Economic Activity - Diary Game (30-04-2024): Purchasing Bulk Food Items Ahead of New Month ( May)

in Steem Entrepreneurs5 months ago

Greetings Entrepreneurs!
Welcome to my economic diary blog where I usually share the business activities carried out for the day. It was the last day (30th) in the month of April 2024 and I woke up weak ( I was on medication).

F6F28CC9-ECC7-47E4-B64D-30C708981A4A.pngDesigned with canva

I managed to get up from the bed and helped my little sister prepare lunch for school because she woke up late. I didn't waste much time because it was just a cup of white rice and to microwave stew.

I went back to bed after making the food and was glued to my bed for hours until my customer texted me that she's yet to hear from me regarding the hairs she wanted to give out for styling. I apologized to her for not reaching her on time and immediately, I sent dispatch rider to her place because I wasn't feeling strong to step out that morning.

8f9a5ed6-8494-48f8-82b7-0cae84b0d7df.jpeg A screenshot of hair delivery receipt: #2,000 (6.7 steem)

The rider told me he'll deliver the hairs to me before 12pm. I waited for hours before he called and my little brother helped me picked it up outside while I made payment to the dispatch rider for his delivery.

At noon I got busy with so many activities although, it wasn't economic related. At 3:00pm I dressed up to food stuffs market. I was sent to purchase bulk food items for the house.

IMG_3625.jpegOn my way to the market. Total transportation was #2,200 (7.4 steem)

I walked down for few minutes to the major road where I entered tricycle to the market.

I got to the market and went straight to the meat stand where I bought beef and cow skin in bulk.

IMG_3627.jpegView of the market

I captured some pictures and while waiting for the seller to cut them in pieces, I took a selfie of myself as well.

IMG_3632.jpegWhile he was cutting the meatIMG_3634.jpeg Myself relaxing and paying attentionIMG_3636.jpegWhile he was packing up for me

After packing up my meat, I went ahead to purchase palm oil (red oil). I booked a vehicle back home, on my way back there was little traffic so I saw fruit stand and asked the seller to sell apple worth #500 (1.7 steem) for me.

IMG_3637.jpegThe items purchased were well packedIMG_3638.jpegWhile purchasing fruit

I reached home safely, washed the meat, put them in different nylons and store in the freezer.

IMG_3642.jpegMeat: #35,000 (116.7)IMG_3640.jpegPalm oil: #8,000 ( 26.7 steem)

I also arranged the red oil properly and that was the end of my economic activities on 30-04-2024. Thank you!

Photo credit: @adylinah

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for sharing such a beautiful article with us. You got out of bed and prepared food for your sister and then waited for your work. Your writing atmosphere is good. Be well and be healthy.

 5 months ago 

Thank you for visiting my economic diary blog and dropping nice comment

 5 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI16.3 ( 0.00 % self, 115 upvotes, 57 accounts, last 7d )
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 3, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 5 months ago 

Thank you for the review!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65