SEC17/W2 | While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible India6 months ago

SEC - S11W5_20240417_001624_0000.jpgimage and edit by Canva pro

Hello my Steemian Friends..

What is the obvious difference between a robot and a human? It's the heart. Humans have a heart that decides things based on a sense of empathy. The same is true when it comes to making decisions. We don't always use logic and common sense as a foundation. Sometimes without realizing it, the heart plays a big role when we make a decision.


What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

Using logic in decision-making is a rational strategy that relies on thorough consideration and rigorous examination of available information. When a person utilizes logic, they evaluate pertinent facts, consider the potential implications of each action, and seek the most reasonable option based on the available data. This technique enables more objective and justified conclusions because they are not swayed by emotions or personal preferences. Using reasoning can help you avoid mistakes in decision-making and boost your chances of accomplishing your goals efficiently and successfully. Indeed, we frequently employ logic in order to make accurate conclusions.

However, there are other situations in which logic and thought are not used to make decisions. I employ the empathy formed by the heart that we all possess.

IMG20190502185050.jpgI with the student in this story

A few years ago, when I was still working as an academic staff member on a campus, a student asked me to transmit his file so that he might attend graduation during that time period. Despite the fact that he still had numerous files to complete, he was unable to do it within the time frame set. I should not have passed the student based on the rules. But because I use my emotions in times like this, I risked passing him. At the time, all I could think about was what it would be like if I were the student. Of course, I'd want to be helped in that situation.

So the point is, I use logic when making decisions, and involve my heart when it comes to humanity.

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions?

I believe we should consider both elements before making a decision. We are human beings who have been given the mind by God to consider before acting, allowing us to avoid making poor decisions.

Cover_20240417_000429_0000.jpgCanva

So, if that is the case, what is the purpose of the heart? I believe the heart plays an important role in decision-making. Frequently, the heart rejects rationally rational choices in exchange for something different. But this is the advantage humans have over other creatures. We have empathy that considers the greater dimensions of humanity. So the decisions we make will strike the appropriate balance.

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

I frequently make decisions based on logic. So perhaps I am a practical person.

However, as humans, we do have emotions that, at times, overrule our rationality and thoughts. I can't deny that I occasionally become lost in my feelings. So I suppose it is a human thing. It's only that we need to know when use logic, head, and heart.

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

I'm not sure if the advise I give will be useful for many individuals. But combining our mind and heart in decision-making allows us to appreciate both aspects of our humanity, thats rationality and passion. This method allows us to make more balanced and satisfying judgments that consider both our practical demands and our inner wants.

And, I suppose, a few ways to combining the two aspects are:

  1. Understand your personal goals and values.
  2. Collect information carefully.
  3. Trust your intuition.
  4. Allow time for reflection.
  5. Accept the consequences, whatever they might be.

Cover_20240417_000741_0000.jpgimage by canva pro

Thanks for @meraindia for organize this amazing contest. I invite @fantvwiki @meriseptriyanti @miftahulrizky to participate in this contest

Best Regards

@lil.albab

About me

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Las decisiones no se pueden tomar a la ligera porque, si lo hacemos de esa manera, las probabilidades de fracasar con inmensas. Sin embargo, sin decidimos de manera analítica y con sentimiento, vamos a saber prevenir muchos problemas.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Sí, eso es amigo. Debemos mantener un equilibrio entre ambos aspectos para tomar la mejor decisión. Saludos 🙏

 6 months ago 

Una muy buena explicacion amigo mas cuando nos dice en la forma como tomamos una desicion siempre utilizamos la lógica y el sentido común como base.

Creo que tienes razon pirque seguro a muchos nos a pasado que sin darnos cuenta el corazon toma la mayor parte del % en tomar una desicion racionable.

Así es, amigo. Creo que la cuestión es que tiene que haber un equilibrio entre el corazón y la mente a la hora de tomar una decisión. Gracias, saludos Bendeciones

I assessed your post, I think your are a teacher, and your good thing is that you did not have passed the student based on the rules. But because I use my emotions in times like this, I risked passing him. At the time, all I could think about was what it would be like if I were the student. Of course, I'd want to be helped in that situation.best of luck

Thank u so much my friend ☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65