You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Engagement Challenge-s7/w6 | My Nostalgic Childhood Memories |

in Incredible Indialast year

Guess what? I also don't have a lot of photos of my childhood. What I do have is a lot of those old 8mm movies which I've put over onto CD's. With times changing I suppose I will now have to write them to the cloud (•ิ‿•ิ)
I didn't know that you were a journalist.. and a handsome one!
Good luck for the contest!

Sort:  

Wow, it turns out that we have the same fate, not having many childhood photos, but maybe for different reasons.

For me, cameras used to be a luxury so my family couldn't take pictures of me when I was little. I have some but have to look for them again.

I have become a writer after graduating from high school, in 1991. About 800 of my works turned into short stories, essays, poems published in various mass media in Indonesia. I have produced 4 novels and 1 short story anthology. Writing is a necessity for me, and that's why I enjoy being on this platform even though I get rewards that don't match my expectations.

Thanks for commenting here @patjewell. I really appreciate it.

Oh wow! And this is how we get to know each other better.
Thank you for sharing this information.
As for those rewards, I know what you are saying. We can get so much more as freelance writers but then on the the other hand... we will not get to experience what is so special about Steemit, meeting and engaging with so many other people on a complete different level

@damithudaya another writer and awesome Steemian (•ิ‿•ิ)

Exactly right. Since 2017 I made my first post until now, I am most consistent in Steemit with various changes, from ownership to mechanisms on this platform which in my opinion are not very profitable from a financial point of view. You know, in the past I got money every month from Steemit. It's gone now, but I'm still holding out, like you said, there are other things we can get on Steemit that aren't on other platforms.

I hope this platform continues to grow and the loyalty of the Steemians will be beautiful in time.

One of the pleasures I get here is getting to know other Steemians from various countries, including you @patjewell.

It was also a pleasure for me meeting you. ☕
PS: Hold on, don't let go but what is important is make sure that you also enjoy it.

I really enjoyed it, in the midst of my busy work as a lecturer and journalist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48