Economic Activity - Diary Game (16-07-2024): A Busy Day with Business Activities

in Steem Entrepreneurs22 hours ago

Greetings Entrepreneurs!

IMG_5593.jpegSelfie at the supermarket

It's a pleasure being here again to share my economic activities with everyone in this community. This economic diary is for 16th July 2024, I will share in details how my day went.

Morning Activities: Continuation of Closure Ventilation

IMG_5561.jpegClosure ventilation process

My day started on a good note because I already planned and put the day in check before leaving my room. As early as 7:20am, I was already at my work space ventilating closure from where I stopped the previous day. I was a bit fast because early morning duties are usually energetic. I had a lot on my schedule list for that day so I quickly finish up and cleaned the house.

IMG_5566.jpegFinal stage: this is #5,000 ( 18 steem)

At 12pm, I was already done with the hair strands so I took a picture of it.

Afternoon Activities: Revamping and Styling of Hairs

IMG_5567.jpegHairs ready to be treated

At noon, my day was getting busier and I love that fact as a business owner because it is a sign of productivity. I brought out two hair to revamp ( treat) and style. I washed the hairs, applied treatment, heat up for 25 minutes, rinsed and styled. I kept them outside for water to drain out.

IMG_5573.jpegWashing and styling is #5,000 ( 18 steem)IMG_5578.jpeg Washing, treatment and styling is #7,000 ( 25 steem)

This is why I don't like raining season that much, there is always an hindrance to many activities. During dry season, it takes 2 to 3 days to sun dry hair after styling but now I have to wait for complete 7 days for my customers' hairs to dry properly. After styling, I prepared to step out then packed the both hairs on the mannequin inside.

Evening Activities: Purchasing of Wig Caps and Carrying Out Other Economic Related Activities

IMG_5585.jpegSelfie at the salon purchasing wig capIMG_5584.jpeg The caps purchased

After styling, I cleaned and arranged my work space. I dressed up to the salon to buy wig cap for wig making. I checked 5 good salons but I couldn't find my desired cap and other salons were giving me an overpriced cap. I got to the 6th shop and saw exactly what I wanted, I made payment and left there. Stepping out of the shop, I spotted a supermarket by the side ( sharing same building with the hair salon), I went in and purchased some household items; toothpaste, detergent and washing soap.

IMG_5588.jpegToothpaste cornerIMG_5591.jpeg Detergent corner

I made payment with the cashier and head out. I walked back home because it was just a distance from my home. On my way home, I stopped by to purchase fruits from roadside seller.

IMG_5595.jpegRoadside fruits spot

I purchased orange and cucumber. Reaching home, I snapped all what I bought for my economic diary on steemit.

Items PurchasedPrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Wig Caps (2)#2,4008.6 steem
Pepsodent Toothpaste#1,1004 steem
Detergent#4001.5 steem
Viva multipurpose soap#5001.8 steem
Orange#2000.8 steem
Cucumber#2000.8 steem
IMG_5599.jpegItems purchased

I enjoyed the soft orange and that was how my economic activities ended successfully on 16-07-2024. Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through the Steem Spark. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

 19 hours ago 

Many thanks @karianaporras for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57