SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible India3 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Many says that our heart is in our left side of chest but it always right. Honestly I don't agree more and it sounds like filmy dialogue to me. This is not necessary that our heart is always right and our mind is not right. Sometimes we need to take decision using brain instead listening to our heart.

Emotional people follow their heart when practical people follow their mind and use their brain when taking serious decisions for both personal and professional life. Heart can be right too but none can guarantee that heart is always right. Heart is always right on movies, dramas and romantic series lol.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

As a emotional person I take decision following heart and it cause regret many times in my life. We are blessed with brain so we should take decision following mind too. For example, I want to invest money on crypto and I'm not doing any research and not using mind but invested money emotionally then is it will help me making profit from this investment?

Market, office even non-professional areas sometimes need to have the decision of mind instead heart. A person who take decision following heart and it result a big mistake and also cause regret mostly named emotional fool. I become emotional fool many times in my life even I can't help following my heart because I've no control on my emotions.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

Well yes we need both in terms of making decisions but being practical is the best instead being emotional. Sometimes it can be hard for us to take decision practically especially when the matter or issue is connected to our friends, family or loved one. But sometimes following heart can be the best decision too though it will depend on a lots of things.

On the other hand when we are in professional mood we need to follow our mind and need to take decision practically. There is not space for emotions in professional life so using brain here is a must. We already know what is good and what is bad so whenever we take any serious decision of life we should follow both mind and heart, if both leading you to the opposite direction then take time and take the finale decision.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

Well I'm an emotional type person and I have no control over my emotions. I consider this as my weakness because anyone can easily hurt me, make me cry, break me and make me smile too and this is almost impossible to control my emotions. I can't hold my tears, can't help stop laughing and take decision instantly even when I'm angry as a result I make mistake.

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

Well our youth is already very smart and uptodate so what I can suggest them. As a emotional type of person I suggest never take decision when you are too angry and when you are too happy because these are wrong time to follow our heart because it make our mind blind completely and force our heart to take the wrong decision most of the time. Stay calm, think again and again and at the end take a decision that may your heart and mind both approve. That's all I wanted to say and share!

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @evildeathcore @yakubenko @barski if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!😊

El corazón es muy traicionero y, aunque arrepentirse no es malo, allí tienes la oportunidad de crear soluciones decidiendo también con la mente porque, cuando conjugas ambos elementos, el camino al éxito se despeja para ti.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Greetings with big hug back my dear friend and thank you so much for your kind attention and words for my blog! Take care 💗💕💞

This is actually one of the reason I always tell people not to rush when it comes to decision making. We must really be extra careful when it comes to decisions making

Yup indeed! But I took decision in rush and made mistakes many times in life!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Such a great view, my friend. It's understandable how emotions can heavily influence decisions, and investing in cryptocurrency is no exception. While following your heart may feel instinctive, it's crucial to engage your mind, especially when it comes to financial decisions like investing. Without thorough research and logical analysis, investing solely based on emotions can indeed lead to regrets and potential losses.

Taking the time to educate yourself about the cryptocurrency market, understanding the risks involved, and setting clear investment goals can significantly increase your chances of making profitable decisions. By combining your emotional intuition with informed reasoning, you can strike a balance that maximizes potential gains while minimizing potential losses. So, before diving into any investment, it's wise to engage both your heart and mind to ensure a more successful outcome👍

Yup we need to be more practical and professional when invest our money in business and crypto, our heart can't help taking the right decision in such professional areas. Thanks for reading and understanding my friend, good luck with your engaging participation by making relevant comments on sec blogs!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Good luck in the competition!

Thank you so much! Good luck to you too!

Well said, emotional people follow their heart when practical people follow their mind and use their brain when taking serious decisions for both personal and professional life. Heart can be right too but none can guarantee that heart is always right. You suggest both mind and brain while taking decision in any matter. Best wishes

Thank you for appreciating my bullet points I've mentioned in my post about mind and heart. Best wishes to you too!

You have shared your thoughts on the topic of whether to follow the heart or the mind when making decisions. It is important to consider both emotions and practicality in different aspects of life, such as personal relationships and professional settings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69247.12
ETH 3346.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75