Incredible India monthly contest of September#1|My choice of food!

in Incredible India2 days ago (edited)

This is my response to the @IncredibleIndia contest question What is your choice of Food

Well, I am participating in a contest after a very long time here, found the question interesting and thought of writing about it.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Food is such an important part of our lives, what we eat shapes us physically and mentally. If I have to talk about my choice of food, there is no particular flavor that I can say I would like to have it all the time. I like a mix of all flavors, depending on the mood. Sometimes sweet, sometimes, tangy and sometimes spicy.

Personally I prefer Indian food, when I am travelling and if for a few days I do not get to eat my home food then I kind of get into depression. On my travels first thing I hunt for is Indian restaurants, because that's important for me. When I have to eat out I prefer to go in for Kababs and Tandoor food, because it's comparatively clean food, the flavors of tandoor foods are amazing and there is no use of oil so it is healthier then other foods. Even at home, I would prefer to eat baked and grilled foods which consume less oil. I also have a sweet tooth and I love to indulge in it, but since the last few years I have sternly kept my taste buds under control when it comes to sweet. Once in a while I indulge and that's the time when I do not care about anything and eat my heart out.

IMG-20240911-WA0006.jpg

On a regular basis I prefer to eat simple home cooked meals with no extreme flavors, actually this is my favorite food, blend in taste with no burst of any particular flavor. It is comfortable for my digestive system and also makes me feel light after eating and not heavy and bloated.

IMG-20240911-WA0007.jpg

I cannot stay away from Indian foods for more then a week. Thankfully the world is going all global now so even in the remote places some how you tend to find some Indian foods.

The Indian restaurant I hunted in Rome :-)
image.png

IMG-20240911-WA0004.jpg

I absolutely do not believe in wastage of food, there are millions of people who are deprived for 1 meal a day and then there are some who waste food like there is no tomorrow and that's such a shame of not valuing. If there is leftover meals I make it a point to consume it the next day and finish it. Food is the basic necessity of life and one must learn to be mindful before wasting any food.

All the pictures are original and self-clicked.

I will like to invite @dove11, @riya01 and @casv to participate in this contest

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for inviting me because it gives me an opportunity to tell that I am a vegetarian for almost 20 years and the reason for being vegetarian is not based on any health issue.

There was a time when I used to eat Tandoori stuff and chicken but stopped everything including smoking because my most loved one forbade me to do so.

I remember my China trip in 2007 and lived practically on fruits, bread, and milk for three days. So, as you said, my favorite food is vegetarian.

 2 days ago 

That's a big sacrifice and I am sure even with a strong will power there must be so many challenges you must have faced. It sounds easy but it is not easy to give up on something completely. Also the body reacts in different ways for some.
When my hubby gave up on smoking all of a sudden he ended up with an autoimmune condition :-(

No, I didn't face much of a problem after giving up smoking. Yes, I felt like smoking for the first few days but then I started to hate smoking so much that I couldn't even smell if someone smoked near me. It's been decades since I haven't touched non-veg or cigarette and I miss nothing.

 yesterday 

That's really nice, will power matters the most in these things and you surely have one of a hell

Or you can say, my willpower brought me back from the gate of hell if I had not given up my smoking habit just in time.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 days ago 

Thank you

Thank you for inviting me. I will try to participate in this challenge.

 2 days ago 

Look forward to reading your entry

 26 minutes ago 

Wow, such a delicious food you love. I also love food cooked like this on coal or grill which is very tasty and smells great. Moreover, kabab are very delicious food; it can be made of beef and also mutton.

  • The juicy taste makes your day wonderful, it is good that you found this hotel in Europe.
  • It is good behavior to save food because as you said that there is no food available for 1 time to some people and they struggle a lot for it.
  • We should be keeping this extra food and give it to the poor and needy people.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44