SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

Good morning steemians
. Human beings all have a heart and brain because God feels that we need them. I have always made used of these two things wisely and I feel that am actually right in using them well. Most times people follow their heart than their mind. Stay tuned as I begin my entry fully.

1713254403329.jpg

What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

When making a decision I go with the mind more than the heart because the mind is all about the brain, it has more details of the situation than my heart, most times when we follow our heart all the time, we are seen as greedy people and this is actually true, is very selfish to follow only our hearts all the time especially when we are with a group of people on s particular journey or project. The mind controls the situation entirely and the brain is the master of the human parts because is very intelligent and experienced, you can't bring another human part to compete with the brain.

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

Yes I believe we need the both of them when making a decision because it makes us to make a very perfect or accurate decision we never believe we can make. So many people have followed just their heart but they end up making alot of mistakes. Ok there's one of my classmates who decided to follow her heart only and we warned her but she refused to listen to us. This girl is not good in science subjects and she loves Nursing alot which is actually coming from her heart.

b26c9b657902408980baf5d4f64275a8_1.jpg

She refused to make use of her mind which I believe has been pricking her that she's not going to survive in nursing that she should stop now is not too late but she blinded her mind and kept on following her heart until she failed WAEC woefully and went back to SS 3 to learn art subjects, she now listened to her brain and amended her heart to love accounting course 🤣.

Is a funny story but there's a lot of lesson there. Luckily she took her WAEC failure personal and changed her heart to what she knows best. Assuming she overlooked it and rewrite WAEC again with science and got admission into the university, she would have suffered more but am glad everything is ok.

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

IMG_20240408_123635_301.jpg

Am not emotional but am practical. This life is very tough and we all need to survive by any means we think we can. A man like me can't be emotional in this current situation of life, when negative things happens we take heart and always hope for the best because we believe is never over. I have really seen alot of guys who are emotional and I feel pity for them each time they join into the wrong relationship and receive heart break from their lover.

I love myself for who I am and I have experienced alot of things at this young age and I guess is the way God wants me to grow or is because am the first child of my parents. I always pray for God to lead me to the right path and he does that only when I deserve it and I must say that one of the best path God has led me to in Joining steemit. He has given me all the things required for me to go far in steemit and bless the lives of upcoming steemians, I just need to actualize myself and know where my mistakes are coming from.

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

ec4ab3d6fa5a47fa95016756f1f24abb_1.jpg

Youths should just follow the two things because they all need it. One thing they should learn is to be the master of their heart and not their heart to be the master of them. The youths are the future leaders of tomorrow so is very important for them to be on the right path always. This is Nigeria and alot of youths in my country need to be wise so that they can actually be the leaders of tomorrow in terms of politics in my country because our leaders are all old and reluctant to create space for the youths.

I invite @fantvwiki, @patjewell, @ruthjoe and @victorlives to participate in this contest.

All images legally belongs to me!

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

The mind has a great capacity to think and make a very good decision, although this does not mean that we cannot make mistakes, quite the contrary, and if we go to the heart, it is the part where there are more emotions and it is a great reason that we can fail in what can be decided.

We can take both sides to make a good decision thinking that it is the right one and not make a mistake. Many people make mistakes when they think only in their hearts. It is usually practical since everything is difficult and emotions are not going to take you along the way correct.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello Greetings my brother, I would prefer to think when I want to make a decision, because with logic everything makes more sense, I hope we are successful in this contest, Wish you good luck.

Regards, Faran Nabeel

Yes si, is better we Follow our mind instead of our heart all the time. Thanks for your comment sir

Loading...

I strongly believe both the heart and the mind can really be used to make decisions. It all point down to the person body chemistry. If the person is more emotional, then he should use the heart and if the person is practical, the person should use the mind

Thanks for tagging me, I feel honored and such a nice write up you've got. Now a days we need practical people and not emotionally driven people in making certain decisions.

 5 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

El corazón no razona y, ya al tener esta particularidad deja todo en desventaja porque, absolutamente todo requiere de un análisis por ello, siento que cuando nos apoyamos de la razón, las traiciones no van a llegar tan sencillamente.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Curate posts.jpg

Curated by : @uzma4882

 5 months ago 

প্রিয় ভাই, আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ জানাচ্ছি প্রতিযোগীতায় অংশ নেয়ার জন্য। আপনি প্রতিটি বিষয় আমাদেরকে চমৎকার ভাবে বুঝিয়ে বলেছেন। আপনি দুটি ঘটনা উল্লেখ করেছেন। আপনি সবসময় মন অর্থ্যাৎ মস্তিস্ক দিয়ে সিদ্ধান্ত গ্রহনের বিষয়ে গুরুত্ব দিয়েছেন। কেননা হৃদয় দিয়ে অনেক সিদ্ধান্তই বেদনার কারণ হয়ে দাঁড়ায়।

আপনি আপনার দেশের যুবকদের দারুন কিছু পরামর্শ দিয়েছেন। কেননা আপনার দেশে যুবক নেতার খুবই অভাব। আমি আপনার সবগুলো কথার সাথে একাগ্রতা প্রকাশ করছি। ভালো থাকবেন প্রিয় ভাই। প্রতিযোগীতায় আপনার সাফল্য কামনা করছি।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30