Economic Activity - Diary Game (11-07-2024): A Successful Business Day

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 months ago

Owning a business is an extraordinary journey that comes with responsibilities, opportunity to be independent and also learn new things, avenue to gain financial rewards, ability to build good relationships with customers and most especially there is always opportunity to bring out your inner creativity through passion.

IMG_5500.jpegWig on mannequin

Hair Business Activities

Today, I want to share the economy activities that was carried out by me on the 11th of July 2024. It is very easy to start up a business but being consistent is the real deal. I started my day on time by taking care of my personal daily routine before setting up my work space for making of wig.

IMG_5485.jpegOld hair bundle that was given to me by my customer to work on

Below were the list of tools used;

  • Needle
  • Thread
  • Scissors
  • T pin and dressing pin
  • Hair clips
  • Dummy head
  • Wig cap

IMG_5487.jpegSewing from the front

The first thing I did was to fix up threads in all the needles before having breakfast. After breakfast, I sat down to sew the hair bundle to the cap. I attached closure in front first before the main bundles at the back.

IMG_5489.jpegSewing the center from the back; I was a bit slow at this point because the dummy head was on my leg.

After sewing the hair, I checked the fitting on my head, trimmed the extra lace in front and then mixed products for treatment. The hair was originally deep wave curly hair but during ventilation process, the curls disappeared because I picked the strands one after the other to ventilate.

IMG_5494.jpegA selfie of me checking the fittings after wigging the hair

I carefully combed the hair and applied the treatment on it, after which I kept outside to dry.

IMG_5497.jpegTreatment products diluted and mixed in spray bottle

The table below is the total amount of my services on this particular hair;

ServicePrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Closure ventilation#5,00018 steem
Wigging#5,00018 steem
Treatment/ styling#7,00025 steem
Total#17,00061 steem

IMG_5498.jpegI restored the curls (26 inches hair, tripod stand would have given a perfect view of the length but I don’t have one at the moment). This is the final stage, front view is the first photo above.

Other Regular Economic Activities

At noon, I was hungry so I decided to go to the supermarket to purchase drink and bread. On my way to the supermarket, I saw an older woman selling fresh fish, I stopped her and purchased one for Nigerian jollof rice.

IMG_5503.jpegPurchasing fresh fish

IMG_5506.jpegAt the supermarket

Without wasting much time outside, I got to the supermarket and picked la casera drink and toasted bread.

IMG_5508.jpegDrink: #300 (1.1 steem) and toasted bread: #200 (0.8 steem)

I got home safely, ate my lunch and went straight to the kitchen to prepare lunch.

IMG_5509.jpegFresh fish purchased for #1,000 (3.6 steem)

I felt tired and exhausted, so I decided to steam the fish and went back to the room to have enough rest. That was how my economic activities ended for this day; 11-07-2024. Thank you!

Photo credit: @adylinah

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club5050
Tag #steemexclusive
Plagiarism & AI-free
Bot-free
Support of #burnsteem25
Beneficiaries of #steemkindness
Review Date
July 13, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 2 months ago 

Thank you for the review sir!
That was a fast verification. Well done 👍🏻

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator06. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53
 2 months ago 

Many thanks for the support @pelon53

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53