You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keto Chronicals - How I Dropped 15.4 Pounds (246.4 ounces) in 4 Weeks...

Anything over a stone in a month is great going, especially with no exercise.

I have a very good grasp on calories and so I know how little 1800 a day is, that alone is grim enough, let alone with those awful symptoms.

Sounds like you have to give up on normal sleep hours and just get it in while you can.

Hopefully you're over the worst of it now and you'll have the desire to get out and exercise a bit more... it's lighter now too which should help.

Great effort and progress! I don't blame you for not keeping scales in the house!

Sort:  

Cheers m8.

Yeah, I do feel proud of myself. And to be honest, I'm wondering if some of these symptoms might be intensified by the daily caloric limits I've set myself. It's important to me to drop down to 15 stone, but there is no rush and at this rate I'll be 14 stone by march lol

When I get to exercising more, I'm gonna increase the calories to 2000/day at least I think.

Dieting definitely limits your energy levels.

Slow and steady is definitely the way to go. Maintaining that for weeks on end is the hard part, without a binge.

Personally I find the weekly beer session the hardest to give up when I'm controlling weight loss/ gain (like I am ATM) - one session coupled with the crisps, and the junk food the following day pretty much eradicates 4-5 days of decent eating!

I also strongly believe from experience that you simply have to feel hungry at some point in the day if you're going to lose weight, only for a few hours a day, but i think it's necessary: there comes a point when celery and carrots don't work anymore!

Giving up the beers is not so much of a problem for me as I was getting all sorts of crazy effects from drinking because of the dicky liver. I do miss social drinking though. The convo's at the pub, and there is a little community of drinkers in my area that I get on with

Not yet ready to go and drink warter at the pub and watch everyone else get drunk lol

I also strongly believe from experience that you simply have to feel hungry at some point in the day if you're going to lose weight, only for a few hours a day, but i think it's necessary: there comes a point when celery and carrots don't work anymore!

Yeah, spot on! I feel hungry around three four times a day. But it's not as bad as you'd think on keto as the way your system changes to digest fat actually means less hunger as you're metabolizing all kinds of stored fat as well as the large amount you take on at meal times.

M8, I can't eat carrots as too much carbs. Celery dipped in homemade garlic cream cheese dip has become a regular snack though :)

Water in the pub, I'm reminded of a certain Young Ones pub scene!

Worse would be those J2Os - I understand why I pay £4 for a pint of beer, a lot of it is tax, but £3 for a 400 ml of flavoured sugar water, no thanks!

Have a virtual beer anyway, and some of the other good stuff too!

!BEER
!ENGAGE 20

I'm sure there aren't that many carbs in carrots? I know there's none in celery, but you need to lay off those dips, they're exactly the kind of thing that blow your calorie limit.

Cheers for the token m8.

I'll save my beer until July when I'm gonna be having a liver scan and - hopefully - be able to enjoy a drink again ;-)

but you need to lay off those dips, they're exactly the kind of thing that blow your calorie limit.

You're right in normal circumstances, but funnily enough it's the opossite whjen it comes to keto. Fat is what you want to be eating! I know it is strange to the conventional outlook on dieting, but I actually struggle to achieve the 75% of my diet that has to be fat to make adapting to ketosis easier.

Lol, I've been rocking the butter, cheese and mascarpone pretty hard ;-)



@raj808 you have received 20 ENGAGE from @revisesociology!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!


Hey @raj808, here is a little bit of BEER from @revisesociology for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

I always feel hungry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89