SEC17/W5 | Do you believe in reincarnation?

Die, then be reborn. Have you ever imagined such a reality before? If you're not, it means we're alike. I even used to think that the belief in reincarnation was primarily centered in the eastern-southern part of the world, but from the articles I've read recently it turns out that the belief in reincarnation has been embraced for thousands of years and has spread widely across the world.

Reincarnation beliefs across the globe

If we visit India, the birthplace of Hinduism, where the concept of reincarnation or "samsara" is very strong. In India people believe that a person's soul will undergo a new life after death depending on their karma in their previous life. Not far from India, in Nepal, Buddhists also practice the concept of reincarnation, but with a slightly different view. They believe that life after death is part of the cycle of rebirth where souls that are not liberated will continue to reincarnate into new lives.

barack-obama-1159790_1920.jpg
Then in Tibet, there is a belief about the Dalai Lama (title for the spiritual leader in Tibet) as the incarnation of Chenrezig, the most popular deity there. Image source here

Tenzin Gyatso, the current Dalai Lama, was recognized as the 14th Dalai Lama when he was 3 years old. In the belief of Tibetan society, the 14th Dalai Lama is the reincarnation of the 13th Dalai Lama, and so on until the First Dalai Lama. As far as I know, if the Dalai Lama passes away then all the residents will participate in searching for the new Dalai Lama among all the babies and toddlers in the country.

Even in some articles I've read, many tribes in Africa believe in the concept of reincarnation. What they believe is that souls that die will come back in their own descendants or even in animals or elements of nature. Then in Latin America, the Aztec and Maya tribes bear witness to the belief in the concept of reincarnation having grown long in South America.

My personal beliefs

Regardless of the religious beliefs I hold, personally I don't believe in reincarnation. I am someone who believes that the life we live now is the result of a series of consequences caused by our own choices. There is no one else in another life who has the right to determine our fate in this world.

street-2248101_1920.jpg
For me, it would be very unfair if we were to say that someone is experiencing a bad fate right now because they were evil in a previous life. Image source here

"There are in nature neither rewards nor punishments — there are consequences" - Robert G. Ingersoll

Then if I were asked, "Do you believe that we get back our relationships through reincarnation?" My answer would be that I do not believe so. In the dogma I adhere to, someone who has died cannot reconnect with the living. There is a very thick boundary between life and death, so anyone who has died cannot return to the world, even if they dare to pay dearly to do so. Unfortunately, life only happens once and we must truly cherish it.

mother-71295_1280.jpg
Children, spouses, close friends, they are all just companions in life. When someone dies, they only take themselves and themselves alone. Image source here

Even if reincarnation were true. I have never asked to be born as someone else, not even Jeff Bezos. No matter how bad my fate may be, I find beauty in life. Beauty that we can only find when we feel content with what we have. I am content with what I have now, and if the luckiest person in the world offered their life in exchange for mine, I would certainly refuse.

I respect anyone who adheres to the concept of reincarnation because our goal in the world is, of course, to live peacefully alongside each other regardless of the differences in beliefs. In fact, it is these differences that make our lives meaningful as humans. I am also open to any discussion, whether you agree or disagree with my opinion.


Thanks for dedicating your time to read my post

Have a great day

El-Nailul

Sort:  
 last month 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

El motivo por el cual en la India o Nepal creen en la reencarnación no lo conocía y, eso me lleva a pensar en que, dicha teoría va a estar anclada a la creencia religiosa de cada quien. Sin embargo respeto esos argumentos pero, me parece que no tienen fundamentos además de que, una vida eterna, no creo que sea la misión idónea del humano.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

 last month 

¡Muchas gracias por el apoyo!😊💚

Hey @paholags thanks for dropping by my post. You're right, spiritual stuff often doesn't come with hard evidence but somehow it still manages to hit us in the feels. It is not just reincarnation, religious concepts all over the world are based on such phenomena.

