SEC17/W4|"Gift that can impress me."

in Incredible India5 months ago (edited)

Hello, esteemed Steemit family. I am glad to participate in the fourth engagement challenge topic of SEC-17/W4. I hope you will enjoy my participation

What is the preferred gift that can impress you? The reason behind your choice.

gift-4669449_1280.jpg
Source

A gift is anything given to someone willingly without being forced. What is offered may be or may not be special to the giver but to the recipient. A gift may be very cheap or very expensive, it is a gesture of assistance or favour given to someone.

20240430_170252.jpg

The preferred gift that can impress me now is the gift of a Direct Image (DI) machine. I run a mini computer shop at home where I type, make photocopies, Design and print invitation cards, Jotter etc. But the unfortunate thing is that I can not print any work that is coloured. This is because I don't have a DI machine (colour printer). I only have a three in one Kyocera Photocopy machine which I use for black and white printing/ photocopy. When I collect any work that is coloured, ninety percent of the charges go out to someone. For example, if I collect a work on colour invitation card, I can only design the card and then pay another printer to print the card. I don't have the funds to buy such a machine for now because it is very expensive. Therefore, if I have it as a gift, it will really impress me.

Do you believe the gift is a gesture that sometimes helps to enhance our relationships?

Yes, I believe that gift is a gesture that sometimes helps to enhance our relationship. I love gifts no matter how small it is. When I receive a gift from someone, I feel happy and relate more closely with him/her.
When we give gifts, with the consideration of the recipient, it goes a long way to create happiness and strengthen relationships. Gifts shouldn't just be items we don't like or cherish but what the recipient needs or cherish.
When we give a gift because we are expecting something in return, it is no longer a gift but a bribe and in the long run, it will negatively affect the relationship instead of strengthening it. Therefore, a gift no matter how small, big, cheap or expensive it is, should center on the recipient.

Have you ever received any gift that is still memorable to you; Share if you have any stories.

20.jpg

I may sound a little different in my opinion on memorable gift. Yes, I have ever received a gift that is still memorable and valuable to date. This gift is my WIFE. I feel my wife "Sylvia" is a gift from God to me and the best I have ever received. She is loving, caring and supportive. She can deny herself food, and other good things in life just to have my goal or the goal of the family achieve. I love her, I cherish her and will never take her for granted. She is just the best gift.

This is my participation in the SEC-17/W4 challenge, I want to invite @pandora2910, @sahmie and @yancar to join this contest.

Thank you.

Sort:  

The greatest gift one can ever have is the gift of a partner and I am so sure you will be lucky to have such an amazing woman as your wife. Gifts necessary doesn't need to be always monetary

 5 months ago 

Hello @caringmanasseh,
Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge season 17 of week 4 in our community. I noticed you are a newbie, kindly power up steem to belong in a club. Edit your article and add appropriate hashtags. You can refer to the announcement post for guidelines regarding hashtags for this week’s challenge. Notify me once the corrections has been made. Thank you!

Thank you very much ma. Your observations are noted and taken care of

@caringmanasseh
It was very nice to read your post and enjoyed it. You have given your presentation and are expressing your happiness with your partner. Thanks for sharing it with us. DI machine got really it is our need and gift anyway if gift is given as per need then it increases our happiness more like i got laptop gift as per my need then i got its big. I appreciate your gift and your post is admirable, just like you were given a DI machine. Always be happy, keep smiling, I will take care of you.💖
@mona01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48