Incredible India monthly contest April #02|My town in 10 pictures.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)

Greetings lovely members of the community!!

I hope you all are doing well and enjoying quality time with your loved ones.

This is my entry for the contest Incredible India monthly contest April #02|My town in 10 pictures.

Check out the contest here :

Contest announcement

I live in the gorgeous town of shimla. Shimla is the capital of himachal Pradesh which is a beautiful state in north india. Shimla may be small but it has it's own charm.

1.20200216_153940-01.jpeg

Shimla is a hillstation and a very popular tourist destination. It is also known as the queen of hills. Shimla has stunning sceneries and views and obviously i can't help myself but capture it's beauty all the time.

2.20200216_151256-01.jpeg

Shimla has many temples and each and everyone is popular but i like this one the most. It's the tara devi temple situated on the top of the hill. It gives a picturesque view of the hills around. It's peaceful up there. I clicked these pictures when i went to visit the temple with my brother last year. The temple has a great structure and is almost 250 years old.

3.20200106_184005-01.jpeg

It's the christ church which is located on the ridgh (place in shimla), it is second oldest church in north india. I clicked this picture on a snowy evening. I was out with my sister, the weather was gloomy that day and as we reached the place it started snowing.

4.20200111_180455-01.jpeg

Shimla looks amazing everytime but has a different vibe in the evening when the sun is going down and the dark starts to set in. People turn their lights on and the hotels and the streets are lit up, eveything starts sparkling.

5.20210305_175848-01.jpeg

I am not a morning person so i don't have a photo of a sunrise in my phone 😂 but i swear my sweet city has the best sunrise and sunsets. This is one fine sunset when i was out with my friends. Every sunset hits different.

6.20210401_130525-01.jpeg

One can spend hours at a place and never get bored. It's peaceful, the air is clean and the views are to die for. You can sit at a place for hours, that's why the tourists love it, especially couples that's why it's a popular honeymoon destination too.

7.20210401_131329-01.jpeg

It's the railway building which is situated near the railway station. Shimla has a alot of colonial structures because it used to be the summer cpaital of india during british raj. The government has really preserved these structures well.I like the colour of this building, i took this picture when i was visiting the market.

8.20220205_104936-01.jpeg

Shimla looks fabulous in every season but it's also a winter wonderland. I love when it snows. I took these pictures with my smartphone so i am not sure if you'll be able to figure out but if you zoom in a little on this picture you can see the army hospital and behind it the indira gandhi medical college.

9.20210905_131358-01.jpeg

From street food to restaurants and to the bakeries, every eatery in shimla has it's own speciality. This is one of my favourite spot to have ice cream. I was having ice cream when i took this picture. 😋

10.20230423_172438-01.jpeg

I really love shimla, i cannot image myself living anywhere else. Shimla is not just a place, it's a vibe.💜 I took this picture a day before, this is a shelter in jhakoo( a place in shimla). I saw it yesterday for the first time and i think it's perfect to end my blog.
These are the ten pictures of my town from my camera roll. I hope you like these.

I invite to all to take part in this amazing contest and share the pictures of your beloved town.

Thankyou for visiting my blog 💖

sending love and light 🧚‍♀️

@theoctoberwind

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66