THE DIARY GAME, 22nd July|| GETTING SOME ITEMS FROM THE LOCAL MARKET AROUND MY AREA BY @NINAPENDA

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Good evening ladies, I trust we all are doing so good.. It feels amazing to be a member of @steemwomenclub community.

I wish to share my activities for the day with you all.

Today's activities

I woke up this morning at exactly 5am , I said my prayers, and then got up from the bed to engaged with the days activities.
IMG_20210722_072303_046.jpg
My morning face

I swept the rooms, washed the dishes, swept the compound before I then went into the kitchen to get breakfast ready. I rounded up with the breakfast and then I joined an online show that starts at 7:15am.
IMG_20210710_081028_654.jpg
My breakfast:grated water yam portage

I was so lucky to have finished with the preparation of breakfast before the time I needed to join my online program. I joined it while I still dish the meal to everyone at home.

My plans is to leave the house before 9am, because I want to get some few items from the market. I still continued with the rest of the activities so as to meet up with time.

At about 8:50am , I rushed to the bathroom, took my bath and then got dressed for the market. I left the house without more delays.

While in the market

I got to the market just few minutes after 9, and I was happy to have met up with my planned time. I did that because I thought the market would be crowded, But to my greatest surprise, the market was so empty, I don't know the cause anyways, but I love the fact that it is empty so I can buy fast and leave for home.
IMG_20210721_110430_028.jpg
IMG_20210721_115142_686.jpg
IMG_20210721_115340_832.jpg

I was able to buy almost everything I listed out, just few things were left out because my money was shortened.

On my way to the park, I met a fellow Steemian @youngrandma, and family we exchanged pleasantries, took some pictures and still then we pathed ways to our various destinations.
IMG_20210721_124855_514.jpg
Myself with @youngrandma

I got home early enough that I prepared lunch and dinner at once. It was a bit stressful for me because I am still recovering from a short illness.

Thank goodness for a successful day. Thank you all for reading through my post.

Best regards

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 years ago 

Wow! Thank you so much Sir.

Please send me steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40