Even if it sounds implausible out there, for some people it is super sacred and they take it seriously. So we gotta respect the beliefs they hold dear.

Thank you for your awesome feedback. Sorry for the late reply. I've been really down these past few weeks. Had to rely on my wife to help me respond to other comments.

Best Regards

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

The concept of reincarnation indeed varies across regions of the world and it's often dependent on the predominant belief of the society we live in.

Personally, I don't believe in reincarnation even though I have heard a lot of stories but the world is full of manipulation, people can easily cook things up. It takes manifestation that takes place close to one to get convinced of this concept.

You're right, the concept of reincarnation does indeed vary across different parts of the world. I'm not buying into the whole reincarnation thing even though I've heard many stories about it.

I also agree that this world is full of manipulation, and people often fabricate untrue stories. But we still gotta show some love and respect for other people's religious beliefs.

Cause at the end of the day, everyone's entitled to their own beliefs and opinions. And as humans, it is all about respecting those differences, right?

Thank you for your comment. Sorry for the delayed response—I've been under the weather lately.

Best Regards,

El-Nailul

Loading...

Places like India just like you said, they believe so much in reincarnation and I am so sure it is well practice there. I will say whether it exist depends on the countries one live in

Yeah I totally agree with your point. In India, belief in reincarnation is really really strong and widely practiced. I have heard that people there believe that someone's soul will continue to reincarnate into different bodies throughout the cycle of life, depending on their karma from past lives.

But what makes me curious the most is, how exactly is reincarnation practiced in India? Are there any specific rituals or traditions associated with this belief?

I am really curious to learn more about how this is carried out there. Thank you fir stopping by anyway, I apologize for replying to your comment late because my account has been inactive for a few days due to my illness.

Regardless of the religious beliefs I hold, personally I don't believe in reincarnation.

It's important to acknowledge that beliefs vary from person to person, and it's okay to hold different perspectives. Respecting each other's beliefs promotes understanding and harmony among people, which is essential in our diverse world.

There is a very thick boundary between life and death, so anyone who has died cannot return to the world, even if they dare to pay dearly to do so.

In many religious and philosophical traditions, the boundary between life and death is seen as significant and unbreakable. I think understanding and accepting this boundary can bring a sense of peace and acceptance regarding the cycle of life and death.

I respect anyone who adheres to the concept of reincarnation because our goal in the world is, of course, to live peacefully alongside each other regardless of the differences in beliefs.

I believe respecting others' beliefs fosters mutual understanding and harmony. Embracing diversity enriches our lives and strengthens our communities, allowing us to appreciate the beauty of our differences while finding common ground in our shared humanity.

All the best.

Thank you for your support @drqamu.🙌


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Вот на счёт Тибета абсолютно согласен с вами!
Религия в этих краях очень интересная и у меня есть мечта, оказаться в этих краях! Хочу увидеть Кайлас, мёртвое и живое озеро, каменные зеркала... А больше всего, меня интересуют Лемурийцы и со стояние "Сомати".... Да, было время, увлекался этой темой

It seems like you're really interested on going there, right? I have read about Kangrinboqe, they say no one has ever reached the summit of that mountain. Is it because of the challenging climbing routes or because of the mountain's sacredness that prohibits anyone from climbing it? I bet you have the answer to that

Oh, are you interested in Lemuria? Maybe we can go there to look for Lemuria. Personally, I prefer the red ones.😅

Hello 👋

You wrote and gave strong feedback on religious beliefs. Reincarnation is not something only spread in Eastern parts like India or nepal or Buddhist places. It covers all over the globe.

Buddhist practice are more similar to Hinduism because the lord Buddha was himself ruler of Indian kingdom. Lord Buddha is king Siddhartha who attained Knowledge and left kingdom to become monk. May be, Reincarnation has to do something with spirituality.

Is it not strange that someone leaves kingdom to become monk ?? My brain just shuts up realizing what force is it !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01