Steem engagement challenge-S12/W3|My first experience of receiving an ample vote on steemit.

in Incredible India11 months ago (edited)
20230920_080502.jpgdesign in pixelLab

Our first experience in life over anything is either happy or sad. But like they say "experience is the best teacher," so I think experience is a learning process and after a short while, you become perfect.

Share your first experience of getting an ample vote on Steemit(can share post link- optional).


Joined Steemit after making a personal decision to take it up speedily without delays, I didn't see Steemit as a serious platform just like all the information I got about it, but I kicked off anyway and did my best. Combining Steemit with my physical job was not easy but I managed.

I made several posts on my blog believing that one day would be my turn. I didn't give up because I was been supported by some users and other small accounts. It gave me joy that my posts were appreciated no matter how small it was.

But one day, (2 years ago) it happened. I struggled during the day and made a post at exactly 11 pm and to my greatest surprise, I got a notification almost immediately and when I checked, it was the ample vote from 01 account. It was as though I was monitored. I didn't stop sharing the good news to my Steemian friends.

1695151820938.jpg
1695146588152.jpgpost link

After that day, I noticed that posts are often voted on at midnight because subsequently, I get votes when I make posts at midnight. 2 years ago, I would make a post and wake with such a vote on my post, I am been seen as a top person on Steemit, yes people start asking so many questions about the vote. Ample votes gladdens the heart, body and soul.

How were your feelings after getting your first ample support?


My feeling was more intense with happiness and joy. I felt like the "boss lady" just like my fellow Steemians would foundly call. I kept sharing this feeling of great joy and happiness.

All through the week, I was excited and this excitement was because this ample vote came from the least expected post. You know, most times we center our mind on a particular post we felt we did so well, but the shock of our life would come when a post we don't regard is been voted on.

Share your steemit journey and experience; Along with challenges you faced being a Steemian.


Steemit is very simple, but not so easy. I joined Steemit 31/7/2020 and I must say, it has been a journey full of stories, experiences, growth, learning, happiness, fun, sadness. The journey has not been all rosey, neither has it been gloomy, but I give thanks to God for where I am today.

png_20230920_110354_0000.png

My first experience of posting cost me a training, yes I passed through some trainings before I was able to make my first post. I am sure no one taught themselves how to operate on steemit platform. I kept learning everyday because I had a lot of newbies to tutor.

When we started steemit promotion, wow! it was a big competition seriously, because everyone was thinking outside the box, my crew and I tried so many patterns of promotion and I must say it was not easy.

Merging Steemit with other physical job was not an easy one. I was a teacher at that time, I go to work very early in the morning, return in the evening to get myself ready for the next day. I only make posts at midnight and if I start, I must finish it.

I had to stop my teaching job and work in the steemit office full time. I served as an mod and a sec. in a community on this platform. Working as an mod made me realize how important everyone is supposed to be taken and appreciated. Above all, loving equally on this platform is what has kept me moving all along.

All the way, the journey has been blessed and entertaining.

Share a few suggestions required to follow, and some need to avoid here.


This serves as rules and regulations guarding this platform. Every organization has their rules which everyone under them must abide by it.

If you must be on steemit and last a long time, you must;

•keep supporting steemit projects.

•As your reward keep coming, keep powering up. That is the success root on this platform.

•Engagement with other users by quality comments and supporting with your vote.

•Always stay active and remain active.

•Abide by all rules guarding this platform.

Avoid

•Avoid Ai generated content. Make original post, do not copy from any site. This platform is not a copy and paste platform. You must use your initiative.

•Avoid repetition of pictures when making posts.

•Avoid copyright free images.

•Avoid self vote.

I invite @eliany @mariami @ruthjoe
Sort:  
Loading...
 11 months ago 

আজকে আপনার পোস্ট পড়ার পর,,, আমি বুঝতে পারলাম পরিশ্রম করলে স্ট্রিম প্লাটফর্মে এমনিতেই সমর্থন চলে আসে। আপনি আপনার এই স্টিম প্ল্যাটফর্মে পথ চলার অভিজ্ঞতাটা,,, আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করেছেন।

সেই সাথে আপনি আমাদের জন্য কিছু গুরুত্বপূর্ণ টিপস ও শেয়ার করেছেন। যেগুলো আমরা স্টিম প্লাটফর্মে টিকে থাকার ক্ষেত্রে গুরুত্বপূর্ণ ভূমিকা পালন করবে। অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে,,, প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করে আমাদের সাথে এই অভিজ্ঞতা গুলো শেয়ার করার জন্য। আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল। ভাল থাকবেন।

Saludos mi buena y talentosa amiga, los grandes votos siempre nos dejan sabor a miel y mas aun si es el primero, aunque aca en steemit pasa algo curioso, la emocion siempre es la misma con tales votos. Excelente entrada, que recibas millones de votos mas. Abrazos.

Aww, thank you so much my friend. I appreciate your kind words.

 11 months ago 

Thank you for the invite..
I totally understand how you felt when you got your ample vote. I have been in that shoes and seriously I can tell anyone for free that the feeling of excitement is usually second to none.

Best wishes in your entry

Thank you my friend. I know you have been in that shoe uncountable times. May you continue to be in that shoe.

This is good to see your hard work did great for you after all. And perhaps we are monitored from starting on the platform. These ample votes help us feel more powerful and energetic towards our next projects and posts. Specially these types of supports help us being in the eyes of other steemit users too. After engagement comments maybe.
Over all a nice post, specially the list of do and avoid on steemit platform you shared at last.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you so much @growwithme. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29