The diary game: Shopping joy // 06/06/24

in Steem Entrepreneurs4 months ago

Greetings family,

It's another beautiful day to share beautifully with the most beautiful and handsome fellow in this amazing platform, thanks for making this community a wonderful one, thanks for the previlledge and efforts put together to visit my blog and I sincerely do not take it for granted. I am here to share on yesterday's diary which I know you will find it indeed interesting.

Everyday starts with lots of thanks to the Almighty for yet another previlledge and favour to see another brightness of the day and for that reason I woke up around 5:15 am to say Lord I am grateful for the gift of life. After prayers I took some steps out of my room to say a warm good morning to daddy and mummy.

IMG_20240607_070018.jpg

I made sure I sweep and wash where necessary in the house, after doing all of those, I took my bath and made my list to the market, I have a little money with me so I decided to go to a shop to pick what I want. I arrived at the shop at about past 9 am. I took my time to make good selection of what I really want and after the selection I took off immediately because mummy also sent me to get her provision items for her shop.

IMG20240606131937.jpg

I went further to a provision Shop, this shop has been the shop my mother makes her purchases every week and even if I arrive there and the owner of the shop is not around, I will have to wait because she is my mother's best customer.

IMG20240606132016.jpg

After some minutes of waiting, she came and really apologized for keeping me waiting. When I gave her the list of the items I need, she measured the flour accordingly, sugar, Maggi cubes and vegetable oil as mentioned with their prices on the list I gave her.

IMG20240606142739.jpg

When I arrived home, my younger sister had already cooked and I was very happy to see food right before my eyes. I love this delicacy, she cooked just the way I like it and I really enjoyed it. Rice is forever my favourite and especially white rice.

IMG20240606193516.jpg

So after eating, I took my bath and decided to take a picture of my new clothes, I bought two shirts which cost me 12, 000 naira which is 6,000 naira for each. I bought a skirt that cost 3,000 naira and also my bathing soap crusader which cost 2,500 naira and lastly, an edge control which cost me 2,000 naira.

S/NItemsPrice in NairaPrice in Steem
1.2 packets of shirts₦12,00030 Steem
2.Skirt₦3,0007.5 Steem
3.Bathing soap₦2,5006.25 Steem
4.Edge control₦2,0005 Steem

IMG20240606155410.jpg

At about 3pm, I decided to have some breeze at mummy's shop, I opened the shop to stay for a while. I was just enjoying the free gifted breeze and it's indeed an experience. Nature is just the best of all, ever since I came back to the village, my skin has been glowing because the water here is not salty as that of Abuja area.

IMG20240606214605.jpg

At about 6pm, I left home and took my bath, I felt like eating noodles so I cooked it quickly and then ate because I was so hungry.

Post link

After eating. I dropped a post in steemkids&parents community and above is the contest link, I also tried my best to support my fellow users with my little voting power and lastly, I said some words of prayers to God and slept for the day.

Thank you all for reading to this point, and I love you all...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dave-hanny,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62