Financial Contest: How I Make Money From Home (A Mini Computer Business Centre)

in Steem Entrepreneurs5 days ago

How are you Steemians? I hope you are fine as I am over here. I am glad to participate in this beautiful contest organised by @harferri. I also appreciate the Steem Entrepreneurs community for this platform. Let us quickly get into the business of the day.

20240615_082551.jpg
Photo by me using Galaxy A12 phone

I am a teacher and what I earn at the end of the month is not enough to care for myself and my family. So I ask my self what I must do to earn extra money in addition to what I earn monthly. The idea that comes to my mind is to run a computer business centre since I am computer literate. But I told myself that I could not run a full-flesh computer business centre due to the nature of my work. Then I told myself why not run the business at home?

The next thing I did was that sample three primary schools and two secondary schools within the town which I visited. I told them that I run computer business centre services and I would love for them to patronise me. I told them that I would make photocopies for them at 5 naira while in other places is 10 naira and I would type and print a copy at 50 naira against 100 naira in other places. So three of these schools agree to patronise me.

I quickly accessed a loan of 80,000 naira from an organisation called ACET purchased a three-in-one Kyocera photocopying machine and also constructed a table. I already have a laptop and an HP three-in-one scanner. So I set up my mini computer business centre at home.

Any time the schools need me to type, print or make photocopies for them, they will call me on the phone and tell me what to do and I will do it right from my home and send it to them. I always have a lot of work to do once it is the examination period because I will type all the subjects in these three schools, make photocopies according to the number of students and then send them to the schools.

paper-1849364_1280.jpg
Source

I also partner with the ACET organisation. They always call me to produce record booklets, loan forms and sometimes the member's passbooks. All this work I do in my house and earn my money at the end of the day.

Another interesting aspect of the story is that people in my community now know that I run a computer business at home. They also bring their typing and photocopies. I also do online registration for people.

This is how I make my money from home. I believe someone is inspired by my story to start up something soonest. Thank you for reading and may God bless you. Amen
I invite @yakspeace, @adylinah and @heriadi to also participate.

I love you all

10% reward to @steempreneurship

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community. Best of luck in the contest!

Status Club#club75
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verification date
June 27, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 4 days ago 

Thank you for the review.

 3 days ago (edited)

Sangat menginspirasi bisnis rumahan anda pak. Semoga terus berkembang. Bahagia selalu untuk anda dan keluarga tercinta anda

 2 days ago 

Your idea is very correct, a very simple way to make money from home, good luck friend

 2 days ago 

Thank you friend

 2 days ago 

It is good to diversify our income. As a responsible adult with responsibilities, monthly income is not even enough for daily expenses. Your decision to start a computer business was a good one 👍🏻

Thank you for inviting me to the contest!

 2 days ago 

You are welcome

 2 days ago 

School teacher in Nigeria are really going through difficulties because their salary is not enough to take care of them and family. Alot of teachers have promotion on ground without implementation. God bless and reward all school teachers. I wish you success in your entry.

 2 days ago 

Thank you my dear I appreciate your comment and Amen to your prayers

 2 days ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53