Incredible India monthly contest August#2 |My best and worst memories of life.

Greetings everyone

How was your week? We are currently in a new week because tidsy is Sunday and this is 12am. Last week wasn't an easy one for me but it was quite a good one when we are talking about steemit because I won few contests. Today I wish to present my entry for a wonderful contest in this community once again and I also appreciate @meraindia for creating this contest.

IMG_3880.jpeg

Do you think memories are helpful to enhance ourselves as good human beings? Describe how?

I think memories are not just helpful but very helpful to enhance ourselves as humans. The memories of the past are very crucial because they are one of the reasons we are still quite living a good life. Most times we have to think of the past before proceeding with few things of our present.

Memories are just like backups to our lives. Let me say for instance you went to a particular church many years ago and you discovered that the church is a very satanic one and you quickly left the church. Two (2) years later your friend begin to disturb you to begin to follow her to her church not knowing is that same satanic church you went to 2 years ago.

You finally decided to follow your friend to this so-called righteous and legit church. On reaching the church you don discovered that it was the same satanic church you saw 2 years ago and you won't want to enter the church, instead you will stop your friend. Memories are the only thing that can make it possible to avoid making the same mistakes twice in life.

Share your best and worst moments of life which are still kept in your memories alive.

Best moment

My best moment in life was when I became the president of an association in my church. The association is known as Catholic Altar Servers Association of Nigeria Members of this association are all boys and they are known as altar servers in the catholic church. Last year July and election was hrkd in this association and lots of our members voted me as the president.

IMG_20230511_062659_179.jpg

I then became the president of the association after so many years of labour, I have really invested alot of my time in this association over the past years and I was always active till now. Everyone loved me and wanted me to be the president so I won the election and up till now am ruling.

Worst moment

The worst and painful moment of my life was the day my smartphone got stolen in the barbing salon where I was learning how to barb early this year. I was sleeping in the salon one day because I was bored as I was just the only one in the salon and I was also tired of pressing my phone.

IMG_20220705_161551.jpg
The stolen phone

I slept off unknowingly and woke up after some minutes without me seeing my phone till today. I searched every corner in the salon but my phone was nowhere to be found and I became very sad. I called it my worst moment because if I didn't slept off, I would have still have the phone.

Share your experience with those memories, how do you deal with those situations?

My best moment made me feel like a king and a very special person in the church. Hearing alot of people voted for me, made me so excited because of confirmed that alot of people loves me so much and this is as a result of my personalities.

IMG_20230225_82635.jpg
The new phone

The next one is my worst moment which made me almost commit suicide. I was so frustrated that period till when I used my mother's phone to blog in steemit and withdrew numerous steem to get a new one for myself.

Which lessons did you learn from those situations?

The lesson I learnt from my best moment is the issue of always being a respectful and well-behaved guy because it really made everyone around me to love me. The clearest lesson I learnt about my worst moment is not sleeping in the salon. Till today I have never slept in the salon. Thanks so much for reading.

I invite @tocho2, @josepha, @suboohi and @ngoenyi to participate in this contest

Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

প্রথমেই আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ,,, প্রতিযোগিতা অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য। এরপরে আপনি আপনার জীবনের ভালো দিক খারাপ দিক,,, সবটাই তুলে ধরেছেন।

আপনার পুরনো মোবাইল,,,, এবং আপনার নতুন মোবাইল নিয়ে আপনি অনেক কথাই আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন। আসলে একটা জিনিসের প্রতি ভালোবাসা জন্মে গেলে। সেই জিনিসটা আমাদের কাছে অনেক বেশি প্রিয় হয়ে যায়।

অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ,,, আপনার জীবনের কিছু কথা আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল। ভালো থাকবেন।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63