SEC-17/W6|Do you believe history repeats itself?

in Incredible India2 months ago (edited)

Just like a blike of an eye, we are into the last week of this seasons engagement challenge, and I must say that I definitely enjoyed all the wonderful topics.
To end the season with this wonderful topic will be really interesting because, for me, I definitely believe that history repeats itself, and I am going to share my opinion below.

Do you believe history repeats itself through genes? Justify.

african-american-1386235_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, I definitely believe that history repeats itself through genes because i am a living witness to it.
I have seen many people who look exactly like their parents and that you won't even need a DNA test to confirm their biological parents. Once you see, then you will know who their parents are.

They was a man in my area who passed away and his wife was carrying his child before his demise, after his demise his wife gave birthday to a son that looks exactly like his father, I mean no difference and they gave the son his Kate father's name.
When he started growing, he behaved exactly like his late father and his mother because of his resemblance with his father, who started calling her son her husband.

20231231_111543.jpg
Me and my dad who is operating his moblie phone

Like me whenever someone sees me they tell me that I look like just like my father but to me I don't see any resemblance that I have with my father but people always tell me, you can see that I took my father gene that I why I look just like him.

Some people have also told me that I look like my mother, and I just smile either way. I believe that history definitely repeats itself through genes.

Which habits transfer to you from your parents or your children (if any) get the same from you?

I inherited a very wonderful habit from my mother, which is generosity and kindness to people around me.

20240204_121741.jpg
Me and my caring and understanding mother

My mother is a person who loves putting smiles on people's faces even though she has been betrayed by people who helps she is still doing good to people, which I believe I inherited from her.

Not everyone has the heart of being charitable and kind to people, but my mother is, and I believe I inherited such habits of kindness and generosity from my mum.

Just like my mum I love helping people around me whenever I am capable of doing it, the situation of my country is not easy at all and people are really suffering, and they sometimes come to me for help which I always render to them if it is beyond my capability.
I also respect people who are older than me . This way, I will be respected by others.

Share any of your habits that make you smile, proud to believe the proverb.

IMG_6911.jpg

One of my habits that make me smile and proud of myself is my habit of resilience, hardwork, consistency and living a free life and not comparing myself with anyone these habits of mine make me proud of myself and people have talked positive things about me.

We come to this life with nothing, we struggle to acquire everything and at the end we still leave with nothing, so I always take life the way I see it and most importantly I see life in black and white

Anything that I am doing in this life, I always put seriousness in ti because I believe it will work out well for me, though I have had to deal with setbacks in my daily life to get to where I am today.
My habits of consistency and resilience habe took me me to a far distance in life, and I behave more mature than my age because I have experienced the thick and thin of life.

I am also a person who takes life easy, and I have never for once compared myself with anyone because I believe we all are different, and when it is time, God will definitely bless us abundantly.

Do you believe history somehow carries the legacy of our previous generation? Share your opinion.

art-3970908_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, history carries the legacy of our previous generations.
I have seen a family that has an albino which means someone that is over fair, and it has been reoccurring in every family of that generation.

Some family have a very good legacy while some gave bad legacies and that is why in my country Nigeria before someone gets married they will study the family background and generations if they lived a good life during their days.

I am using this opportunity to invite @rdp89, @josepha, @marito74, @pandora2010, @owulama, @simonnwigwe and @perpetaul to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I have seen many people who look exactly like their parents and that you won't even need a DNA test to confirm their biological parents.

It's fascinating how genetics can play such a significant role in determining our physical appearance. Sometimes, the resemblance between parents and children is so striking that it's like looking at a mirror image. Same is seen is case of twins.

My mother is a person who loves putting smiles on people's faces even though she has been betrayed by people who helps she is still doing good to people, which I believe I inherited from her.

Your mother sounds like an incredibly kind-hearted person. It's amazing how her generosity continues despite facing betrayal. It's heartwarming to hear how her spirit of giving has been passed down to you, enriching your life and the lives of those around you.

Some family have a very good legacy while some gave bad legacies and that is why in my country Nigeria before someone gets married they will study the family background and generations if they lived a good life during their days.

I think understanding a family's history and legacy is crucial, especially when it comes to forming new relationships. It's wise to consider the values and experiences passed down through generations as they can influence our own beliefs and behaviors. Isn't it?

All the best.

Thank you very much my friend for taking time to read 📚 my blog 😀 and most especially dropping this valuable comment i really appreciate 😊 🙏

Loading...

It is really amazing to know that your mother is a generous and kind woman, her kind of personality is very rare.

And it's nice to know that you inherited this personality from her.

Thank you so much for the invite, I wish you success ✨

Anticipate my entry soon🔥

Thanks my friend for adding value to my blog.

It my pleasure 🥰

Indeed hustory do repeat itself through genes and you have really written well about one of your neighbour who gave birth to a son that looks exactly like his late father i have also seen this type of situations.

Your mom looks really beautiful and from your description she is a virtuous woman and you look just like her physical physical and you also inherited her good habits.

I wish you success in this challenge and stay blessed 🙌

Thanks for this wonderful comment of yours i really appreciate it.

Have a nice day 😊

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @msharif

Thanks for the support @msharif i really appreciate

Hello @bonaventure24 hope you are having a good day I also agree that history repeats itself through genes. People often resemble their parents, showing that traits are passed down.

You have also inherited kindness and respect from your parents,that's good thing. Your habits of resilience and consistency make you proud.,thanks for sharing wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76