Steem engagement challenge-s7/w2|The role model in my life

in Incredible India2 years ago (edited)

The role model in my life.jpg
Designed in Canva

Thank you for this contest topic as presented for the second week. This is a time to appreciate and showcase that one person(s) that has changed the tides for us and as well given us a reason to continue advancing in this world. It may not necessarily be our parents as we can as well find friends, colleagues, or other family members who can fit into this role.

Before we can accept or have anyone as role models, they are people who as a result of our bloodline relationship (most cases) have sacrificed for our better advancement in life. These are people whose ideologies and concept about living and having a better life has helped and repositioned us for the better.

I will be making my selection from a bloodline personality, who I am pleased to be blessed with and whose guidance through the Almighty has repositioned me for the best. This great individual in my life aside from God (whose Grace and Mercy endure forever) makes sure that over 95% of my present state and status in life is achieved and increased every day.

Who is your role model in life

I grew up under a single parenting module and hence I won't have had any divided attention in knowing who wears this cap in my life. I lost my father at quite an early stage in life in a ghastly motor accident somewhere in the northern part of the country. I was quite unsure what went wrong at that time but as one advance in age, we come to place together all scenarios that played out then. (Stories for another day).

My MOTHER is my role model. How can I assume any other person aside from her for this great fit? Every other person came into existence almost when she has already fixed me in life. Just the way we cannot share God's glory, I will always reserve this seat of authority and accolades to her any day and anytime for posterity's sake.

God's unending Mercy and fulfillment of purpose in my mind in life became accomplished through this vessel I call my mother. She deserves all the laughter and happiness for the great role she played in raising all of us (her children) during those trying times.

Why did you select the person as a role model in your life

This is a nice question here but I will try as much as possible to make my write-ups brief, appealing, and readable. Selecting my mother as my role was such an inevitable decision as no one had played and occupied the much she has done. Remember, I mentioned, every other person met me when I was already fixed and repositioned by this great woman. It was more of a supplementary effort received from other well-deserving individuals.

She played a dual role in my life. She was the mother I deserved and as well the father we lost to death that early. She made sure she covered all loopholes that would ordinarily be found in a single-parent home. She spoke to us like a mother and when stringent measures are required, she spoke like the father and man of the house. The attributes that we should expect from a father figure were well-represented and never missing.

In her teaching profession where she rose to the ranks of a head teacher (Head-mistress as fondly called in the primary school's cadre), she imbibed discipline, and timeliness in all endeavors, upheld saving culture, and as well as instilled management prowess in all of us. One could continue to mention all the attributes.

The role model in my life(1).jpg
Designed in Canva

Share at least one incident when you follow the ideology of your role model.

There are many scenarios to mention but I will adhere strictly to the contest scope. I earlier mentioned that she was so proficient and passionate about savings and the management of resources.

This is one of the prerequisites that have helped me in handling and planning my activities. I have followed it and am still following it to date. Savings has become part of me and this has been a life savior in most cases. Having a financial plan B is a function of putting in place an adequate saving scheme.

Management of available resources is another key ideology from my role model. Not just that one should manage the available resources but we'll be so tempted by what is available. Having this at the back of my mind has helped me to tame greed and zealousness to involve in any form of covetousness.

I can remember those times when I would be going back to school (tertiary institution), and I will be told to be PRUDENT in all my spending. Nobody needed to remind me of that the second time having known how these resources were put together.

Do you think we all need someone in our life as a role model to face several challenges; if so, then describe why

We all need role models in life as they literally prepare us for the rainy day. It is simple, what we desire to learn from them should be ideas that should either prepare us before life endeavors or directions we needed to emulate as we met them.

Just as I expressed in my article earlier, the ideologies inculcated in me by my role models are life-changing modules that u use today. It impacted prudence, contentment, and self-satisfaction, as well as the ability to sustain values associated with savings.

Those are the necessary ingredients of life defense needed to withstand any unforeseen challenges ahead of us. Therefore, we need role models that have the capacity and capability to imbibe into us those life-changing virtues that would bear fruits both in the short and long run.

Conclusion

We are at any point in time in our lives going to have role models whose attributes or ideologies we inculcate in either aiding our advancements in life or emulate to live better. We cannot talk about role models without mentioning at least one attribute or ideology that drives this status. However, they are all geared to make us better in life and reposition our perception of life issues and endeavors.

Thank you to the organizers of this contest topic.

I hope @fedquantum, @nabeelsaqib, and @azmat545 join the contest.

Sort:  

I know the pain by living with single parent because I am also growing with single parent. Don't lost your hardworking. Keep posting more post and enjoying your life brother.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words.
We will continue to live up to expectations as we deliver those ideologies we've learned.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@xkool24 This post of yours taught me a lesson It sounds like you have a strong admiration and appreciation for an individual in your life who has played a significant role in shaping who you are and helping you to become the person you are today. It is important to have role models and people we look up to as they can provide guidance, support, and inspiration. It is great that you recognize the impact this person has had on your life and you are grateful for their presence.May Allah make you successful

 2 years ago 

Thank you for this great piece of remark.
No doubt, she was one person you invested so much to ensure the success we've achieved so far. Though it's not Uhuru yet, we will continue to strive until we get to the promise land.

Remember, they remain role models even until death as these virtues imbibed in us remains for as long we want to harness them.

It's only wise we appreciate them now and always value their installing love for us.

Thank you again, friend...

You're welcome. It's important to remember and appreciate those who have had a positive impact on our lives. Their legacy can continue to inspire and guide us in our future endeavors And thanks for the reply

 2 years ago 

You are welcome, respected friend.
🤝

Loading...

You are too good a boy for your mother. Take care of your mother as a child. Paradise under mother's feet. Thank you friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @jannatmou for your comments.

 2 years ago 

Your mother has been an admirable mother and father, she instilled in you values that are still present in you and have guided you in life.

A mother like yours is worth gold, I wonder if she is still alive, I think she is, sorry the translator does not help many times. What I do understand is that she raised a gentleman and made an effort to give them quality of life.

Good luck in the contest, greetings from Margarita.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for engaging friend...
She's still healthy and hearty.

 2 years ago 

Firstly, I am sincerely sorry about the passing of your beloved dad. Please accept my condolences. Mothers are meant to be admired due to the role they play in a family, taking care of the family both in the present and in the absence of the father. Your mother really did well in bringing you up in a good way. Please thank her on my behalf. I wish you all the best. Success to you!

 2 years ago 

Thanks for those nice remarks. She definitely made us with such bravery and resilience stance all through those breaks and make stages.
Thanks for engaging

Your post has been supported by @josevas217 from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 16/01/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59