stronger. They’d all love to see me drowning so they can give me a smug look and say how weak you are. But I always learned how to face them

I can say that every joy comes with tragedies, and still, no one can take a hint that living is the search for happiness, joy, or selfless meaning. You have to cope with what life has in store for you.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-927437(1).jpg

Image

Even if we need the bad to appreciate the good, even if we need suffering or the possibility of suffering to grow, life still is not all that bad and worth it. I never feel I should’ve never come into existence.

Sometimes I feel like life is a series of endless sufferings. Maybe the reasons for suffering are different for different people. But we live and keep living.

Is there support from those closest to you in your struggle?

  
I believe life is a gift. A purely random gift given to you by Him. And trust me it's the only real gift you'll ever have. See, we live to watch sunsets, hear wonderful music, eat delicious food, go through a hot summer or a cold winter season, and have meaningful and lovely conversations with those we love or in some cases we don't even love.

pexels-emma-bauso-3585811(1).jpg

Image

Life is so confusing, but there is something to it. I admit, it's rather odd that anything exists at all, or it exists according to our choice. But now that we're here, and more interestingly, since we're conscious of that, it figures that we should try and learn from it. What is more important we're meant to learn. I'm not sure though, but the amount of suffering differs depending on person to person.

How do you maintain enthusiasm and motivation? Are there any special principles or values that help you stay focused on life's journey?

  
Life is cruel, maybe crueler than we can imagine. Only some of us achieve any semblance of happiness that lasts forever. You see your happiness in a loving spouse and your children who go on to be great citizens with a successful career. What else you need, is a healthy life free of disease and financial burdens. Some of us suffer through various degrees of pain as long as we live.

What is the purpose of life if there is only gain and no pain or vice versa? I feel the purpose of life is to live happily, and not just to show you exist! ‘Life is all about experiences!’ So we should embrace and accept what we get to experience in our lives. These experiences could be good or bad.

However, people don’t realize this and often feel sad or regret and curse the reasons that made them suffer, and they forget that happiness and sadness are both parts of life. There are two sides of the same coin. Isn't it? Without one, the other actually cannot exist.

Life is pointless, really, but if one wants to live this pointless existence in peace, more or less, we should drop the ego. Actually, we only have minimal desires naturally, like food, exercise, the sun, water, sleep, and a home, and that's it.

pexels-huy-phan-1383779.jpg

Image

I also feel heavy emotional pain but I don’t get the point of striving, taking care of my health, working hard, planning, etc. if we keep on failing and suffering, I realized that without suffering, I wouldn’t be able to appreciate the pleasures and blessings life has to offer.

I think the point depends on us observing or experiencing the "suffering." It can vary and be subjective based on the unique layers of the individual and how we “see” things. Having an open mind helps us see our suffering from different perspectives.

I have a strong trust in

>If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change. -Wayne Dyer

We all undergo an endless cycle of suffering. Many of us continue to live because we get enough joy to balance out the suffering, and some of us have people who care about us or maybe they are the reason we stay happy.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

You mentioned everything in this post. Answered each question correctly. So thanks for the invite, good luck for the contest.

 6 months ago 

Thanks for accepting my inviting.

 6 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

La vida sin lucha sería muy aburrida y, esto mismo se aplica con los problemas porque, en el caso de este último tienen la facultad de conducirnos a ser personas dispuestas a crear soluciones y no a quedarnos ancladas al problema.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 6 months ago 

That's very true, both sound like boons as well bane but these both are part of normal human life. Thanks a lot for your kind support.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for your participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 15 Week 3, by sharing your original and interesting entries with us. Hopefully your story can inspire other people to remain persistent in facing every obstacle in their life towards success.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub75
Grade10/10
Review Date
January 29, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :
  • Your entry has been successfully reviewed and meets all the criteria for the challenge. It's verified. Keep up the good work!

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 6 months ago 

👍

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri
 6 months ago 

Thank you @harferri, your support is highly appreciated.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Indeed, life's journey is marked by a delicate balance of joy and sorrow, success and struggle.
It's through our experiences, both pleasant and painful, that we learn, grow, and ultimately find meaning in our existence. Thank you for sharing!

 6 months ago 

The meaning of living is because there is a struggle in life. Life is not a bed of flowers. At some point in life there will be struggles. And you have to survive by dealing with him. The real meaning of life can be found. The true meaning of life can never be found if a few days of life are spent in happiness. The experience that bad times give people cannot be gained from anywhere else.

 6 months ago 

That's it,

The experience that bad times give people cannot be gained from anywhere else.
If we take the best out of it, we have some hope to survive. Thank you!

 6 months ago 

I agree with you that life is cruel because it doesn’t work the way we planned but I like the fact that we have freedom to work hard to achieve what we want sometimes. Having loved ones that support us is another form of blessing and a big relief to some certain life’s struggles.
Interesting entry, I wish you success in the contest.

 6 months ago 

Thanks, that's right life is all about struggle, support, and rivalry so we do what we feel is best for us according to our choice and capacity.

 5 months ago 

Absolutely right!
Keep pushing brother 💪

 6 months ago 

Hello dear,
You are right struggles are part of life and with it there is no purpose of living because struggles make you stronger and we can face the difficulties of life I wish you best of 😊

 6 months ago 

Who would understand the value of hard work if there were no struggles in life? In that case, horses, ponies, and donkeys would sell at the same rate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51