Incredible India Monthly Contest of April| All About my Favorite Day of the Week

in Incredible Indialast month

Greetings Steemians!

It's a pleasure to participate in Incredible India Community's monthly contest. Each day, we wake up to daily activities and sometime do not have special time for ourselves although, there is always one day out of the 7 days to rest.

Incredible India Monthly Contest of April.pngImage from Pixabay and designed with Canva

I will be using the contest tips given by the community to share my entry.

My Favorite Day of the Week and Reasons Why I Choose the Day

Waking up everyday to attend to daily responsibility is not easy as an adult. Personally, sometimes I feel 24 hours are not even enough for me per day. We have 7 days in a week and out of these 7 days, Sunday is my favorite day. The reason is that; I have set up this day for my personal self because I don't usually have much work on this day except carrying over the previous day's job.

Explain How you Spend your Favorite Day

I am always happy once it's weekend, I will explain how I usually spend my time on Sundays. In my church, we have two services; 1st and 2nd. First service starts from 6am-8am while second service starts by 8:30am-11:00am. I love to attend first service so I can return home on time and have all the day to myself. Sometimes, if I wake up late, I usually attend second service. After service, I will have my breakfast, relax and do thorough clean up in my room and while doing this; I will be watching series movies on one of my best channel on DSTV ( StarLife).

IMG_3189.jpegMy photo: Starlife channel showing its series

Once I am done setting up my room, I will rest for a while before chatting with my friends and family. I also like to eat good meals on Sundays and I don't cook this day except it is very important.

IMG_3187.jpegPoxabay

I love Sundays because every activities on this day works with my rules, I don't joke when it comes to my free time.

Justify Your Answer if You Think it is Necessary to get One Day in a Week to Rejuvenate Ourselves

Yes, we must set one day aside in a week to reload our energy. Human’s body needs rest, it is important we give that rest in order to avoid breakdown or illness.

IMG_3186.jpegPixabay

Do You Think Childhood was the Best Time When we Enjoyed our Favorite Days More Comparatively Now

Absolutely yes! I believe this 100%. Using myself for example; I had three days out of the 7 days as my favorites ( Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays) during my childhood. Once it's Friday, I am always very happy because I won't have to wake up early and prepare for school. Being that weekends were usually fun then in my home, I can't even compare then to now that I am an adult. I believe childhood was the best time when we had to enjoy our favorite days better.

I will invite @josepha, @eliany and @mvchain to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70