Steemit Engagement Challenge S4-W1|Traditional Retail Shopping @benton3

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, great to be with you all through this medium. How are we all doing? I hope we had a wonderful weekend.

Welcome all to season 4 of the steemit engagement challenge.i will be participating in the challenge of this community with the topic Economic recovery of traditional retail sector.

IMG-20220608-WA0006.jpg

Introduction

The traditional retail sector is very important in any economy. It is this sector that brings goods and services to the reach of the final consumers. They provide the chain network or medium between producers, distributors, wholesalers and the last users. Thus they are not to be neglected at all.

IMG-20220608-WA0007.jpg

The Joy of Transacting with them

I am always happy when I go to the traditional retail outlet in my place. It is always buzzling with people from various walks of life. Even the affluent and the rich also comes there to buy items or food stuff.

You will see both the young and old, men and women chatting, bargaining prices.and those hawking too.

They are the people that makes things easily affordable for people with little or nothing. Thus without them the commercial chain will not be complete.

In my place, there is normally a central place where these people stay together called a market place. I always go there to buy food stuff and many other daily needs for my household. In my place, going to super-marts and stores to buy necessities are mostly for the rich, since prices are always high compared to the retail market sector.

Many of these retail markets are in strategic locations in my place and easily accessible by my. Goods are reduced to the smallest quantities making it affordable by even the less privileged.

It always makes me happy to see that, I have a place that I can go to and purchase items that ordinarily I won't be able to buy in a shopping mall or direct from the distributors.

IMG-20220608-WA0005.jpg

Enter your total purchase in your country's currency and convert it to a STEEM, SBD or TRX value.

Like I stated earlier, one of the reasons why I cherish these retail outlets in my place is because,good can be divided to an affordable smaller fractions or pieces. For example, in shopping marts or malls, I can only buy bags of rice and specific quantities.of meat, tomatoes , oil, etc. However, in the retail markets, I can buy in cups of rice and and with the most likely smallest currency In my country. Things are really hard these days, so buying in big quantities is difficult. These are some.od the things I purchased at the retail market.

Snitemamount in local currencysteem equivalentSBD equiv.trx equiv.
1Rice10 cups @N150 each= N150012.50.8236.4
2fresh tomatoesN4003.30.219.65
3Tin Tomatoes medium sizeN8006.70.4319.3
4Onions 2medium size bulbsN3002.50.167.23
5Cow MeatN150012.50.8036.1
6spicesN4003.30.219.65
7soya oilN150012.50.8236.4
Total-----N640053.33.43154.2

Our traditional retail market does not sell with receipts, thus none is available.

IMG-20220608-WA0006.jpg

Write down the traditional retail address where you shop and include a map of the location using the what3words app or google maps.

This traditional retail market is situated at a junction in Aba, called Ahia Nkwo, along a major and popular road known as Aba-Owerrri Road in Aba, Abia State.

IMG_20220829_175357_435.jpgIMG_20220829_175225_669.jpg
IMG_20220829_175200_711.jpgIMG_20220829_175139_439.jpg
IMG_20220829_175128_063.jpgIMG_20220829_175054_957.jpg

Below is the what3words link and google map link to where the market is situated.

What3wordsapp

Google map

IMG-20220608-WA0006.jpg

Give reasons why you enjoy shopping at traditional retail.

There are several reasons why I love this market place. Its nearness to where people lives makes it very unique. They are located in central places along major roads and streets.

It provides a space where ordinary people can bring their products to the market enabling them to sell and get money for their daily needs.

It is also an open market thus bargaining is allowed. You can get products at the best prices you can think off.

It allows all to purchase goods based on the amount they can afford.

Conclusion

The traditional retail market is a must 8n my city, since it helps many as a means of sustenance through the buying and selling and affords less priviledged ones to buy products within their means.

It is a good and very important middle man in the supply chain between the producer and final consumers.

I invite @madilyn02 @benson6 and @adylinah to participate in this contest.

IMG-20220608-WA0007.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite Sir and I appreciate the fact that bargain is allowed in the market. I would to visit this market once I am in Aba and i promise to make the best opportunity i have at my disposal.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for going through. I personally love the market because it is.always on 23/7. Looking forward to your participation.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome sir and I wish you the very best in the contest Sir.

 2 years ago 

They are the ones who make things easily affordable for people with little or nothing. So without them the commercial chain would not be complete.

Your idea is very evocative @. This is what makes everyone have to think about supporting the recovery effort which is the biggest aspect of the community's economic growth. Even in some countries, the Government allocates with interest soft loans for the empowerment of this sector.

Thank you for contributing with us in this community.

 2 years ago 

You are very correct about the loan. This is good when the system is well managed. Thank you for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

For now, shopping in traditional markets will be much more efficient, the increase in some commodities has a big effect on small communities. this market you are showing has ingredients that look fresh and good. continued success sir.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for taking time to go through my post. Really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Ho friend, its always feel enjoy when shopping at retaill traditional. Thanks for sharing with us
Best of luck for you

 2 years ago 

Thanks sister, for wishing me the best. I really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

I have to admit that the traditional retail market in your area is amazing, the prices are cheap and the quality is good, and usually most of the vegetables sold are from small traders from the people who live in the area.
I see that you are very comfortable being and shopping there, especially the location of the traditional retail market where you are at the intersection and this is very strategic, surely the market is very developed and crowded.
Good luck to you
👍

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Amazing to see your shopping. I was having a good read of the post. That why you like the store. What you have purchased and what are prices of stuff. These types of markets helps people Alot. Good luck for the challenges.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for taking time out to go through my post. Really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Hola me fascinan este tipo de comercios porque encuentras dentro de la sencillez productos EXQUISITOS...

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

We have a new contest running in the community and we look forward to your entries- Steem4Nigeria Weekly Contest - What I Believed Versus the Real Picture.

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50