SEC17/W2| While Making Decisions, What do you Prefer to Follow: Heart or Mind?

in Incredible India6 months ago

I am pleased to participate in the Steemit Engagement Challenge season 17 of week 2 in Incredible India Community. I will use the contest tips as guideline to present my participation.

038CBB09-FC69-498A-91C9-55506922B83B.pngDesigned with Canva

Heart and mind plays a very vital roles in controlling the human’s thinking and feelings but the question is; which one is preferable while making decisions?

Every individual has their preference or choices when it comes to decision making and this mostly happen according to the situation the person is facing. We face challenges daily and in finding solutions, we can be rational or emotional by finding balance between these factors. Personally, I always try to get over my emotions and think logically especially when I'm in a tight corner. I prefer to make decisions based on facts after getting to analyze the future consequences that might likely occur.

Do you Think Both Heart and Mind are Needed in Terms of Making Decision?

Like I said earlier; both heart and mind plays vital roles in decision making. Sometimes, making decisions with just emotions can lead to regret so as making decisions by being rational. The best way to make decision is by being decisive and understanding the current situation properly before jumping into conclusion.

IMG_3314.jpegPixabay

Are you a Practical or an Emotional Individual in Real Life

I am an emotional person but when it comes to decision making, I usually let go of my emotions and focus on taking a right path. People are always ready to use emotional person to their advantage and since I have grown to experience, learned and understand that all kinds of humans exist, I rather be practical and logical with my reasoning so to not hurt anyone in the process.

IMG_3313.jpegPixabay

My Suggestions for Younger Ones on the One They Should Follow in their Daily Lives

The present generation are smart and self aware already, it is now easy for them to know what they want. For those who were not given the privilege to experience this part of life. I will recommend that; they pay attention to their emotions by controlling and never give people access to play with their vulnerabilities. They should learn from other people's experience by asking questions and reading books. Lastly, I would suggest that; the youth should learn how to balance between these two factors in order to have a better choice at the end of every decision.

I will invite @josepha, @eliany and @stef1 to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  

Just like you said, everyone have their own preference. What actually matters is the fact that we are able to make wise and right decisions whether we do it with our mind or heart

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 6 months ago 

@adylinah our take on decision making really resonates with me. It's refreshing to see someone else value both heart and mind in their choices. Your advice for the younger generation is spot on finding that balance is key. Wishing you the best of luck in the contest

Hola, es un gusto saludarte. Muy buena entrada, pensar con la mente y el corazón es importante, cada parte tiene su razón de ser y por algo existen.

Pero en cuanto a decisiones, hay que pensar muy bien antes de tomarlas, para luego no entrar en el arrepentimiento.

Estoy de acuerdo con usted, los jóvenes de hoy en día saben muy bien lo que quieren y son muy pilas, solo deben estar muy conscientes que algunas decisiones, le pueden marcar si destino.

Cómo todo en la vida, ciertos caminos traen sus ventajas y también desventajas.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la entrada, saludos cordiales. 🙏😃

Greetings

My dear friend obviously you are right everyone is the living in a different life circumstances and facing different challenges in daily life and the way of the descion making vary from person to person as you told that you are a person who rely on your intuition first and also take guidance from your brain to that is more realistic approach towords life.

You are right young generation is very smart and active they must control their must nd didn't let any person to play with their emotions.

Good luck

 6 months ago 

Thank you for reading my article and dropping valuable contributions!

How wonderful to read your contribution, your reflection on the balance between heart and mind in the decision-making process is truly stimulating. I'll have to write it on the ceiling of my bedroom "set aside emotions when I have to make important decisions".👋🌈

You are saying a point here, growing up kids should know how to control their emotions which will help them not to fall astray and easily be be abuse by others.

As you are emotional person, I am too and I appreciate the fact that we keep our emotions far aside while making decisions.

I wish you success in this contest.

Dear @dylinah, it is true that young generation are smart and self aware already, it is now easy for them to know what they want. For those who were not given the privilege to experience this part of life. I think it is best pieces of advice. Best wishes

 6 months ago 

এনগেজমেন্ট চ্যালেঞ্জের সিজন ১৭ এর প্রতিযোগিতায় অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ।
আসলে যে কোন বিষয়ে সিদ্ধান্ত নেওয়ার ক্ষেত্রে মন এবং মস্তিষ্ক দুইটির উপর ভারসাম্য রেখেই সিদ্ধান্ত নেওয়া উচিত। আপনার সম্পূর্ণ পোস্টটি পড়ে খুব ভালো লাগলো।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65