Economic Activity - Diary Game (01-08-2023): Purchasing Goat Meat and Yam in the Market

in Steem Entrepreneurslast year

Hello Entrepreneurs!
Welcome back to my economic diary game where I will be sharing how my shopping activities went.

This diary is for 1st August 2023. I will share in details how I carried out each of the activity for the day.

My morning started wonderfully well and I was set to carry out my morning routine which I did. The first thing I did was to say a word of prayer, did my workout and prepare breakfast in the morning.

However, the previous day, I planned on going to the market to purchase goat meat. At 11am, I called the man we usually buy goat meat from to verify if there are goats available and he replied yes!

I took my time to finish the house chores before preparing to go to the market.

IMG_20230801_145246.jpgAt the goat meat market

By noon, I dressed up and moved out to the market. I made use of public transportation so I paid #400 ( 2.7 steem) to get there.

IMG_20230801_141139.jpg Using public transportation

I walked down to where goats are sold and met with the man. Surprisingly, he did not have enough goat for me to pick from. I was only seeing bigger ones which was way too high above my budget. I told him I can't come back next time because of high cost of transportation.

IMG_20230801_144940.jpgThe view of the market What3words

I suggested, he should look for goat around my budget which was #45,000 (300 steem). He then collected smaller one for that amount from his neighbor and sold for me. I made payment and waited for extra minutes for the goat to be killed and cut.

The man in charge of that asked me to pay him #2,000 (14 steem) for his work so I did. I spent 1 hour, 28 minutes there just for the meat to be cut.

IMG_20230801_155538.jpgWhen he was cutting the meat

When he was done, they packed up the meat and I started leaving the goat meat market. On my way to the park, I saw yam that attracts my eyes, I stopped by and purchased 2 which was #6,000 (40 steem).

IMG_20230801_161648.jpgYam stand

I was out of the market so I booked vehicle back home. At 6pm, I was home so I washed the meat and packed it in the freezer and that was it for my economic activities. Thank you!

Sort:  
 last year 

Welcome and thank you for your contribution in sharing the original post on the Steem Entrepreneurs page. May your days be cheerful and full of happiness!

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Voting CSI32.5 ( 0.00 % self, 161 upvotes, 97 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
August 02, 2023

This post was scanned with https://contentatscale.ai/ai-content-detector/ to detect the use of AI and the result is that this text was most likely written by a human.


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49