Make Them Smile Contest: Buying from Roadside Vendors by @adylinah

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Greetings great entrepreneurs!!!

How do you all do today? It's another time of the day to participate in a contest. This contest was conducted by @harferri and it is titled; Make Them Smile.
Based on this contest title, I will share with you all my experience with small traders and the type of products I purchase with them and all the transactions carried out. It is very good to give support to those running small scale businesses because these people also contributes greatly to the economic of our community.

My Experience with Buying Product with Road Side Vendors

I would likely say that; I love purchasing from street vendors. These people are welcoming, they know how to communicate/ connect with their customers in a polite way.
They give respect to their customers because they know that when a buyer is happy he/she can also make them (the sellers) smile.
These characteristics has made buyers to keep patronizing them. Although, some of the street vendors are rude and can easily transfer their frustration on customers especially when they have bad marketing day. That's what should be expected of life though, everyday can never be rosy. Transferring aggression to customers is not justifiable at all and most road side vendors do that a lot. Some tends to build a friendly relationship with customers. I have one around my area, whenever I'm buying from her, she usually give me some of her products for free and most times, I am not always comfortable with it because I know she depends fully on the income from the business.

IMG_20220526_181850_635.jpg
Location

From the picture above, you can see many road side traders doing their businesses in this particular location. The location is the nearest bus stop to my house, all kinds of small scale businesses are going on there. I usually stop there whenever I'm returning home and there's this lady ( a fruit seller) that always give me a welcoming smile/ greetings any time I drop from a vehicle. I think I got attracted to her pure soul through that act of hers and started patronizing her.

IMG_20220526_181305_447.jpg

IMG_20220526_181335_019.jpg

Road side/ street vendors has also made life easy for some of us by trading goods in smaller quantities, anyone can get their desired items without having to go to commercial market or have to waste transport to far distance just to purchase one or two things.

Small traders takes their customers as their top priority. I remember when I wanted to buy beans from a young man. I asked him of the price and he told me #150 (1.04 steem) per cup and I reacted with great surprise. That was because I had no idea of how much beans is sold now. The last time I bought beans, it was #100 ( 0.7 steem) per cup.

IMG_20220526_181524_528.jpg

With my reaction, the young man quickly replied that he will give me at the rate of #130 (0.9 steem) . I just told him not to worry that I will go with the previous price he mentioned earlier which was #150 and he was so happy to sell for me. These street vendors don't really gain much from this small scale business, it is up to us ( the buyers) to at least support them in the little way we can.

The Type of Products Purchased

ItemsLocal Currency (Naira)Steem
Apple#2001.4 steem
Pineapple#2001.4 steem
Watermelon#2001.4 steem
Beans (25 cups)#3,75025.9 steem
Total#4,35030.1 steem

IMG_20220526_200341_014.jpg
Fruit salad served

Please let's put it upon ourselves to keep patronizing small traders because they are doing their best to give items at cheaper rate and also made life smooth for us. I know there are shopping malls where we can shop with so much comfort. Wouldn't it be a thing of joy to see these small scale traders smile?
Let's show kindness and love friends by supporting / appreciating efforts of small traders. Thank you!

@eliany @madilyn02 and @goodybest, you are invited to join the "make them smile contest.

Regards;

@harferri
@steempreneurship
@tucsond
@pennsif
@subkiusman
@f2i5
@afrizalbinalka

Sort:  
Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review , brother!

 2 years ago 

Hi dear, you are doing great by putting smiles on their faces, buying from them really makes them smile.

Please, you will need to upvote your fellow steemians the more to boost your voting CSI which is currently below 5%

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma!
I have done that.

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @fredquantum at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support!

 2 years ago 

Nice post my sister @adylinah. Let's support local businesses, especially small traders, to improve the regional economy and society welfare and thankyou for parcipating in the "Make Them Smile" Contest.

 2 years ago 

Yes, I am in to support them fully. I have been doing that and will continue. Thank you, sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64