SEC-S17/W4|"Gift that can impress me."

in Incredible India22 days ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians,
It's week 4 of the Steemit engagement challenge for season 17 and I'm delighted to be part of those presenting their entry in this week's challenge. The topic of discussion is an interesting one and I would like to contribute to it.

Giveaway time Facebook Post.png
Background image Edited on Canvas

A gift that can impress me as a person. A lot of us have different gifts in mind that we will dearly appreciate if given to us. Some of us also have gifts that we won't appreciate if given so whatever be case, today we are interested in the gifts that we can appreciate. Without further ado let's get started.

mine.PNG

What is the preferred gift that can impress you? The reason behind your choice.

mine.PNG

As a young man who is very eager to learn more, one of the gifts you will give to me now that will impress me the most is the gift of a scholarship to study at any institution of my choice for my master's degree program.

I want to start my master's degree program this very year and if anyone wishes to gift me something I would dearly appreciate it right now am sponsoring the program for me at any institution of my choice.

front-view-stacked-books-graduation-cap-open-book-education-day_23-2149241017.jpg
Source

The reason behind my choice is not far-fetched, this is because at the moment, getting my master's degree is the most paramount for me, and seeing anyone who will assist or help me achieve this through sponsorship means a lot to me.

People have been given this gift before and most of them appreciate it dearly because you are given all you need to improve yourself academically all you need to do is to study and come out with flying colors as you don't have the burden of shouldering any responsibility of payment.

mine.PNG

Do you believe the gift is a gesture that sometimes helps to enhance our relationships?

mine.PNG

Yes, gifts are a gesture that helps to enhance our relationship so much. When you are gifted a house, a car, or any monetary thing, you will see it always and remember the person who did that for you. You will always want to praise and defend the person anywhere because of that gesture he or she has done.

carefree-relaxed-couple-enjoying-picnic-together_1157-49775.jpg
Source

In my case, if anyone sponsors me for instance, I will always praise such a person for the good work of helping me improve my knowledge and that will be to always speak well about that very gesture the person has done for me.

So gifting people helps you to win the people's hearts to your side and these persons will go ahead to ensure that they defend you anywhere and that is how this relationship grows.

mine.PNG

Have you ever received any gift that is still memorable to you; Share if you have any stories.

mine.PNG

Yes, I have received a gift that is so memorable to me to this moment. A few months ago, we were attacked in our home by some armed robbers, they took our phones and some little money from my wallet. I was stranded because I didn't have any savings in the bank since most of my assets I prefer saving in the form of USDT.

realistic-display-smartphone-with-different-apps_52683-30241.jpg
Source

I was so confused and didn't know how and where to start from. I called a friend in the person of @yakspeace and then I explained my predicament to her and then she said I should send my account details to her so that she can see what she can do. Timetimeses, she called that had sent me some money I should use to get a phone because the one I tried calling her was a borrowed phone. I was delighted because she came to my aid when I needed it the most.

So that is my story about the gift I received from a dear friend. I truly would show her how grateful I am for that very single act of kindness.

I want to finally invite @ripon0630, @steemdoctor1, and @kouba01 to share their participation in this contest if they have not done so.

Sort:  

I learned that what one works fir / achieves himself is on long term more appreciated than the easy required gift. I also learned after many years if supporting others, giving everything away I had this didn't work out positively. I did not make one single friend, only attracted abusive people backstabbing me while me and my children were living below the poverty level. And you know what not once in my life those people or anyone else asked me if I managed. Strange isn't it? I hope you can make your dream come true.
It's great someone came to your aid.

Kopie van #comment - cat read and support.jpg

 18 days ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments my friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 22 days ago 

Sangat beruntung anda mendapatkan teman hebat seperti saudara @yakspeace yang telah sudi membantu anda, semoga saja kejadian perampokan seperti itu tidak lagi menimpa anda saudara, salam bahagia

 22 days ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments my friend

 22 days ago 

@simonnwigwe Your perspective on the power of meaningful gifts really resonates with me. A scholarship for further studies would indeed be a dream come true. It's heartening to hear about the kindness of your friend in your time of need. Wishing you the best of luck in the contest

 22 days ago 

Thanks for your valuable comments on my post my friend, it is well-appreciated.

Loading...
 22 days ago 

An excellent gift to my friend who wants to be able to complete his master's program, without a doubt it will help him to enrich his knowledge much more. God willing, he can achieve it soon and someone will help him to obtain that pleasant gift at the institution of his choice.

Giving them helps to have a very good relationship because they are gestures that we receive and show affection for the other person. God, what a bad friend, those people will take your cell phone plus the money. It's good that you have a friend who helps you solve it. its difficulty.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

 22 days ago 

Amen to your wishes and prayers my friend. Thanks for your valuable comments on my post.

The gift you would appreciate the most right now is a scholarship for your master's degree program, showcasing your eagerness to learn and grow academically. You rightly believe that gifts can strengthen relationships, as they create lasting memories and foster gratitude and loyalty. The story of your friend helping you during a difficult time is touching and highlights the power of kindness and support in friendship.

Good luck in this contest.

 18 days ago 

Thanks dear friend for your valuable comments

 22 days ago 

dear brother,
He has presented us with a wonderful gift. In fact, people's expectations are different from each other and it is certainly normal. As my will is different so will yours be.

But I am very glad to know of your gift that you want to study academic subject for graduate degree. In fact, every student wants to fulfill his wishes and dreams, one of them is to get a degree and hold a good position.

Thanks for giving us the details about your giveaway and answering every question. Wishing you success in the competition, keep going. May Allah Ta'ala accept the gifts of your dreams, Ameen.

 18 days ago 

And amen. Thanks my friend for your prayers towards my dream gift.

 18 days ago 

Most welcome brother ❤️

 22 days ago 

My dear friend @simonnwigwe please edit and correct your title it would ne SEC-17/W4

 18 days ago 

Thanks I have done that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75