SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible Indialast month

Hello friends, this is another time with chilaw in her blog to entertain you in the topic for the week. Decision-making is a serious issue and should be treated as such. I will be telling us my preference, so sit back and read.

iMarkup_20240416_073020.jpg
Image source

What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

My chosennpath of preference during decision-making is the MIND type of decision-making. I am far from being a temperamental person, and this has no hold on me during making informed decisions. This has helped so far in the business of decision-making.

I am someone who ruminates over all my day activities while in my quiet time, especially at night. This is where I try to give meaning to all that have transpired and also give feedback to all pending transactions.

There's no business with emotions and sentiment in my dealing as most at times, they are direct to point resolution, which is a mind type of decision making.

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

If we want to be serious in handling matters, we don't need decision-making borne out from emotional and sentimental affiliations. They should be borne out from serious mind resolutions. Nothing more or less.

I have come to understand that decisions made from preferences from hasty emotions end up temporary. They do not last long at all. They only serve the purpose just when it is made but shatters thereafter. These are decisions without foundational principles but iraationally done.

Decisions should benmade from realization from physical situations before us. Facts and intellects that is void of undue compromise.

image.png
Image Source

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

I am a practical person in real life. I could remember whennmy hubby would always call me a "mechanical" person which simply means someone without emotions but just handling things as they should.

This also boils down to my handling decision-making as they are. Giving sound judgment to circumstances as they unfold realistically.

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

My simple advice to the youths is that lovey-dovey approach in circumstances isn't in any way going to help the handle issues for long but rather a sound decision making borne out of mind drive idology and intellect.

I am not saying we should not wear the human face while making all of these decisions, but it should be well articulate for a long lasting resolution.

In SUMMARY, decision making should be a serious matter when its before us as this has capacity to make or mare us as the case maybe. It should be one that is driven more by the mind other than the heart.

I'm inviting my good friends here to join, @eveetim, @alexanderpeace, and @perpetaul

Sort:  
 last month 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Me hiciste recordar a un profesor de la universidad cuando decía que, decidir con lógica, es una manera de vencer el fracaso porque, los razonamientos tienen resultados perfectos.

Soy partidaria de pensar usando ambos elementos pero, sí reconozco que la mente gestiona todo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thinking using both heart and mind is good if it works for you, everyone must not be the same we need a mixture of different personalities for a better world.
There are times when my mind's decision-making fails me too.
Thank you friend for finding my post valuable, i appreciate it.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You have written well about this wonderful topic and also how you prefer taking decisions from your mind.

Smile, you're a practical person and how i wish i can be line you because i am very emotional.

Thanks for the invite and i wish you success in tni challenge my friend

Yes am a practical person, you being an emotional person is a good one. We all work well in our ways, a mixture of different persons betters the world
Thank you friend for taking the time to go through my post

The pleasure is all mine

Loading...
 last month 

আপনার পোস্ট পরিদর্শন করে ধারণা পেলাম। আপনি আবেগের প্রতি জোর না দিয়ে বিবেক এবং যুক্তির প্রতি অনেক বেশি প্রাধান্য দিয়ে থাকেন। জীবনে যে কোন সিদ্ধান্ত নেয়ার ক্ষেত্রে, আমাদেরকে অবশ্যই উভয়ের প্রতি আস্থা রাখতে হবে। তাহলেই ভালো ফলাফলের মাধ্যমে সিদ্ধান্ত সঠিক হবে। প্রতিযোগিতায় সফলতা অর্জন করুন। এই কামনা করে সৃষ্টিকর্তার কাছে। ভালো থাকবেন।

Okay, we must trust both. That's a good one, working with both heart and mind.
Thank you for stopping by to read and comment on my post, i appreciate it.

Greetings friend, When someone decides his life. Then he must listen to his mind and make a decision with logic. By doing this his decision will be right, and he will be able to do a lot in life. Good luck for the challenge.

Regards,
Faran Nabeel

Thank you for reading my post and commenting on my post i appreciate it. Best of luck

You have perfectly said it. If we really need to make serious decisions, we don't really need to be emotional. We need to be logic and that is where the issue of making decisions with our mind comes in

Exactly there is a serious decision you don't need to be biased so we keep emotion aside.

Thank you for stopping by on my post to read and comment. Goodluck

Yea when it comes to those types of situations, we must not be biased. We must always keep emotions behind and make the real decisions

This is amazing, I love your kind of person. You have power over your decision, your decision is mind based and very precise. This will help you to achieve your goals and will always endure, not that which is borne out of sentiments and may not last due to the grounds of which it was taken.

You've done justice to the topic and I appreciate your invitation, though I had dropped mine too. Best wishes dear friend.

Yes my friend, in making some decisions you have to put emotions aside to a successful result although it's not 100 per cent sure most times, but is better not to be biased in making decisions .
Thank you for your time. Good luck

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Peace be upon you dear friend! Indeed you have done good job. You choose mind for making decisions, it is good decision. decisions made from preferences from hasty emotions end up temporary. They do not last long at all. They only serve the purpose just when it is made but shatters thereafter. These are decisions without foundational principles but iraationally done.
Best of luck my dear steemit friend.

Thank you for finding importance in my post, I appreciate it.
Best of luck

Welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72