SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

In this world, there are a whole lot of things that life will actually throw to us at times for us to quickly react to and attend to but we must actually be so careful because some will go a long way in deciding whether we end up in the right decisions or probably we end up in the wrong decisions. There have actually been situations in my life that I have made both wrong and right decisions and I will be sharing some of my experience with you in today's post.

What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

pexels-photo-5699486.jpeg

Image Source

When it comes to decision making, we actually need to understand that it is a matter of life and death because we are the product of our decisions. At the end of the day, whether we make the right decisions or the wrong decisions, we will actually be left to deal wirh it. When it comes to decision making, we can actually make decisions either based on our heart or basses on our mind.

Based on the type of person I am actually, whenever I want to take decisions, I always prefer to make decisions based on my mind and not on my heart due to several reasons. One of the major reasons is the fact that whenever I am making decisions and I make use of my mind much more than my heart, I discovered that at the end of the day, I tend to make more wise and right decisions using my mind much more than my heart.

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

Yes perfectly. Making decisions varies based on the situation or scenario at that particular time. There are some decisions that we will need to make in rush due to little time available to ponder on those decisions and there are situations that we will have a whole lot of time to think and think over those decisions.

pexels-photo-7176317.jpeg

Image Source

I strongly believe it is interweaving. There are some decisions that we make use of our heart to take and there are some that we make use of our mind to make. One of the most important thing among all is just try to end up making the right decisions instead of the wrong decisions.

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

I really love this question. Growing up, I was once emotional person but when I discovered that it was not working for me probably due to my gender as a male, I begin to be more practical and even till today, I am a more of practical and logical person than been emotional. I always love to view things from the realistic angle and that really makes me a practical person actually I must confess also.

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

Quite a difficult question to answer here. All I will just advise you is to first of all make sure that you find your own body chemistry and I am really going to explain what I mean by that. For someone actually that is emotional, he or she will tend to use the heart to make decisions much more than the mind. The same way for someone who is practical, he or she will tend to make use of the mind to make much more decisions.

At the end of the day, what really matters is you making right decisions. I will like to stop here and continue some other day. Thank you so much for taking your time to read my blog.

I am inviting @realitytrend @elider11 and @yenny47 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

It's interesting to know you make decision using your mind, to me I feel this topic to be very thought provoking, reason is because I didn't really used to note the difference between the heart and mind when it comes to emotion. I honestly do not know where I would fall into , it's an interesting topic indeed, but I think you have said your way of dealing with decision making, for me I need to come back home and think more deeply to decipher on this..Thanks for the invite and for putting in your best on the challenge. Best of luck

Yea I think the topic is two way things. There are some that make use of the heart and there are some that make use of their mind. Both of them are good to be used for decisions making as that is my own concern

Estimado amigo. Gracias por la invitación. Ciertamente. Cuando tomamos decisiones con la mente estás suelen ser más objetivas y tratándose de asuntos comprometedores es mejor apartar un poco los sentimientos y pensar mas. Buena elección la tuya. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

You are perfectly true. I for example, I have noticed that the more I make decisions from my mind instead of my heart, I tend to make more wise decisions and that actually helps me in life much more. Probably because I am more practical

Todos los días tomamos decisiones importantes, donde debemos pensar bien y tomar buenas decisiones,
En muchos casos son decisiones emocionales.
Gracias por la invitación

You have actually said it all. Every day we make important decisions that we must think very well. A right decisions can influence our life positively and also a wrong decision can influence our life negatively

 last month 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Una decisión se caracteriza por tener focos positivos y negativos por ello, es importante saber decidir usando nuestras emociones y por supuesto, la razón ya que, cada uno de ellos tiene la facultad de suministrarnos las visiones necesarias para conocer cada detalle de lo que sucederá con dicha decisión.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

You have perfectly said it all. I love the fact that you make mention of having both positive and negative focuses. It is important for us to actually know how to make use of our emotions in this world.

You are doing well, you said right about seventy percent people take decision by their using of mind. One of the major reasons you told us is the fact that whenever I am making decisions and I make use of my mind much more than my heart, you discovered that at the end of the day, you tend to make more wise and right decisions using your mind much and it is better than your heart. Best of luck dear.

Yea I guess majority of people make use of the mind to make decisions. Though that doesn't mean the heart can not make right decisions, it just depends on how we view them

 last month 

আপনি সিদ্ধান্ত নেওয়ার ক্ষেত্রে মনকে বেশি গুরুত্ব দিয়ে থাকেন। কারন আপনি যখনই সিদ্ধান্ত নিয়েছেন, আপনার মন যা বলে সাঁই দিয়েছে আপনি সেটাকেই গ্রহণ করেছেন।

হৃদয় ও মন আমাদের জীবনের পাশাপাশি দুটি অংশ। কোন সিদ্ধান্ত নেওয়ার সময় চিন্তাভাবনা করব। হৃদয় ও মনকে গুরুত্ব দিয়ে সিদ্ধান্ত গ্রহণ করব।

অনেক সময় দেখা যায় আমাদের সিদ্ধান্ত সঠিক নাও হতে পারে তারপরও আমি যেটা সঠিক মনে করব সেটাই করা উচিত।

যুব সমাজ সম্পর্কে আপনার মতামত অসাধারণ ছিল। আপনার জন্য রইল শুভকামনা।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76