Setting Your Priorities - A Responce to Ecotrain QOTW...

in Natural Medicine5 years ago

This weeks question posed by @eco-alex for @ecotrain (details here) was:

What Are Your Priorities in Life?

silhouette woman sitting hands above head setting sun captured in hands.jpg
source

My priorities are changing as I come to a different stage in my life where there is more time behind me than what I have in front.

Contributing to that too, is the wisdom that I have gain over the six plus decades of living and the realization of how precious this life is.

I have set my priorities, remembering to focus on what is important, removing distractions and not letting so call "urgent" things to be constantly pulling me away from the direction I am going, the path I want to be on.

4-urgent-time-important.jpg

I have been taking the 21 Day Abundance Challenge put on by @naturalmedicine - see details here (there will probably another one in the new year so stay tuned!), although I'm just in the first part of it. I also have been listening to an inspiring man, Roger Hamilton.

With things like this my vision has become clearer for how I want to live my life, bringing more joy into my life - Ah! To live a life full of boundless joy!

If you have ever experienced that, you will know what an energetic high it is, that is the level I want to vibrate at!

Holding that vision, I can move freely, finding it easier to let go of distractions and moving in the direction that will bring me joy, away from misery.

I look into different areas of my life, looking for ways to invite abundance into my life, not being afraid to let my light shine! Living to my greatest potential, as I wish for my child, so I wish for myself and those around me, close to me, that we may flourish together.

I've learned to move away from those people or things that are not aligned with my vision, gravitate to those that are. Heck! Many of my distractions or things that aren't aligned with me, I simply can turn off, push the stop button, get it out of my life with no loss at all! Just opening up my life, for being how I want to be!

stop-and-smile-sign 1200 x 1200.jpg

When I have that bigger picture I can then break it down into specifics, making the path clearer and the momentum moving forward.

Wishing you a peaceful and joyous life too!

Last two images from Graphicstock

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe, @earthtribe & @steemitbloggers



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain



MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Visit my store - Porters Place at https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/

Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup

Sort:  

Yes it is important to live your best life before its over!

ooh yeah beautiful! SHine on you crazy diamond... love it <3 i DO know what it feels like to feel that kind of joy / bliss / love /. and doing what it takes to keep it is one of my main priorities.. For me that means meditating, so im making SURE i work on it and keep going deeper... xx

Thanks for these thought provoking questions!
That is the same thing that keeps me focused on this, meditating.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

What a lovely and true post here my friend.
We all owe it to ourselves to seek our inner peace and enjoyment.
Blessings!

Great advice, put life into perspective, all too often we end up chasing hollow promises or dreams, had we stayed the course we would have reached the destination already @porters.

Ah yes, shine on! Picking and choosing the people and thongs that align with your vision is totaly part of the famous "law of attraction" yes?

Thanks for your wisdom 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78