Economic Activity - Diary Game | Hike in prices of products

in Steem Entrepreneurs5 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all, trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today, like every other day, has come and gone.
Let me share with you how my day went.


Morning

I woke up this morning, feeling weak. I tried preparing to go for lectures but it wasn't easy. My hands and feet felt weak. After bathing, I tried eating but it was difficult, I felt I was going to vomit. So I stopped eating. I knew the malaria drugs called camosunate is what was responsible for the weakness. So I decided to skip lectures for today, since I couldn't even muster the strength to go to school.

I laid on the bed without not being able to do anything and slept off. I just kept waking and sleeping again.


Afternoon

When it was 2 pm. I started feeling a bit strong. So I decided to go to the market and buy some food stuff as it has finished.
I soon got to the market and to my utmost dismay, the prices of things have gone high.

The rice I bought for 1 paint at 3500 naira is now 5000 naira.

The same thing with beans too.

IMG_20240214_152413_989.jpg
I bought garri

Even beverages were not left out. A roll of cowbell milk which I bought for 700 is now 800.

IMG_20240214_151556_660.jpg

Everything just added money. And the money I went with wasn't enough to purchase the things I planned on buying.

IMG_20240214_150753_003.jpg
The first thing i bought was onions

I wanted to buy half the paint of the rice, but I had to settle for 5 cups of local rice at 1,000 naira. The same thing with beans too.

IMG_20240214_151059_156.jpg
I bought small groundnut.

Evening

As I was returning from the market in the evening. I was ruminating on the hike in the prices of products. I wondered how we are going to survive this kind of a situation in the country where the price of things keeps increasing without a decrease.

I encouraged myself on the fact that regardless of the prices of products that we are still going to survive it. God is still going to make a way for us to survive.
And also I believe that this period is only but a phase that will soon be over. And we won't even remember it again.
No matter the challenges that life comes with, we would still survive it.

Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @aspiya, @paholags @saintkelvin17

Sort:  
 5 months ago (edited)

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNo
Voting CSI9.1 ( 0.00 % self, 57 upvotes, 49 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
February 15, 2024

Note:When posting a diary game, use the deadline on the date and of course use a photo of you on the diary game.
Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you very much for your assessment and advice. I appreciate it.

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 5 months ago 

Nice post dear, thanks for the invite.

𝑻𝒉𝒂𝒏𝒌 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒗𝒆𝒓𝒚 𝒎𝒖𝒄𝒉 𝒇𝒐𝒓 𝒆𝒏𝒈𝒂𝒈𝒊𝒏𝒈.

 5 months ago 

Wow

Please how did you make your words like this

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63