Steem engagement challenge-s7/w3|My last family holiday experience.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)


Green Rectangles Photo Landscape Architecture Presentation.png
Background Image Edited on Canvas


Hi steemians,
Welcome to week 3 of the steemit engagement challenge for season 7. In this week of the engagement challenge, the topic talks about my last family holiday experience. Once in a while, we all take a breath and then go outside to receive fresh air.

For the past year or more, I have been in Nasarawa State Nigeria after my service and I have built a good relationship with the people I'm working with hence they are families to me. In this article today I will be discussing my last holiday experience with this family of mine. Without further ado, let's get started.

mine.PNG

Why did you choose to visit that place?

mine.PNG

Where my family and I went for our last holiday is JK Palms. Here in Akwanga, a local government area of Nasarawa state, JK palms is one of the most attractive sites fully with nature that most people like visiting. We went there because of the environment which contains a lot of palm trees and it has natural air.

Other than the palms, present, there are also some animals which have stayed for many years there as well which people also fancy a lot hence it is more of a tourist venue. So we also decided to see many other places like the natural fish pond and the swimming pools etc.

mine.PNG

Share the experiences you gathered while visiting the place.

mine.PNG

There were indeed numerous experiences I had while visiting JK palms. As I have stated earlier, the place is nature personified. You feel the presence of nature more than anything because of the palms and the animals present around the entire area.

IMG_20230123_071403.jpg

IMG_20230123_071458.jpg

I was able to commune with nature and felt the presence of the environment more closely. I notice that things there are more natural things. I was able to play with a few of the ostrich present and the turkey as well as some of the ducks. They are all amazing and always willing to play with visitors. It was indeed an amazing moment.

mine.PNG

Do you have any noteworthy incidents or moments you faced while traveling to that place?

mine.PNG

Yes, I have a noteworthy incident while travelling to the place. It was my very first time visiting JK palms hence I was very nervous about the entire journey. I never knew that the place is not too far from where I was staying. On our way, there was lots of traffic and I felt the place was quite far.


IMG_20230123_071553.jpg

After about 30 minutes, I arrived at the venue and I was so surprised. According to my other friends, the journey bike is supposed to be a 15 minutes journey. We all took bikes to the venue. It cost about 5 steem to and fro for each person.

mine.PNG

Which thing did you enjoy the most in that place?

mine.PNG

There are lots of things I enjoyed at JK Palms and among which include the food and the drinks and the environment. They have a very good atmosphere as I said earlier and their food too is quite cheap and very good. Since it was an outing, we decided to take a plate of rice and some drinks.

IMG_20230123_071342.jpg

IMG_20230123_071420.jpg

The plate of rice cost about 10 steem at the time of making the purchase. There were various drinks such as fresh palm wine and other cans of drinks but since I don't take palm wine much, I decided to take a plastic, Fanta. Aside from the food, I also enjoy the sightseeing of the entire environment. It was indeed an experience.

mine.PNG

Would you like to visit that place once again with your family?

mine.PNG

Yes, I would love to visit the place again and again. Sincerely, my visit to that place was an enjoyable one and I will be delighted if I have the opportunity to go there again along with all my friends and family. It was quite interesting when we all gathered and share some jokes.

Everyone was so happy and we are and drank and also settled all our differences together. Everything about the atmosphere of JK palms is so unique and that is the main reason I will love to visit there again with my family and friends.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Holidays with families are usually quite fun. In this case, I had a wonderful moment with my friends and family in the JK palms. We also had sightseeing which was quite amazing. I will love to see myself in this arena soonest again to rekindle the memory. I want to invite a few friends to also join the contest today. I invite @solaymann, @wilmer1988, @petface, @chant and @fredquantum to also join the contest.

Sort:  

The fun of eating with family in the open environment of nature is different. You have traveled to a wonderful place with your family and you all maintain quite a friendship which is evident from your wonderful photography. Thank you for your excellent presentation. Good luck to you.

 last year 

Thank you for your valuable comment my friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hola amigo @simonnwigwe.
El lugar se puede observar bien agradable, en medio de la naturaleza, disfrutando con los amigos, es algo que lo hace más especial.

Fue un gusto leerte.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

 last year 

Thanks for your comment on my post. It is much appreciated.

Greetings
You have enjoyed alot with your friends, it can seen from the smiles of your friends. The scene and beauty of palm trees is mind blowing. Its good you find food at some affordable price otherwise these tourists places are really expensive. I loved to read your adventure. I agree we should visit these places with friends and family to have some quality time.
Best of luck

 last year 

Thanks for your comment my friend

Loading...

It's great to be able to gather with family in beautiful places, moments like this rarely happen, but it will be very difficult to forget if you have enjoyed the moment

 last year 

Thanks for your comment

Greetings my friend @simonnwigwe,

I must say that your post about your last family holiday experience at JK Palms in Akwanga, Nigeria was quite captivating. Your descriptions of the natural environment and the various activities available at the site, such as the natural fish pond, swimming pools, and the presence of various animals like ostrich, turkey and ducks, definitely made me want to visit the place myself.

Additionally, it was interesting to learn about your noteworthy incident while traveling to the place, and how you were able to overcome your nerves and enjoy your visit. I also appreciated your emphasis on the affordable prices of the food and drinks available at JK Palms, and your overall enjoyment of the experience.

It is clear that you have put a lot of effort and hard work into creating this post and it is very much appreciated. I would encourage you to continue sharing your experiences and insights with us on steemit, as it will be a valuable addition to the community.

 last year 

Thanks for your valuable comment my friend

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @solaymann

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thanks for the support @solaymann

Hola @simonnwigwe, le lugar donde pasaste tu última vacante fue genial. Se ve un lugar muy agradable con muchas palmeras para compartir con tu amigo y familia. Espero que pronto puedas ir a ese lugar y pasar un momento muy divertido.

 last year 

Good to see you are having a great time with your family sir. Spending time together with family improves physical and mental health. All the best for the competition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51