Steemit Engagement Challenge II | Steem Kindness Contest - How The Steemit Platform Changed my Life for the better life

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Orange Minimalist Happy Family Facebook Post (1).png

Presentation Image Designed Using Canva


Hello everyone, how are you all doing? Welcome to the week 2 of the engagement challenge, the topic we shall be discussing today is how steemit has changed our lives for the better, it's for a fact that the steemit platform has helped and supported many of its users in financial aspects, leading them to a new phase of the finance, regardless whether you have been cashing out your reward or not, in as long as you have some steem in your wallet, you are still financially buoyant.

The steemit platform is one that strives for its users, where you post to earn, or in the crypto academy community where you learn to earn as well, I owe a great path of my crypto knowledge to the steemit platform, engagement of this title is required, as it helps users to look back and understand how far they have gone on the platform.



Write briefly and clearly how you first got to know steemit and why you decided to join the steemit platform.


Well, I get to know of the steemit platform through schoolmate @jamezmccoy, he was enthusiastic about the platform, and have always seen how he works hard, most time it always left me wondering what the guy is always up to, though I did not really show interest as I have trust issues with blockchain or anything web-related, I have always been a cryptocurrency fan right from time as I have been engaging on some crypto platform right from 2019, but my enthusiasm jump when he told me he gets rewarded in steem and Tron as well.

May 2021, I decided to join the steemit platform, had my achievement 1 done straight up, then I paused a little bit as I was not really motivated due to small rewards and have got some other stuff doing, I didn't participate long enough anymore, my steemit account remains dormant for like 3 months, which afterward I saw my colleague @jamezmccoy participating in the crypto academy, as I said earlier, I am a fan of crypto and I always want to learn to trade, so I got curious and ask how I can learn as well that I will be willing to pay to learn it, he then told me no need to pay, I can even get rewarded by doing that, so I went back to the platform around august 2021, I read the newcomers guideline, I participate in all the achievement task, right then, the SCA is already in the season 3, then I was able to get the required rep of 50 then, and as well.

I had enough sp and participate in the academy course for the week, my first dynamic courses were marked by @lenonmc21 and waynaharahul which I was scored 4.9 and 4.5 respectively, there was much joy in my face even despite not meeting the curation vote, I was still able to get to that point when participating for the first time.

image.png

My First Academy Task Link



Write in detail how steemit and steem change your life for the better, both for yourself personally, family, friends, or society with the charity activities you do with steem. Doing a steem promo is also part of the kindness you give to others.


Getting to this part, I was gingered and able to do more, whereby ever since then, I tried to put as much effort and participate well enough in the academy post, participating as well is almost as equal to balancing my trades in real life, I joined steemit basically to learn more about crypto and be vast in trading knowledge I strive every day ensuring I participate in the academy task fully, I read through, follow through and perfect my analysis, early 2021, I started trading and it has been resulting to good profit so far.

image.png

Scalp Trading waves market

With the knowledge learned from the Steemit Crypto Academy, I could boast of having vast knowledge in trading and meeting up with my achievement to be a successful trader in real life, luckily I have been able to organize a paid signal group on Whatsapp with 108 users, where I give early signals and take trades and as well help others maximize profits with my knowledge.

image.png


Fast forward to my greatest achievement on steemit so far, I have always been committed to the steemit crypto academy as there are always things for me to learn, when I joined the crypto academy and I see people analyzing, I feel so much respect for them and always want to be like them one day, a mentor and a friend of mine always told me there is no big deal I can also achieve it, thanks to encouragements words like such, I was able to bag the SCA superstar in the season 6 which was a dream have always been longing for, it's quite impressive and a big deal to me.

image.png
Image Source


The steemit platform has taken a large role in taking my knowledge to a new phase and achieving the crypto knowledge at no cost which I am forever grateful for that, the steemit platform also helps in my writing knowledge, comprehension skills, and vocals as well, thanks to steemit, I could boast of a great trading improvement.



Comclusion


Steemit is a great platform where you can learn a lot and as well develop great knowledge, for instance in the engagement contest, I have got to learn several things about other countries, and as well tends to know more about other cultures, this is indeed a great platform when utilized in a proper way.

Many thanks to the steem curators for their encouragement, it's indeed a nice place to be.

Thanks for reading through, I invite @mukky23 and @jamezmccoy to come took part in the contest as well and share with us how steemit has also changed their lives for the better.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

First of all I would to congratulate you for winning superstar of season. Your story so far is a very inspiring one and i hope it has the same impact on everyone else who reads it. Thank you very much for sharing. Anticipate my entry soonest.

You are most welcome, I oblige you to join as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84