Steemit engagement challenge-S12/W4|My statements about the proverb-"It's good to be bad."

in Incredible India8 months ago

Steem engagement challenge-S12/W4|My statements about the proverb-"It's good to be bad."

Good.jpg

Hello, #incredibleindia community, I am here happy to participate in this week's challenge with the phrase "It's good to be bad".
I'm really happy to share my opinion about it, even from my experience. Once again, thanks to all my fellow Steemians.

Share your statements about a proverb-"It's good to be bad."

austin-chan-ukzHlkoz1IE-unsplash.jpg

The phrase "It's good to be bad" is not a standard proverb, but oftentimes we have to apply this phrase in our everyday lives in various relational and emotional ways. in the case of parents and children, or in the case of brotherhood, or in the case of friendship, interpreted to convey the perspective that breaking away from the crowd or conventional norms can sometimes lead to positive outcomes. Only in humanity do people think about good or bad.

This could be interpreted in several ways and could either suggest indulging in one's urges sometimes without causing harm or promote the idea that traits traditionally viewed as 'bad' can have positive outcomes under certain circumstances.

I really agree with this proverb; actually, it has always been in our attitudes and character. In one way or another, we replicate this in everyday life, and the situation or person may change.

Do you think sometimes we need to be a bit harsh if it is for our loved ones' betterment? Justify your point.

pexels-koolshooters-8512238.jpg

Yes, offcourse.
Sometimes — in life and relationships — somebody has gotta have a difficult conversation or take a stance for something that they think is right so someone can keep moving forward/improving. This might be stated to be "unconditional love" or "tough love."
But it makes even more sense if someone has behaved recklessly, through substance abuse or any other unwise decision that harmed others. here are some examples, samples and scenarios of what a human has experienced with “unconditional love”.

  • Prevention of Harmful Behavior or Substances: But with drug addiction in particular, there’s a risk that being too laidback might let destructive behavior continue, while being tough and instituting strict rules might drive your friend or family member to get needed treatment. For instance, when someone in the same family needs help with drug abuse, then it’s time we gather and call up.
  • Encouragement of Growth: Sometimes being genuine, even if it looks mean, helps you get better. Like, parents might encourage kids with education because they know what the kid is capable of!
  • Learning Important Lessons: Experience is the ruler over life as we encounter hardships in it. It often does some good when relatives, especially if one is a small child, have difficulties, allowing children to tackle problems on their own. It can strengthen resiliency and foster problem-solving.
  • Development of Responsibility: This holds true especially in parenting, where being tough and strict will help build responsibilities and self-reliance among children.

Have you ever been bad for others for their betterment? Share if there any incident you have.

pexels-niuba-4221847.jpg

Yes, I have done so.
As always happens in homes, It happened a few years ago, at the time of my brother's education. Before his last year, of course, he started to become lazy, and he lost his marks and academic achievements. Suddenly, it makes me angry, and I lose all of my control. and I became a little harsh to my brother, shouting and scolding just like my parents. And I strictly enforce that he study without being lazy. I ensured every single step of his future and highly encouraged his success. After all this, he was changed well; we got him back like old days and succeeded in his career, and he got a good job in the central government sector.

Enjoy Reading

Also, I am glad to invite my friends to participate in this challenge @rekha-shortvids, @federicojavier, @midiagam, @yosiven.

https://steemit.com/hive-120823/@meraindia/steem-engagement-challenge-s12-w4-or-share-your-statements-about-a-proverb-it-s-good-to-be-bad
Image Sources : Canva, Unsplash, Pexels.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Hello,
@letssittt,

As I can see, your achievement one is not clear yet. According to the Steemit platform rules, you must first post the achievement one in the newcomers community. From there, once your Achievement One is verified, you can post your content to our community. Thank you🙏.

I hope you can find Achievement-1 in my profile. As per the guidelines provided by Steemit, I published this achievement-1 in the newcomer's community 26 days ago. If achievement-1 is still not verified, I don't know what to do. . Thanks a lot.
Here is the link to My Achievement-1: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@letssittt/introduction-1

 8 months ago 

, @letssittt, your take on the proverb "It's good to be bad" is quite thought-provoking. Your post shares a unique perspective, which adds depth to the discussion. Keep up the good work! 🙌💬

Very touching and inspiring thoughts! 👌👍

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17