The day that ended with a smile

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
today I woke up with our cat staring right into my soul. I quickly got my phone to take her picture. I wonder what I had done to her or maybe I looked so peaceful and she was jealous that I was sleeping and she was not. Probably, if I had spent more than 1 minute in bed she would have pounced on me and woken me up.

IMG_20210816_095547_9.jpg

Lindsay is my cat's name. At times she's so adorable, at times so annoying but all the same we all love her since she has been part of the family for more than 15 years she's quite old although she is loveable at the same time.
I jumped out of bed and quickly went to freshen up and get ready for this mighty day. I had my breakfast as well.

IMG-20210810-WA0014~2.jpeg

Being that I have been planning to buy a laptop for myself I decided to call the person that I am supposed to buy from. He's a good and trustworthy gentleman and I believe in his products. I was also able to meet him today and he delivered the laptop. I was so excited and received the laptop with open arms. Thereafter under the squashing heat of sun, I toiled myself to the driving school whereby I was able to pay for the service I am also exquisitely happy and excited that I am going to learn how to drive but at the back of my heart I am so scared but I believe we all start from somewhere to get to end goal. So by the end of next month I will be able to drive comfortably on the road so keep me in your prayers.

IMG_20210818_181814_7.jpg

For the past few days, I've been talking greatly about steemit to different people. People have found steemit so intriguing and they also want to learn more and more about cryptocurrency. I am not really an expert when it comes to crypto but this has pushed me to learn more about crypto and ask questions here and there. Of course, Google has been helping me greatly. My friends have been able to join steemit and there're really excited so far. One of them is my sister, friend and everything to me she's called Gucci although on steemit, her username is @littlemissmukene and she has just written her introduction post which I'd like to share with you. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@littlemissmukene/achievement-1-my-self-introduction-to-steemit-littlemissmukene-ugandasteemitexclusive

The other two are friends of mine called Peter and Calvin. @maarpeter and @klaroulette. I am still helping them to setup the introductory post on the newcomers community. I am grateful to @yohan2on who introduced me to this platform.

        THE AFTERNOON.

When I came back home, I was able to have my lunch and sit down to watch a few movies on Netflix. Well, I am a fan of Nigerian movies. I love Nigerian movies because they are more African realistic to me and I can relate to them although some of them are abit exaggerated especially with the witchcraft which is normally known as juju or Vudu in different parts of the world. I have been following a series called 'It's a crazy world' which has one of my best actors and watched a movie called 'Chief daddy'. This movie cracked me up! For about 1hour and 45mins, I was laughing my head off. If you are Nigerian and you are reading this, kudos! Your movies are on flick. If I'm to start talking about your music, it will be endless. Oh how I love @Nigeria.

IMG_20210818_182830_8.jpg
Watching chief Daddy.

In the evening, I was able to go water our little small vegetable garden. Our garden is full of spinach, kale, carrots, lettuce and beetroot this is all on one side of the garden. On the other side we have cucumber, tomatoes, and spring onions. We are now able to harvest tomatoes and it's really nice that we are not going out to the market to buy tomatoes which have been at a high price lately. We are really grateful.

IMG_20210816_190456_6.jpg

I then had dinner with my family. Later on, My brother, Ray, decided to try out his water paint and I was his model so he painted my face. Just for fun but he is really good art his art work. I will definitely share some of his work in my next article.

IMG_20210817_230703_5.jpg
I hope you have enjoyed reading my article.

Sort:  

@chicy thank you so much for introducing me to this platform. I’m having so much fun.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38