SEC17/W6|Do you believe history repeats itself?

Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

At first glance when I read the title I thought it is about incidents from history like wars that can repeats itself, but after reading the whole contest details and theme I realized that the history is actually connected to our jeans and can carry the characteristics or habit of our ancestor from the history. This is actually biological not historical and I find this topic as discussion theme for this week is really very interesting.

If things are biological then yes we have to believe that history repeats itself because DNA and RNA from our great great grandparents can be matched. Not necessary that all history will be matched like twin sibling's face does match but biological parents and children can be identify with the help of DNA test because their genes match.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Do you believe history repeats itself through genes? Justify.

Medical science already proved that history repeats itself through genes so I've no doubt on that and we have to believe it. There are many habits, qualities and manners that we can carry that we get from our parents and they got from their parents and this is a kind of chain process and it will be continued.

Some qualities will be too much visible and some qualities may remain hidden but quality should be matched. A children can get the genes of both parents and can appear as a new genes and this process will be continued like history repeat itself.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Which habits transfer to you from your parents, or your children (if any) get the same from you?

There are many good and bad qualities that I have from my parents. My mom was very sensitive and emotional and she was hurt for small things and fall in love easily and I think I get this quality of being over emotional. My father was very angry guy and I also get angry so this is something that I got from my biological parents and these are just two examples that I mentioned.

This is same about my siblings and some facial expressions of my parents and siblings also match. Everyone wants to be unique and try not to have bad qualities from parents but it is the decision of genes and it can be under control if a person trying to fight with the bad habit he/she got from parents just because it is genetic. Talkative nature, arrogance, anger, hurting others are indeed bad qualities and it has no genetic solution but by doing meditation it can be controlled.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Share any of your habits that make you smile, proud to believe the proverb.

Well my mom was a kind lady and she helped people even they doesn't deserve or did harm to my mother. Me and my sister also blessed with the kind nature so we help people even when those people did harm to us in the past. We let things go and believe in revenge of nature so we don't waste time on punishing people and forget them most of the time. My kind nature make me feel proud, happy and smile.

Do you believe history somehow carries the legacy of our previous generation? Share your opinion.

Yes ofcourse history somehow carries the legacy of our previous generation and when it is biological we don't have hand on genetic matches and changes. We carry the legacy of our previous generation and that's why we keep following the same tradition, culture, religion, decor, color sense or anything that our past generation followed and left some sign for us.

With the help of photographs and videos we know how was the lifestyle of our previous generation and we can get ideas from their life. As new generation we can improve the qualities that we got from our ancestors.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @hamzayousafzai @muksa and @adylinah if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Yes, medically, it has been proven that history repeats itself through genes which is why many believed in the proverb. Apart from that, there are also physical evidence that backs up the scientific theory. It is good to know some attributes you shared with your parents.
Thank you for the invitation, I have just acknowledged it. Many success to you in the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44