SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible India3 months ago

what is a heart?

IMG_20240417_211317_226.jpg

The heart is simply an organ in the human body that helps to pump blood.
Some people mistake the heart to be the chest, but this is not true, the heart is located in the chest. The human heart has many functions which include; (1)pumping blood.
(2)taking oxygen to the body.
(3) helps in breathing.
(4) keeping blood pressure in check.
the heart has chambers which are;
(1) atrium
(2) ventricle
the atrium has left and right sides and the ventricles have left and right sides too.

IMG_20240417_211320_229.jpg


What is the mind?

IMG_20240417_211326_455.jpg

The mind is a situation in which someone can think and reason.
we can classify it into the conscious mind, the subconscious mind, and the unconscious mind.
Conscious mind: this is the ability to know and be mindful of the things around and the environment.

subconscious mind: these are the actions we take because we are familiar with the things we do. For example, not think before we breathe, but can have control over our breath.
Unconscious mind: this is the process of not being able to know about the things around and the environment.

IMG_20240417_211332_207.jpg


Differences between the heart and mind

(1)the heart is an organ, but the mind is not.
(2) we can touch our hearts, but can not touch the mind.


My preference while making decisions

While making decisions I prefer to follow my mind because my mind helps me to make good decisions, it will be a decision that is well thought out and it will not make me regret it.

We need just the mind for decision-making.
I don't need both the heart and the mind to make decisions.

Reasons: The Heart is Just an organ used for pumping blood, it does not think, but the mind is the mental disposition that enables us to think twice.

Since the mind helps us to think twice, we will be able to analyze the situation, compare things, and think about people who made similar decisions in the past and how they were affected by it, therefore making wise decisions that will not affect me negatively.


Emotional or Practical person

I am a practical person in real life. An emotional person who uses emotions to make decisions is prone to making the wrong decision and being affected negatively. So I accept things the way they are, think about things, and stay calm when I am hurt, allow a little time before making decisions, this makes me realistic and practical.


My suggestions

Realistically though we ought to follow our minds while making decisions, this does not necessarily mean we make drastic decisions, rather it means thinking through, taking time to analyze the situation, and seeing both the negative and the positive effects of the decision we are about making before actually making it.
So I suggest the youth should follow their mind in the decision-making in their day-to-day living to avoid regrets.


Conclusion

I see the need to follow our minds in decision-making and not the heart, as it will help us make good, wise, and reliable decisions.

@gracyakan, @vickydear and @vickmoon, please take part in this contest, thanks.


MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Sort:  

You are a good artist by showing the heart and the mind and how they operate. The way you handle your emotions matters a lot. Sitting down to think of what happened so you can make wise decision is the perfect way to stay out of trouble. I also see the need to follow the mind when making decisions as you have said in your contentcontent. Good luck to the contest

Thank you very much.

I love the fact that you explain in detail the function of the heart& mind, I also love your sketch drawing, what a beautiful article

I really appreciate

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

Thank you very much

In most cases for me, I tend to prefer to make use of the mind to make my decisions much more than my heart because mine tend to give me more right decisions

Yes, dear you did good job, first you explained heart , then mind . After that you told us difference between heart and brain. Wao very well. You explained your preference when making decisions. Everything you define very well. Best of luck

Thank you very much for visiting my post and taking time to read, i appreciate.

while the heart and mind both play important roles in decision-making, it is ultimately the mind that should be prioritized. By following the mind, individuals can make informed and rational decisions that are based on logic and reason. This approach can lead to more positive outcomes and help individuals avoid potential regrets.

Thank you for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26